HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras London Hostel

79-81 Euston Road, London, England

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.57USD
  • Towel 2.63USD

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3.

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 41-40 of 40 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed here a few times in the last few years and it remains consistent. The staff are helpful, the facilities clean, and while it is not a party hostel, there is alway a goo variety of people from all over, in all ages to meet.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The atmosphere at the hostel is AMAZING. The staff is super-friendly. Near the metro, trains and buses. Breakfast (although not included) was not expensive and very good.Great value for money considering you are in London.

Disliked: 1. They charge the towels2. No free WiFi. And even when you pay (in pounds, no less) the signal is TERRIBLE. If they are going to charge it, at least make it work everywhere!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The room was a good size staff were really friendly.

Disliked: The hostel room was very hot window did not open and the air con was slow

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and quiet. Great cafe/bar service and generally a good vibe.

Disliked: During our stay there was construction right outside our window. We needed to keep our blinds closed otherwise the workers would look right into our room. We checked to see if another room was available but the hostel was fully booked. While this was not a huge problem for us it would have been nice to have been offered something such as free wifi or something from the cafe/bar. We were paying the same amount for our room as those on the other side of the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: No pantry to use

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My stay at YHA Hostel, St Pancras had been pleassant. I was pleasantly surprised to know that I was alloted a 4 sharing accommodation though booked for 6 Sharing. The hostel is located in prime location very close to the Train station and so touring the city was very easy. The Hostel was quite neat. Though the toilet and bathroom were common, there had never been an instant of having to wait. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will surely stay here whenever I get a chance to visit London.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A good location close to the buslines and underground. A nice lounge and friendly staff.

Disliked: The brekfast was not included.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, safety, nice stuff, very nice rooms, clean

Disliked: No free internet or breakfast for relatively high price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is absolutely phenomenal! the staff helped me out so many ways! and the restaurant downstairs was nice and relaxed, wouldn't recommend the nacho's but the onion rings, pizza's, wines, breakfasts were all amazing. And well priced compared to other establishments.

Disliked: not much! it would be nice if they didnt charge for like at least 10 minutes of internet use. but starbucks was just next door so its not like finding internet was a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: . The reception area and cafe are inviting. Friendly afternoon and evening staff.

Disliked: The shower would not drain Rm 103. Very noisy - was the window open or is there really no sound proofing? Possibly not enough of a seating area in cafe particularly for breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability