We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

87.0% Overall Rating

438 out of 479 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2015)

"The hostel was in a great location, across the road from Kings Cross/St Pancras and easily accessible by public transport. The bed was pretty comfortable and bathroom in the dorm room clean."

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.62
  • Towel USD 3.06

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. ***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.*** *All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
42.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 6 reviews
Generator London
20.78 USD

Hostel 86.9% 4205 reviews
St Athans Hotel
40.94 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
48.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 29 reviews
Keystone Hostel
27.50 USD

Hostel 75.2% 63 reviews
Clink261
25.97 USD

Hostel 84.5% 973 reviews
Smart Russell Square Hostel
18.32 USD

Hostel 78.4% 1786 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
18.32 USD

Hostel 76.3% 684 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

438 out of 479 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 326 of 421 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Jose Castro

14 March 2010 Juan Jose would recommend this property

Liked: the lobby

Disliked: Juan Jose left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the facilities, I was a bit disappointed in the lack of atmosphere and ability to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

05 March 2010

Liked: the bar aera was the only one that was fun to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 February 2010

Liked: The hostel is very convenient if you come from or need to go to Pancras, but the noise from the traffic below kept us awake most of the night as the avenue is very very busy and the double-glazing is not up to it. If you arrive before 2.00 pm you need to pay to put your luggage into the locker room -- £2 to £3 which are not refundable. We found this a little mean given that the hostel is not cheap. The mattresses are stiff and not very comfortable. These are three things that perhaps could be improved.Apart from that, it's a clean, secure, warm and practical place with good facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms even had a decent view, plenty of showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked into a girls only four bed dorm as I was traveling alone & wanted somewhere safe to sleep. I've stayed in lots of hostels and this one was the nicest(not if you want to go out & party though too quiet for that I think.) The main things I loved about the place were, its really close to Kings Cross station, it was SO clean, we had a big bathroom with shower in our room & there was a luggage room with lockers I used for my day of travel(2 pounds for 24 hrs.)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is brilliant. Just across the road from Kings Cross St Pancras. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Ensuite bathroom was clean. The cafe downstairs has a really nice vibe. They also have plenty of lockers for luggage storage and key passes are required to get down to where these are. Staff were all very friendly. Overall brilliant stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CLOVIS SCOTTI

31 January 2010 CLOVIS would recommend this property

Liked: good!! Just remember not to order 2 mc. meals at the nearby mcshit when u returning drunk from Camden Town. It wont look good in the next morning...

Disliked: CLOVIS left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

29 January 2010

Liked: it is a terriable YHA. I lived in other two YHA in london, but this one is very very bad. there is no kitchen, no hot water for shower. also, i need to pay wireless and storing luggage. by the way, i am not sure why this hostel held that much higher rating than other YHA in london.so i don't recommand anybody to live here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for families even if considered a "youth" hostel. It's very clean and there's also a lounge to hang out if you want a little more quiet than the cafe/front desk area. AND HOT SHOWERS in SECONDS!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and confortable room. Rather expensive breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location - close to british library

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After months of travelling around south america it was great to stay a night at a central location in a warm, clean and safe room. I thought the hostel was awesome and will be using it again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Coote

15 January 2010 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful with any queries I had. Even though I was leaving the following morning very early they offered to give me a wake up call so that I would be in good time to catch the Euro Star leaving for Paris. All in all very pleasant.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Traci North

02 January 2010 Traci would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!! Ok, wait...I didn't like the washers and dryers, they took FOREVER!

Disliked: Traci left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Vogel

02 January 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!!!! Really helpful with any problem (and I had some as Eurostar didn't operate etc).It's a nice, light place - furthermore offering delicious and worthy dishes.I also liked the luggage-room with the differently sized lockers (and the staff at the reception even told you beforehand that you would need one-pound-coins for the lockers AND they had change if you didn't have enough...! :) )Finally, it is really SO close to Euston and Kings Cross/ St Pancras that it took even me (carrying lots of luggage) only 10 minutes from Euston and 5 to St Pancras... The hostel is still in walking distance to the main attractions of London!Overall a really nice stay!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service and location is great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Much better staff than at Piccadilly backpackers. Do not trust the staff there as they will try and overcharge you!! I have not heard that the YHA are taking action against one of their employees so they obviously don't take complaints seriously there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice cool place to be

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well-presented, great value stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Not the cheapest, but you can't beat the location and the facilites were great, so as far as London accommodation goes, it's definately worth every penny!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nuno Correia

25 November 2009 Nuno would recommend this property

Liked: Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Cleanliness.Cons: No linen. No hot water in the shower.

Disliked: Nuno left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and cleanliness were great. The cooked breakfast was expensive and not very good (tasted like fake eggs). apart from that it is difficult to fault the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels