HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

86.3% Overall Rating

414 out of 454 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/04/2014)

Emily Cock thinks…

"It's hard to beat the location! The staff were nice, and it was all pretty clean."

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.39
  • Towel USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. Please note - All bookings made via HostelBookers for more than 16 people will be cancelled and your deposit may not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
48.34 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Generator London
17.65 USD

Hostel 87.0% 4095 reviews
St Athans Hotel
38.67 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
37.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.2% 22 reviews
Keystone Hostel
27.74 USD

Hostel 82.5% 25 reviews
Clink261
18.49 USD

Hostel 82.5% 933 reviews
Smart Russell Square
15.11 USD

Hostel 72.9% 1689 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
25.20 USD

Hostel 71.9% 609 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

414 out of 454 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 310 of 396 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was modern and more like a hotel than a hostel. The lobby was very modern and had lots of info on London about the place.

Disliked: Nothing really

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very secure, clean, modern

Disliked: A little soulless

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Neil Robinson

Alone

Business / conference

18 March 2012 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Friendly staff. Good facilities.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leanne watts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: Everything...

Disliked: Nothing... loved it...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

11 March 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay for groups and location is great, so close to all amenities.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was great, 5 minutes from Kings Cross station

Disliked: road noise in the room was pretty bad, en suite bathroom wasn't the cleanest

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was the best! Only 2 minutes from King's Cross whether you need the tube or the Eurostar. Great helpful staff and good spacious room.

Disliked: Got noisy at night, window couldn't shut. Maybe get a sound curtain as loud music and shouting was heard most of the night. Also, wi-fi in the rooms would help a lot

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Linnea Norman

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Linnea would recommend this property

Liked: The Location.

Disliked: The staff was very uninvolved and careless.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chenoa Wilson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Chenoa would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed one night but the hostel was clean and well maintained. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the city.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff were friendly and helpful, handy little cafe downstairs, we stayed in a 5 bed private room which was a good size and very clean.

Disliked: Generally a great hostel except that at about 1am we were woken by some men messing about outside our room. We didn't mind the noise but at one point they opened our door and shouted something into the room. We were a group of women staying in a private room and the door was definately shut properly so these men must have had an activated keycard to be able to open it. This was obviously concerning to us as we don't know how they came to have it (we think they must have been staff or had their key activated for the wrong room but they obviously new that it would open our door and that it wasn't their room). Luckily they went away shortly after and we were due to check out in the morning but we regretted not mentioning it to the staff when we left as it's worrying that the securlty was so slack.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very modern, like a hotel in aspects, room cards, lobby etc. The room was very clean, quiet, peaceful, with an ensuite which is very rare in hostels. The location was amazing, I didn't even need directions from kings cross, literally walked about two second down the road and could see it. Even though it was a five person dorm, it was empty a lot, and everyone was friendly. And it didn't look like people had been living in it for years! Ha, the last hostel I went to looked like people had been staying there for months, and it was clear that didn't happen in this hostel, the room was completely clean and empty, which is a much nicer to environment to enter into

Disliked: The main thing which let it down was the ensuite, I wouldn't have even felt it was a hostel, until I got into the bathroom which had a hole in the floor, mould on the walls, shower curtain etc, and the shower wasn't very pleasant. There wasn't a kitchen either, eventhough they did have like a resturant downstairs. So I had to live on pre-packed sandwiches and cold food for three days, so that would have been helpful for me. Also, the wifi and breakfast wasn't free, which I did like in the other hostels.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

GASTONE ZANELLA

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 GASTONE would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, especially the location (underground station 2 minutes away). The bedroom was clean and comfortable. The reception opened 24/24 was certainly a surplus since we arrived late at night.

Disliked: GASTONE left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good and service also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dana Effenberger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 January 2012 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: location, value for money and the helpfulness of the staff amazing view from the top floor

Disliked: Dana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUN-HUA LIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

16 January 2012 JUN-HUA would recommend this property

Liked: THe location is very good and the staff here is very willing to provide any help. I always stay here when visiting London. Well done.

Disliked: JUN-HUA left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Karen Ng

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the Location...right by king's cross/ St Pancras. Easy to get to airports and Tube

Disliked: INTERNET EXTRA!! ----and sometimes would not work in room no hair dryer at all..even for hire!! they charge for every thing... Bathrooms need updating..showers small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

LAURA ruxton

Alone

Business / conference

12 January 2012 LAURA would recommend this property

Liked: the all female rooms. The in room locker facilities. Feeling of safety when travelling alone. The comfortable beds and the location!

Disliked: the top bunks were a bit difficult to climb out of!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kate Richter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 December 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were brilliant!!!!!!! Good location.

Disliked: Bathrooms were uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly stuff, very clean (much cleaner than we were expecting), great price for that location and for that time of the year

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely close to the station. If you're hungry, there's food downstairs :) Everything else is pretty minimal, providing only the basic necessities.

Disliked: It's really basic. So I can't say much about what can be changed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

raymond whittingham

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, it was safe and relaxed

Disliked: The bathrooms need updating.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

waqas zaib

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 December 2011 waqas would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: sink in main room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Gilbertson

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 December 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: great location and value for money. Cheap and cheerful :)

Disliked: nothing other than the fact we had to pay £5 when we got for a YHA fee which i never saw online but may have just missed it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

keith walton

Alone

Events / festivals

21 November 2011 keith would recommend this property

Liked: location ideal, friendly efficient staff, comfortable clean rooms, reception/breakfast/bar/internet area well laid out and spotless would reccomend this hostel to all

Disliked: none


See all London hostels
See all London hotels