HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

88.3% Overall Rating

425 out of 465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

"The staff were very friendly and efficient and the hostel is so close to kings cross and st. Pancras so really handy."

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.10
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. Please note - All bookings made via HostelBookers for more than 16 people will be cancelled and your deposit may not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
60.86 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Generator London
37.33 USD

Hostel 89.0% 4143 reviews
St Athans Hotel
38.95 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
51.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 24 reviews
Keystone Hostel
30.02 USD

Hostel 85.3% 37 reviews
Clink261
36.51 USD

Hostel 79.3% 952 reviews
Smart Russell Square
14.61 USD

Hostel 74.3% 1725 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
29.20 USD

Hostel 65.7% 646 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

425 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 407 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joyce kloosterhuis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 joyce would recommend this property

Liked: the place was very clean and there was enough space in the room.

Disliked: the only thing i didn't like was the shower. it was clean, with i think is very important, but it was not always warm and the spurt of water was giong everywhere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mariusz Wisniewski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great location for travellers, rooms are so cleany, comfortable

Disliked: prices, i think that in this proces internet or lagguage room should be for free

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very handy for early departure from Kings Cross

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right near St. Pancras/King's Cross tube station. Clean and adequate facilities.

Disliked: Internet didn't work.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 February 2011

Liked: It is convenient to take underground from this hostel.

Disliked: My friend found there was already someone slept in her bed after we check in. It was ridiculous!! Can't believe will happen this kind of thing. And then they change another room for us, but latter we found the toilet in that room was broken. When we flushed it, the water will come out.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice decor good bar area Very good location Clean This time I had a reasonably quiet room to the traffic which was great Had a very good deal on my night's stay

Disliked: In the room I stayed the toilet needs cleaning around the back of the seat , Bedrooms can be noisy to traffic Doesnt include wi-fi or breakfast at full price

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yeonhee kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 yeonhee would recommend this property

Liked: good safety

Disliked: All about money, londry and cleanser will be cost.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was very nice

Disliked: The shower head was too high for me to use, which made me felt really bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location with nice, clean rooms, would definitely recommend to other travellers!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice and clean, and the staffs there are kind.

Disliked: perhaps a sugguestion to improve the website: inform people to take their own towels and silpers with them

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its pretty good and decent.

Disliked: somebody stole my phone

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I am very pleased with that youth hostel. First its staff is very friendly and helpful and the room are also clean and hospitable. This was my second stay there and I'm ever so pleased. Secondly the hostel's situation is also very convenient, because it is situated right in the middle of London close to the King's Cross-St Pancras station. From this station you can take nearly all tube lines, so you don't need to change all the time which is also very convenient. Finally the hostel is very easy to find. I didn't have to look for it for a long time. And I also liked that it is surrounded by service places such as Starbucks, Burger King or banks and bureau de change. On the whole, I would recommend this hostel. It is very convenient and the price of the stay is is not that expeansive. So, thumps up!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you need to be at St Pancras, or Kings Cross station. Rooms were reasonably spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean toilets, soft beds and well-manned staff at the reception. Not fogetting fast internet bandwidth.

Disliked: Creaky door on the fifth floor leading to the lift lobby. Cranky room-mate who demanded that I leave the room to pack my stuff at 11pm...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yee Ling Ma

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Yee Ling would recommend this property

Liked: one of the staffs in morning shift is helpful. the room is spacious so as the bathroom, yet the shower are is so tiny that one can't really move...

Disliked: tiny shower area

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Melanie Sidoroff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2010 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: clean, close to St Pancras

Disliked: price to expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Clean and new facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the overall of this hostel is good and safety. if u want to use the locker, u need to bring your own lockpad, otherwise, u need to buy it at the reception. there is no free wifi, u need to buy "pay as you go". however, I bought it and had the problem to access wifi in my room, which the staff said I can use wifi in the room, the staff seemed not to deal with it and seemed to ignore the problem and blamed this is my notebook problem. How come I can access the wifi in lobby but cannot at room, so it must not be my notebook's problem! And they don't solve this problem which cause a big inconvenient for me to use the wifi in the lobby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anil bhagat

17 June 2010 anil would recommend this property

Liked: V clean rooms. Excellent location for central lindon near all major buses and train underground libks. No free wifi. No free storage for luggage or key loker locks.

Disliked: anil left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristiane Henney

16 June 2010 Kristiane would recommend this property

Liked: I booked the hostel for the wrong night - I meant to book for the 14th but made an error. But the staff were accommodating and helpful despite my mistake and found me a bed there for the night! Secure, excellent location directly opposite St. Pancras (the reason for my stay) would definitely recommend it, and definitely would stay again!

Disliked: Kristiane left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Poster

09 June 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I like the cleanliness and the size of the rooms. Staff was great. Bar/Cafe open from breakfast to late night. Lots of fun. Also had computers and phones for a few pounds each. The only thing is next time I would request a room not on the street side. It was great to have the big window, but it was noisy. Buses flying by all night, and sirens. Annoying. But i'd go back for sure.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Forrest

31 May 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are AMAZING!! I had some problems whilst here (completely unrelated to the hostel) and my 1 night stay turned into 5. Everyone was so helpful and they did everything possible to help me out. It's almost like a home from home now. The food is really good value too, the rooms are very comfotable and everything is clean. Excellent place for a bed, and for families. Not too good if you're looking for a fun hostel where you can meet some crazy people, but it does it's job very well!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious. Feels safe. Not for partying, more for just sleeping.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels