HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

86.3% Overall Rating

414 out of 454 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/04/2014)

Emily Cock thinks…

"It's hard to beat the location! The staff were nice, and it was all pretty clean."

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.38
  • Towel USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. Please note - All bookings made via HostelBookers for more than 16 people will be cancelled and your deposit may not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
43.65 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Generator London
25.18 USD

Hostel 85.9% 4100 reviews
St Athans Hotel
38.62 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
50.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.2% 22 reviews
Keystone Hostel
27.70 USD

Hostel 82.5% 25 reviews
Clink261
18.47 USD

Hostel 81.6% 934 reviews
Smart Russell Square
15.09 USD

Hostel 72.9% 1689 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
26.85 USD

Hostel 73.6% 612 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

414 out of 454 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 310 of 396 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yeonhee kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 yeonhee would recommend this property

Liked: good safety

Disliked: All about money, londry and cleanser will be cost.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was very nice

Disliked: The shower head was too high for me to use, which made me felt really bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location with nice, clean rooms, would definitely recommend to other travellers!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice and clean, and the staffs there are kind.

Disliked: perhaps a sugguestion to improve the website: inform people to take their own towels and silpers with them

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its pretty good and decent.

Disliked: somebody stole my phone

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I am very pleased with that youth hostel. First its staff is very friendly and helpful and the room are also clean and hospitable. This was my second stay there and I'm ever so pleased. Secondly the hostel's situation is also very convenient, because it is situated right in the middle of London close to the King's Cross-St Pancras station. From this station you can take nearly all tube lines, so you don't need to change all the time which is also very convenient. Finally the hostel is very easy to find. I didn't have to look for it for a long time. And I also liked that it is surrounded by service places such as Starbucks, Burger King or banks and bureau de change. On the whole, I would recommend this hostel. It is very convenient and the price of the stay is is not that expeansive. So, thumps up!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you need to be at St Pancras, or Kings Cross station. Rooms were reasonably spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean toilets, soft beds and well-manned staff at the reception. Not fogetting fast internet bandwidth.

Disliked: Creaky door on the fifth floor leading to the lift lobby. Cranky room-mate who demanded that I leave the room to pack my stuff at 11pm...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yee Ling Ma

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Yee Ling would recommend this property

Liked: one of the staffs in morning shift is helpful. the room is spacious so as the bathroom, yet the shower are is so tiny that one can't really move...

Disliked: tiny shower area

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Melanie Sidoroff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2010 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: clean, close to St Pancras

Disliked: price to expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Clean and new facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the overall of this hostel is good and safety. if u want to use the locker, u need to bring your own lockpad, otherwise, u need to buy it at the reception. there is no free wifi, u need to buy "pay as you go". however, I bought it and had the problem to access wifi in my room, which the staff said I can use wifi in the room, the staff seemed not to deal with it and seemed to ignore the problem and blamed this is my notebook problem. How come I can access the wifi in lobby but cannot at room, so it must not be my notebook's problem! And they don't solve this problem which cause a big inconvenient for me to use the wifi in the lobby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anil bhagat

17 June 2010 anil would recommend this property

Liked: V clean rooms. Excellent location for central lindon near all major buses and train underground libks. No free wifi. No free storage for luggage or key loker locks.

Disliked: anil left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristiane Henney

16 June 2010 Kristiane would recommend this property

Liked: I booked the hostel for the wrong night - I meant to book for the 14th but made an error. But the staff were accommodating and helpful despite my mistake and found me a bed there for the night! Secure, excellent location directly opposite St. Pancras (the reason for my stay) would definitely recommend it, and definitely would stay again!

Disliked: Kristiane left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Poster

09 June 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I like the cleanliness and the size of the rooms. Staff was great. Bar/Cafe open from breakfast to late night. Lots of fun. Also had computers and phones for a few pounds each. The only thing is next time I would request a room not on the street side. It was great to have the big window, but it was noisy. Buses flying by all night, and sirens. Annoying. But i'd go back for sure.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Forrest

31 May 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are AMAZING!! I had some problems whilst here (completely unrelated to the hostel) and my 1 night stay turned into 5. Everyone was so helpful and they did everything possible to help me out. It's almost like a home from home now. The food is really good value too, the rooms are very comfotable and everything is clean. Excellent place for a bed, and for families. Not too good if you're looking for a fun hostel where you can meet some crazy people, but it does it's job very well!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious. Feels safe. Not for partying, more for just sleeping.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms were very clean and bed were quite comfy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, very close to train stations (including Eurostar St. Pancras), the tube and bus lines, with easy access to all parts of London.New building, clean and equipped with fast lifts, something rare in hostels. On the other hand, all facilities must be paid: internet, breakfast, laundry, lockers in luggage room and there is no kitchen for guests use. Showers help the planet, saving a lot of water but there is no pleasure in taking a shower.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable one-night stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are clean... with clean Bedding; Toilets; Showers; etc. Good facility of cub-boards inside rooms.. Lockers too are available (for mere 2 pounds), just in case you want to do early check-out and leave your luggage in Hostel.. Free ironing facility... Location is very good, near to underground & St. Pancras station and good connectivity to all parts of London.. Restaurant inside the Hostel is very good (I really liked the Pizza & coffee)... In case you want to go out and have food of your choice then you can get lots of restaurants with all variety very nearby and that to in your budget.. Overall, its a very good place to stay and full value for money...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and the hostel was very secure, thanks to a security card system.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

jesus castro avalos

10 May 2010

Liked: staff are bland character, little personal touch

Disliked: jesus left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels