HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras London Hostel

79-81 Euston Road, London, England

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3.

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 101-110 of 149 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was modern and more like a hotel than a hostel. The lobby was very modern and had lots of info on London about the place.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very secure, clean, modern

Disliked: A little soulless

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything...

Disliked: Nothing... loved it...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent stay for groups and location is great, so close to all amenities.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location was great, 5 minutes from Kings Cross station

Disliked: road noise in the room was pretty bad, en suite bathroom wasn't the cleanest

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was the best! Only 2 minutes from King's Cross whether you need the tube or the Eurostar. Great helpful staff and good spacious room.

Disliked: Got noisy at night, window couldn't shut. Maybe get a sound curtain as loud music and shouting was heard most of the night. Also, wi-fi in the rooms would help a lot

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Location.

Disliked: The staff was very uninvolved and careless.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location. Friendly staff. Good facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I only stayed one night but the hostel was clean and well maintained. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the city.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, staff were friendly and helpful, handy little cafe downstairs, we stayed in a 5 bed private room which was a good size and very clean.

Disliked: Generally a great hostel except that at about 1am we were woken by some men messing about outside our room. We didn't mind the noise but at one point they opened our door and shouted something into the room. We were a group of women staying in a private room and the door was definately shut properly so these men must have had an activated keycard to be able to open it. This was obviously concerning to us as we don't know how they came to have it (we think they must have been staff or had their key activated for the wrong room but they obviously new that it would open our door and that it wasn't their room). Luckily they went away shortly after and we were due to check out in the morning but we regretted not mentioning it to the staff when we left as it's worrying that the securlty was so slack.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability