We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras

Hostel | 79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

87.4% Overall Rating

438 out of 478 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2015)

Hayatun Syamila Abdul Razak thinks…

"Located near St Pancras and Kings Cross station. It's easy to find and relatively clean."

Read all YHA London St Pancras reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.69
  • Towel USD 3.08

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3. ***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.*** *All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Fairway Hotel
48.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.1% 4 reviews
Generator London
26.21 USD

Hostel 89.7% 4188 reviews
St Athans Hotel
41.33 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Elmwood Hotel
43.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 28 reviews
Keystone Hostel
26.21 USD

Hostel 76.5% 57 reviews
Clink261
21.59 USD

Hostel 83.4% 967 reviews
Smart Russell Square
13.88 USD

Hostel 78.1% 1752 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
21.57 USD

Hostel 77.0% 666 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

438 out of 478 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London St Pancras'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 325 of 420 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom IN the room!!!!! Very Good surprise! the lobby and the reception!

Disliked: The window didn't close properly so we heard the noise of the street.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 November 2013

Liked: Its' close proximity to Kings Cross Rail Station

Disliked: 1)Upper bunk light didn't work 2)heating didn't work 2)window was locked so room was very stuffy 3)only one chair upon which to sit 4)had to go downstairs to use WiFi and could only use one device at a time

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Paul, a worker went above and beyond. I had a problem with my suitcase which he found a solution.

Disliked: Noise, not epnough room for things.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chun Sun Yong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 Chun Sun would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, room is clean.

Disliked: wifi is a bit expensive for non-member.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Shopping

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic, really welcoming and friendly, the location was perfect, and the noise levels from the main road were no where near as bad as expected :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sarah Wright

Alone

Events / festivals

29 September 2013

Liked: The location is good just across the road from Kings Cross/St Pancras

Disliked: Bathroom wasn't very clean, the shower head was crusty. Stayed on the 2nd floor and the windows do very little to keep the sound out, could hear traffic all night, and sirens from the a and e dept just down the road.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stacey Dougal

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

22 September 2013 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Kings Cross, which was great. Room was spacious and clean enough, quieter than I expected it to be considering it's in the KX area of London (though we were on the side away from the road.)

Disliked: Doesn't offer wifi on all floors, and it's only free to YHA members (even if it was free to anybody you would only get it on the first floor or lounge - I've stayed in other London hostels where it has been free and in all rooms.) The window in our room was broken, by being off one of the hinges, but thankfully it didn't seem to cause any problems. The toilets were out of order but there were three shower rooms with toilets in so it wasn't an issue.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IRENE DENMAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 IRENE would recommend this property

Liked: I like its convenient position as it is near both Euston and St Pancras stations.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed here a few times in the last few years and it remains consistent. The staff are helpful, the facilities clean, and while it is not a party hostel, there is alway a goo variety of people from all over, in all ages to meet.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Monica Suarez

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 July 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere at the hostel is AMAZING. The staff is super-friendly. Near the metro, trains and buses. Breakfast (although not included) was not expensive and very good. Great value for money considering you are in London.

Disliked: 1. They charge the towels 2. No free WiFi. And even when you pay (in pounds, no less) the signal is TERRIBLE. If they are going to charge it, at least make it work everywhere!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet. Great cafe/bar service and generally a good vibe.

Disliked: During our stay there was construction right outside our window. We needed to keep our blinds closed otherwise the workers would look right into our room. We checked to see if another room was available but the hostel was fully booked. While this was not a huge problem for us it would have been nice to have been offered something such as free wifi or something from the cafe/bar. We were paying the same amount for our room as those on the other side of the hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a good size staff were really friendly.

Disliked: The hostel room was very hot window did not open and the air con was slow

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: No pantry to use

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Venkatesh Ramasubramaniam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Venkatesh would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at YHA Hostel, St Pancras had been pleassant. I was pleasantly surprised to know that I was alloted a 4 sharing accommodation though booked for 6 Sharing. The hostel is located in prime location very close to the Train station and so touring the city was very easy. The Hostel was quite neat. Though the toilet and bathroom were common, there had never been an instant of having to wait. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will surely stay here whenever I get a chance to visit London.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Feenstra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely phenomenal! the staff helped me out so many ways! and the restaurant downstairs was nice and relaxed, wouldn't recommend the nacho's but the onion rings, pizza's, wines, breakfasts were all amazing. And well priced compared to other establishments.

Disliked: not much! it would be nice if they didnt charge for like at least 10 minutes of internet use. but starbucks was just next door so its not like finding internet was a problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good location close to the buslines and underground. A nice lounge and friendly staff.

Disliked: The brekfast was not included.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, safety, nice stuff, very nice rooms, clean

Disliked: No free internet or breakfast for relatively high price.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the property locates really closed to one of the main stations in London. The shower was not bad. The room was clean!

Disliked: The staff were not so friendly as other hostels. Wifi was not free and it is available on the ground floor only. The locker was not useful.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: . The reception area and cafe are inviting. Friendly afternoon and evening staff.

Disliked: The shower would not drain Rm 103. Very noisy - was the window open or is there really no sound proofing? Possibly not enough of a seating area in cafe particularly for breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean rooms, helpful staff

Disliked: No free wifi, and only in the main lobby, not in rooms

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 February 2013

Liked: there're numerous toilet papers and that's good.

Disliked: the shower head was awful. and nothing in the room, there's no TV, no towel. just a very brief room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff who booked me a taxi. Clean and secure room and comfy bed. Will definitely stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is really good and it is a clean, tidy and safe property. :-)

Disliked: Most of the staff were unhelpful and some were very rude. I would suggest customer service training for all staff, including the managers who were also rude.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SHIH TING HUANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 SHIH TING would recommend this property

Liked: Room is clean and big.

Disliked: The Internet and breakfast are not free


See all London hostels
See all London hotels