We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

87.0% Overall Rating

438 out of 479 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2015)

"The hostel was in a great location, across the road from Kings Cross/St Pancras and easily accessible by public transport. The bed was pretty comfortable and bathroom in the dorm room clean."

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.79
  • Towel USD 3.12

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. ***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.*** *All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
56.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 6 reviews
Generator London
35.89 USD

Hostel 91.7% 4197 reviews
St Athans Hotel
41.82 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
39.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 29 reviews
Keystone Hostel
31.99 USD

Hostel 75.9% 59 reviews
Clink261
20.29 USD

Hostel 84.8% 971 reviews
Smart Russell Square Hostel
20.27 USD

Hostel 80.3% 1768 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
23.39 USD

Hostel 80.6% 674 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

438 out of 479 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 326 of 421 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean room with private shower and toilet

Disliked: -

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: We were trapped in an elevator for half an hour. Expensive. Surprise fees.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIKOLAOS DAGKARIS

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2011 NIKOLAOS would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the kings cross tube! clean rooms and bathroom and helpful staff as well!!

Disliked: i haven't anything on mind

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: their own bar and one pub on each side of the property.close to underground and train station

Disliked: all the extra charge for things.extra for not being member.had to buy towels and extra for locker rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaneliness and location.

Disliked: Quite expensive but that's what we expect in london

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larry Guilliouma

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Larry would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location!

Disliked: Not a dislike: but be prepared to pay 4€ for a towel; wifi access is high; and so is the laundry facilities. This was posted on their website, but was kinda expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CLEANESS

Disliked: NO BREAKFAST

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location:not too far from the station. quiet and very clean!

Disliked: the breackfast not included in the price

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joyce kloosterhuis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 joyce would recommend this property

Liked: the place was very clean and there was enough space in the room.

Disliked: the only thing i didn't like was the shower. it was clean, with i think is very important, but it was not always warm and the spurt of water was giong everywhere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mariusz Wisniewski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great location for travellers, rooms are so cleany, comfortable

Disliked: prices, i think that in this proces internet or lagguage room should be for free

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very handy for early departure from Kings Cross

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right near St. Pancras/King's Cross tube station. Clean and adequate facilities.

Disliked: Internet didn't work.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 February 2011

Liked: It is convenient to take underground from this hostel.

Disliked: My friend found there was already someone slept in her bed after we check in. It was ridiculous!! Can't believe will happen this kind of thing. And then they change another room for us, but latter we found the toilet in that room was broken. When we flushed it, the water will come out.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice decor good bar area Very good location Clean This time I had a reasonably quiet room to the traffic which was great Had a very good deal on my night's stay

Disliked: In the room I stayed the toilet needs cleaning around the back of the seat , Bedrooms can be noisy to traffic Doesnt include wi-fi or breakfast at full price

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yeonhee kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 yeonhee would recommend this property

Liked: good safety

Disliked: All about money, londry and cleanser will be cost.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was very nice

Disliked: The shower head was too high for me to use, which made me felt really bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location with nice, clean rooms, would definitely recommend to other travellers!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice and clean, and the staffs there are kind.

Disliked: perhaps a sugguestion to improve the website: inform people to take their own towels and silpers with them

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its pretty good and decent.

Disliked: somebody stole my phone

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I am very pleased with that youth hostel. First its staff is very friendly and helpful and the room are also clean and hospitable. This was my second stay there and I'm ever so pleased. Secondly the hostel's situation is also very convenient, because it is situated right in the middle of London close to the King's Cross-St Pancras station. From this station you can take nearly all tube lines, so you don't need to change all the time which is also very convenient. Finally the hostel is very easy to find. I didn't have to look for it for a long time. And I also liked that it is surrounded by service places such as Starbucks, Burger King or banks and bureau de change. On the whole, I would recommend this hostel. It is very convenient and the price of the stay is is not that expeansive. So, thumps up!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you need to be at St Pancras, or Kings Cross station. Rooms were reasonably spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean toilets, soft beds and well-manned staff at the reception. Not fogetting fast internet bandwidth.

Disliked: Creaky door on the fifth floor leading to the lift lobby. Cranky room-mate who demanded that I leave the room to pack my stuff at 11pm...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yee Ling Ma

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Yee Ling would recommend this property

Liked: one of the staffs in morning shift is helpful. the room is spacious so as the bathroom, yet the shower are is so tiny that one can't really move...

Disliked: tiny shower area


See all London hostels
See all London hotels