We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

87.4% Overall Rating

438 out of 478 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2015)

Hayatun Syamila Abdul Razak thinks…

"Located near St Pancras and Kings Cross station. It's easy to find and relatively clean."

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.79
  • Towel USD 3.12

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. ***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.*** *All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
56.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.1% 4 reviews
Generator London
39.01 USD

Hostel 89.9% 4194 reviews
St Athans Hotel
41.82 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
52.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 29 reviews
Keystone Hostel
34.33 USD

Hostel 75.9% 59 reviews
Clink261
20.29 USD

Hostel 84.8% 971 reviews
Smart Russell Square Hostel
21.83 USD

Hostel 78.4% 1765 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
23.39 USD

Hostel 80.6% 674 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

438 out of 478 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 325 of 420 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very modern, like a hotel in aspects, room cards, lobby etc. The room was very clean, quiet, peaceful, with an ensuite which is very rare in hostels. The location was amazing, I didn't even need directions from kings cross, literally walked about two second down the road and could see it. Even though it was a five person dorm, it was empty a lot, and everyone was friendly. And it didn't look like people had been living in it for years! Ha, the last hostel I went to looked like people had been staying there for months, and it was clear that didn't happen in this hostel, the room was completely clean and empty, which is a much nicer to environment to enter into

Disliked: The main thing which let it down was the ensuite, I wouldn't have even felt it was a hostel, until I got into the bathroom which had a hole in the floor, mould on the walls, shower curtain etc, and the shower wasn't very pleasant. There wasn't a kitchen either, eventhough they did have like a resturant downstairs. So I had to live on pre-packed sandwiches and cold food for three days, so that would have been helpful for me. Also, the wifi and breakfast wasn't free, which I did like in the other hostels.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

GASTONE ZANELLA

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 GASTONE would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, especially the location (underground station 2 minutes away). The bedroom was clean and comfortable. The reception opened 24/24 was certainly a surplus since we arrived late at night.

Disliked: GASTONE left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good and service also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dana Effenberger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 January 2012 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: location, value for money and the helpfulness of the staff amazing view from the top floor

Disliked: Dana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUN-HUA LIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

16 January 2012 JUN-HUA would recommend this property

Liked: THe location is very good and the staff here is very willing to provide any help. I always stay here when visiting London. Well done.

Disliked: JUN-HUA left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Karen Ng

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the Location...right by king's cross/ St Pancras. Easy to get to airports and Tube

Disliked: INTERNET EXTRA!! ----and sometimes would not work in room no hair dryer at all..even for hire!! they charge for every thing... Bathrooms need updating..showers small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

LAURA ruxton

Alone

Business / conference

12 January 2012 LAURA would recommend this property

Liked: the all female rooms. The in room locker facilities. Feeling of safety when travelling alone. The comfortable beds and the location!

Disliked: the top bunks were a bit difficult to climb out of!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kate Richter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 December 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were brilliant!!!!!!! Good location.

Disliked: Bathrooms were uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly stuff, very clean (much cleaner than we were expecting), great price for that location and for that time of the year

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely close to the station. If you're hungry, there's food downstairs :) Everything else is pretty minimal, providing only the basic necessities.

Disliked: It's really basic. So I can't say much about what can be changed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

raymond whittingham

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, it was safe and relaxed

Disliked: The bathrooms need updating.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

waqas zaib

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 December 2011 waqas would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: sink in main room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Gilbertson

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 December 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: great location and value for money. Cheap and cheerful :)

Disliked: nothing other than the fact we had to pay £5 when we got for a YHA fee which i never saw online but may have just missed it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

keith walton

Alone

Events / festivals

21 November 2011 keith would recommend this property

Liked: location ideal, friendly efficient staff, comfortable clean rooms, reception/breakfast/bar/internet area well laid out and spotless would reccomend this hostel to all

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place

Disliked: the bathroom

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Shember-Critchley

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

10 November 2011 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: It's a stone's throw from St Pancras and very well organised.

Disliked: Need better booking info like the need for locks and towels.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was clean, and the people in the room was friendly

Disliked: some of the staffs seemed sometimes unfriendly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Neil Johnson

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

10 November 2011 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: General standard of cleanliness was particularly high. The staff were polite and helpful...

Disliked: Felt very unassured when told "there may or may not be someone in your bed already, it's the last one available tonight so I hope not. You will just have to go upstairs and see". I thought I'd heard everything in hostels but that was rather peculiar. Why have immaculate clean rooms but mouldy shower curtains? They're so cheap these days they're practically disposable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

serena grimaldi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2011 serena would recommend this property

Liked: As an older 'hosteller', I was treated extremely well and politely by the mainly young staff in reception and in the cafe. This does not happen everywhere!!. I love the location, the cafe (reasonable prices), and the breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train and tube stations. Ensuite in the room very good and helpful, warm building

Disliked: There was only 1 plug in the room and no mirror near by, the mirror was on the other side of the room. I think a mirror could be put on the wall near the plug for those that want to style their hair

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: totally beyond my expectation. rooms are very clean and safe. the hostel is easy to find. staff are friendly.

Disliked: my room is a little noisy because it's facing towards the main street

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very convenient place to stay for a short period of time while visiting London.

Disliked: I liked it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff, safety (you need a card to get in), cousy lounge on first floor

Disliked: no free wifi, expensive but good breakfast (you gotta pay for everything extra)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good, but they charge for EVERYTHING EXTRA

Disliked: that


See all London hostels
See all London hotels