We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

86.5% Overall Rating

432 out of 472 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/02/2015)

"Location fab, the room size was ok as there was room to move about and the bathroom was linked to the room so only sharing with 6 people rather than 20. Lifts to get to the floors and even though it snowed outside the…"

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.70
  • Towel USD 3.09

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. ***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.*** *All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
46.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 3 reviews
Generator London
26.23 USD

Hostel 89.9% 4161 reviews
St Athans Hotel
41.35 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
43.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.1% 27 reviews
Keystone Hostel
26.15 USD

Hostel 83.5% 45 reviews
Clink261
20.06 USD

Hostel 83.1% 958 reviews
Smart Russell Square
13.88 USD

Hostel 73.8% 1735 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
18.50 USD

Hostel 69.6% 656 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

432 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 322 of 414 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaneliness and location.

Disliked: Quite expensive but that's what we expect in london

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larry Guilliouma

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Larry would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location!

Disliked: Not a dislike: but be prepared to pay 4€ for a towel; wifi access is high; and so is the laundry facilities. This was posted on their website, but was kinda expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CLEANESS

Disliked: NO BREAKFAST

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location:not too far from the station. quiet and very clean!

Disliked: the breackfast not included in the price

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joyce kloosterhuis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 joyce would recommend this property

Liked: the place was very clean and there was enough space in the room.

Disliked: the only thing i didn't like was the shower. it was clean, with i think is very important, but it was not always warm and the spurt of water was giong everywhere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mariusz Wisniewski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great location for travellers, rooms are so cleany, comfortable

Disliked: prices, i think that in this proces internet or lagguage room should be for free

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very handy for early departure from Kings Cross

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right near St. Pancras/King's Cross tube station. Clean and adequate facilities.

Disliked: Internet didn't work.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 February 2011

Liked: It is convenient to take underground from this hostel.

Disliked: My friend found there was already someone slept in her bed after we check in. It was ridiculous!! Can't believe will happen this kind of thing. And then they change another room for us, but latter we found the toilet in that room was broken. When we flushed it, the water will come out.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice decor good bar area Very good location Clean This time I had a reasonably quiet room to the traffic which was great Had a very good deal on my night's stay

Disliked: In the room I stayed the toilet needs cleaning around the back of the seat , Bedrooms can be noisy to traffic Doesnt include wi-fi or breakfast at full price

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yeonhee kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 yeonhee would recommend this property

Liked: good safety

Disliked: All about money, londry and cleanser will be cost.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was very nice

Disliked: The shower head was too high for me to use, which made me felt really bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location with nice, clean rooms, would definitely recommend to other travellers!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice and clean, and the staffs there are kind.

Disliked: perhaps a sugguestion to improve the website: inform people to take their own towels and silpers with them

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its pretty good and decent.

Disliked: somebody stole my phone

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I am very pleased with that youth hostel. First its staff is very friendly and helpful and the room are also clean and hospitable. This was my second stay there and I'm ever so pleased. Secondly the hostel's situation is also very convenient, because it is situated right in the middle of London close to the King's Cross-St Pancras station. From this station you can take nearly all tube lines, so you don't need to change all the time which is also very convenient. Finally the hostel is very easy to find. I didn't have to look for it for a long time. And I also liked that it is surrounded by service places such as Starbucks, Burger King or banks and bureau de change. On the whole, I would recommend this hostel. It is very convenient and the price of the stay is is not that expeansive. So, thumps up!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you need to be at St Pancras, or Kings Cross station. Rooms were reasonably spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean toilets, soft beds and well-manned staff at the reception. Not fogetting fast internet bandwidth.

Disliked: Creaky door on the fifth floor leading to the lift lobby. Cranky room-mate who demanded that I leave the room to pack my stuff at 11pm...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yee Ling Ma

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Yee Ling would recommend this property

Liked: one of the staffs in morning shift is helpful. the room is spacious so as the bathroom, yet the shower are is so tiny that one can't really move...

Disliked: tiny shower area

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Melanie Sidoroff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2010 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: clean, close to St Pancras

Disliked: price to expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Clean and new facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the overall of this hostel is good and safety. if u want to use the locker, u need to bring your own lockpad, otherwise, u need to buy it at the reception. there is no free wifi, u need to buy "pay as you go". however, I bought it and had the problem to access wifi in my room, which the staff said I can use wifi in the room, the staff seemed not to deal with it and seemed to ignore the problem and blamed this is my notebook problem. How come I can access the wifi in lobby but cannot at room, so it must not be my notebook's problem! And they don't solve this problem which cause a big inconvenient for me to use the wifi in the lobby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anil bhagat

17 June 2010 anil would recommend this property

Liked: V clean rooms. Excellent location for central lindon near all major buses and train underground libks. No free wifi. No free storage for luggage or key loker locks.

Disliked: anil left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels