HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

86.3% Overall Rating

414 out of 454 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/04/2014)

Emily Cock thinks…

"It's hard to beat the location! The staff were nice, and it was all pretty clean."

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.38
  • Towel USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. Please note - All bookings made via HostelBookers for more than 16 people will be cancelled and your deposit may not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
48.26 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Generator London
17.63 USD

Hostel 87.0% 4095 reviews
St Athans Hotel
38.61 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
37.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.2% 22 reviews
Keystone Hostel
27.70 USD

Hostel 82.5% 25 reviews
Clink261
18.47 USD

Hostel 82.5% 933 reviews
Smart Russell Square
15.09 USD

Hostel 72.9% 1689 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
25.16 USD

Hostel 71.9% 609 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

414 out of 454 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 310 of 396 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 April 2010

Liked: The hostel was clean and nice ,but the room I think was too small for 6 beds and is difficult to be clean in this way.I have been in hostels in London for 12£ and they have a better bathroom.Thats all,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is the main reason to locate myself when i was in London. Perfect choice. highly recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: During my travel to Europe this has been, by far, the best Hostel in every way.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanness,toilet in room and the fact that it has female dorms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, suitcase lockers after check-out, 24h-reception, bathroom in the room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good and cheap breakfast. The beds were a bit hard but the hostel is very clean. Perfect location to catch the tube or train. Walking distance to Camden Town which is a plus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Bolognesi Fh

19 March 2010 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Very good and nice

Disliked: Luiz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lot of luggage including a bike and the staff were very helpful in the storage of these overnight

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Jose Castro

14 March 2010 Juan Jose would recommend this property

Liked: the lobby

Disliked: Juan Jose left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the facilities, I was a bit disappointed in the lack of atmosphere and ability to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

05 March 2010

Liked: the bar aera was the only one that was fun to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 February 2010

Liked: The hostel is very convenient if you come from or need to go to Pancras, but the noise from the traffic below kept us awake most of the night as the avenue is very very busy and the double-glazing is not up to it. If you arrive before 2.00 pm you need to pay to put your luggage into the locker room -- £2 to £3 which are not refundable. We found this a little mean given that the hostel is not cheap. The mattresses are stiff and not very comfortable. These are three things that perhaps could be improved.Apart from that, it's a clean, secure, warm and practical place with good facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms even had a decent view, plenty of showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked into a girls only four bed dorm as I was traveling alone & wanted somewhere safe to sleep. I've stayed in lots of hostels and this one was the nicest(not if you want to go out & party though too quiet for that I think.) The main things I loved about the place were, its really close to Kings Cross station, it was SO clean, we had a big bathroom with shower in our room & there was a luggage room with lockers I used for my day of travel(2 pounds for 24 hrs.)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is brilliant. Just across the road from Kings Cross St Pancras. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Ensuite bathroom was clean. The cafe downstairs has a really nice vibe. They also have plenty of lockers for luggage storage and key passes are required to get down to where these are. Staff were all very friendly. Overall brilliant stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CLOVIS SCOTTI

31 January 2010 CLOVIS would recommend this property

Liked: good!! Just remember not to order 2 mc. meals at the nearby mcshit when u returning drunk from Camden Town. It wont look good in the next morning...

Disliked: CLOVIS left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

29 January 2010

Liked: it is a terriable YHA. I lived in other two YHA in london, but this one is very very bad. there is no kitchen, no hot water for shower. also, i need to pay wireless and storing luggage. by the way, i am not sure why this hostel held that much higher rating than other YHA in london.so i don't recommand anybody to live here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for families even if considered a "youth" hostel. It's very clean and there's also a lounge to hang out if you want a little more quiet than the cafe/front desk area. AND HOT SHOWERS in SECONDS!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and confortable room. Rather expensive breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location - close to british library

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After months of travelling around south america it was great to stay a night at a central location in a warm, clean and safe room. I thought the hostel was awesome and will be using it again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Coote

15 January 2010 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful with any queries I had. Even though I was leaving the following morning very early they offered to give me a wake up call so that I would be in good time to catch the Euro Star leaving for Paris. All in all very pleasant.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Traci North

02 January 2010 Traci would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!! Ok, wait...I didn't like the washers and dryers, they took FOREVER!

Disliked: Traci left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels