HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras London Hostel

79-81 Euston Road, London, England

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.52USD
  • Towel 2.61USD

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3.

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

Showing 21-30 of 39 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: JUST TI TO SAY EXCEELNT THANKS TO ALL THERE THANKS ALOT SI?MON

Disliked: TEH NOBBOS FRO? INDIQ SNORING LIKE A TROPER AT NIGHT BUT AHT WAS A?INOR DETAIL IN ACTUAL FACT

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there Simon!
Thanks very much for you review, we really appreciate it. Can't wait to have you back at the Hostel!
Best regards,

YHA London St Pancras Team.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked how clean it was.

Disliked: I did not like that the wifi did not reach levels above the first floor and there was a limit on the number of devices per a room that could use the wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: the one sleeping under my bed keep talking on the phone loudly after midnight!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's hard to beat the location! The staff were nice, and it was all pretty clean.

Disliked: No kitchen. I don't know if I was tired when I booked, but I completely missed that there were no self-catering facilities, which seem like such a given for a hostel. Was OK for my two nights but would become irksome for much longer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: awesome!!!!

Disliked: ......

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Lambros! Thanks very much, that only word means a lot to us. We all look forward to see you soon!
Best regards,

YHA London St Pancras Team.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location. Almost in front of St.Pancras station.As 3 or 4 tube lines running, easy to reach most of London.

Disliked: No free wifi.But you don't need to pay if you go to St.Pancras Eurostar station. It offer free wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Beds were comfortable - not overcrowded and appeared to be just like a hotel.

Disliked: No kitchen facilities. Althought helpful staff member signposted me to use nearby facilities in Portland Street.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I have stayed e few times now. It is Very handy for Eurostar and always a friendly and welcoming place with a Very nice cafe/bar

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really liked this hostel. Large rooms, good beds. If it were a choice between here and the Clink Hostels, I would choose here every time.

Disliked: No soap in the bathrooms. Staff was hit and miss in terms of friendliness: some were extremely good, others quite off-hand.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability