HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras London

Hostel

79-81 Euston Road, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.74USD
  • Towel 3.10USD

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3.

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 101-52 of 52 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location was great, 5 minutes from Kings Cross station

Disliked: road noise in the room was pretty bad, en suite bathroom wasn't the cleanest

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was the best! Only 2 minutes from King's Cross whether you need the tube or the Eurostar. Great helpful staff and good spacious room.

Disliked: Got noisy at night, window couldn't shut. Maybe get a sound curtain as loud music and shouting was heard most of the night. Also, wi-fi in the rooms would help a lot

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Location.

Disliked: The staff was very uninvolved and careless.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location. Friendly staff. Good facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I only stayed one night but the hostel was clean and well maintained. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the city.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, staff were friendly and helpful, handy little cafe downstairs, we stayed in a 5 bed private room which was a good size and very clean.

Disliked: Generally a great hostel except that at about 1am we were woken by some men messing about outside our room. We didn't mind the noise but at one point they opened our door and shouted something into the room. We were a group of women staying in a private room and the door was definately shut properly so these men must have had an activated keycard to be able to open it. This was obviously concerning to us as we don't know how they came to have it (we think they must have been staff or had their key activated for the wrong room but they obviously new that it would open our door and that it wasn't their room). Luckily they went away shortly after and we were due to check out in the morning but we regretted not mentioning it to the staff when we left as it's worrying that the securlty was so slack.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was very modern, like a hotel in aspects, room cards, lobby etc. The room was very clean, quiet, peaceful, with an ensuite which is very rare in hostels. The location was amazing, I didn't even need directions from kings cross, literally walked about two second down the road and could see it. Even though it was a five person dorm, it was empty a lot, and everyone was friendly. And it didn't look like people had been living in it for years! Ha, the last hostel I went to looked like people had been staying there for months, and it was clear that didn't happen in this hostel, the room was completely clean and empty, which is a much nicer to environment to enter into

Disliked: The main thing which let it down was the ensuite, I wouldn't have even felt it was a hostel, until I got into the bathroom which had a hole in the floor, mould on the walls, shower curtain etc, and the shower wasn't very pleasant. There wasn't a kitchen either, eventhough they did have like a resturant downstairs. So I had to live on pre-packed sandwiches and cold food for three days, so that would have been helpful for me. Also, the wifi and breakfast wasn't free, which I did like in the other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place, especially the location (underground station 2 minutes away). The bedroom was clean and comfortable. The reception opened 24/24 was certainly a surplus since we arrived late at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: THe location is very good and the staff here is very willing to provide any help. I always stay here when visiting London. Well done.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location, value for money and the helpfulness of the staffamazing view from the top floor

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability