HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Shepherds Bush London

Hostel

Belushis Bar, 13-15 Shepherds Bush Green., London, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 81%

Staff 77%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 7.76USD

Important Information

Important note:
Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D.
Guests under the age of 18 years of age must stay in a private room with guardians they can not share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Fewer than 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 81%

Staff 77%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Really good and friendly staff, great location, clean, safe and cheap ?

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's next to a subway station

Disliked: Breakfast from 7-9 is a joke. And so is the food they offer for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is excellent. I appreciated using the laundry facilities.

Disliked: The reception area was almost always chaotic. The WiFi didn't work until my final night. The showers are poorly designed and falling apart. Almost everything I took with me into the shower came out wet.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: A perfect place to stay - luxury for hostels

Disliked: The only thing I would change is the breakfast - jam instead of real British marmalade. But thats about it. All in all, a great place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location close to tube, shopping and eating options.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, good for backpackers

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It have it's own character.

Disliked: Not enough showers and toilets.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Maybe this is a hostel for people looking for a cheap hotel... Everything is controled (Magnetic cards, lockers under bed, timed lockers on basement).It has a free loundry.Its a good place to leave your things and dont even touch it the whole stay

Disliked: I arrived to the pub, sorry the hostel (Check-in is inside a pub) tired of looking for it because they have a 6m banner that says "Belushis" and a 1,5 banner dats states the name on a corner of the building. Even tho at that door they have a ringbell that someone will answer from the pub to say that check-in is via the pub (Spect to hear nothing if you arrive at night). Staff kept me sick and tired watching how they checked a couple for almost 15 minutes. The girl attending guest was the less friendly person I have ever seen working in a hostel. No help at all with your bags. Doesnt matter if your alone traveling with your life in your back.Showers are on the las floor and you have to push every 20 seconds the button to keep it working. And btw towels (St christophers branded towels) cost 10 bucks no 5 as they state.In night until 3Am I managed to fall asleep you could hear doors people running and shouting. The door in my bedroom sometimes wouldnt stop ringing donno why. Its on a corner of an avenue so the whole night was about noisy ambulances and flashing police car lights.Internet WiFi was horrible. I have to say that the 56kbits modem internet was better than that. The shared room was in a basement with no ventilation. so when 10-12 are there you feel like melting (I had to deal with at least 10 french kids (16yrs or something like that, I would say less...) raging moving and making fun of every single spot on the wall). I'm here trying to make a life, I could not send CVs check my email, download a simple 800*600 wallpaper...If you like hostels because of what it means, meeting nice people,staying in a nice simple place and enjoy it, this is not your site

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It,s clean,safe and has enough space for the number of beds offered...

Disliked: nothing yet

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability