We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush

Hostel | 13-16 Shepherd's Bush Green, London, England W12 8PH

82.1% Overall Rating

294 out of 344 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

"As it is a St Christophers you know what you getting. Clean rooms, the lockers under the bed etc. It had a large common room area with a microwave and unlike Greenwich a fridge which was good, although there was plastic…"

Read all St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 8.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important note: Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D. Guests under the age of 18 years of age must stay in a private room with guardians they can not share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Fewer than 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs. Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

The Sapphire Hotel
53.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 7 reviews
ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL
29.21 USD

Hostel 70.3% 763 reviews
Access Kensington Olympia
45.44 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith
17.69 USD

Hostel 77.1% 518 reviews
The W14 Hotel
48.15 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 65.6% 155 reviews
YHA London Holland Park
24.34 USD

Hostel 78.6% 87 reviews
Kensington West
40.57 USD

Apartment 84.8% 3 reviews
West One Guesthouse
24.34 USD

Guesthouse 71.5% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

294 out of 344 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 234 of 279 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the facilities and beds were very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As it is a St Christophers you know what you getting. Clean rooms, the lockers under the bed etc. It had a large common room area with a microwave and unlike Greenwich a fridge which was good, although there was plastic cutlery, no plates!

Disliked: Unlike the St Christopher's at Greenwich, they charge a £2 key card deposit, which was not advertised on Hostel bookers. The breakfast was not as good as Greenwich, and was not topped up like they do.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vitor Dias

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 August 2014 Vitor would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and very good facilities.

Disliked: Although cozy, the living room is in the basement, with no windows and poor ventilation.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Brian Hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Washing Machines were be "remodeled" , Not as clean as it could be.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Samantha Bailey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014

Liked: Good location and easy to find.

Disliked: The staff!! They took over 20 mins to get to me at the front desk whilst there were several other staff playing around behind the bar. All Aussie staff who had the "why should I be working?" attitude. Didnt give me any advice on things to do or where to go - had to ask for a map.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

John Field

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Beds comfortable, sufficient loos and sinks, good cage to lock up your stuff in. Good location with shopping centre next door + a Spoons

Disliked: A bit overwhelming checking in at the bar when its full of drinkers. Toilets need waste removing (paper in bins etc) more frequently Showers a bit cramped

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Amanda Dillon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere. Really close to tube

Disliked: No working showers on 1st floor

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geoffrey Rutherford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 Geoffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, good food and awesome pub

Disliked: Geoffrey left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sarah Langheinrich

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 May 2014

Liked: is not far from heathrow airport and with the central line you are in central london in a few minutes

Disliked: the staff made a mistake, they gave me and my brother a 4 bed room, as we ordered and one day later we had to change in another room, because they gave our room 4 other guests. it wasn't a big deal, but the staff moved all our stuff in the other room, our lockers, our stuff on the bed etc. i didn't like that. and the new room we got, were faced to the street, a main street, it was very loud at night.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Cahill

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 April 2014 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and organised/tidy facillities, the friendly and helpful staff, the reasonably priced food (although breakfast is free I might add), the cool and decorative bar with lots of events such as karaoke, also the others guests were decent and I felt safe among them unlike in many other hostels. St Christopher's is in a very good location in regards to the tube (just across the road) and Shepherd's Bush is a decent and cultured area. Highly recommended, definitley visit!

Disliked: Nothing. :)

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stuart Downes

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 March 2014 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Being kept awake by the snoring guy all night and the don't have any plug sockets near the beds

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Giuseppe Tirelli

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 March 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to transportation/underground. Helpful staff. Good and varied choice of breakfast.

Disliked: Rather noisy at nightime, rooms a bit cramped.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great transport connection, family size of thé hostel

Disliked: Breakfast was not organize well, staff IS not realy caring.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Smely and dirty

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

oscar dalena

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2014 oscar would recommend this property

Liked: The are good facility

Disliked: The noise

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anton thiem

Alone

City break

03 March 2014 anton would recommend this property

Liked: Close to supermarkets, transport locations and very good location

Disliked: anton left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's a shopping centre across the busy road where you can park for approx. 9 pounds a day.

Disliked: You have to check in at the bar. Hard to find, because the writing that say "st. christopher's inn" is very small compared to the bar's

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loved the homey feel. definitely felt relaxed and staff are great :)

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are pretty cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's safe and clean. Location is good - just opposite of London Underground station. Wifi is free and fast, however it only works in chill out room (which could be bit cleaner) and in their lively bar. Showers were great; always hot water.

Disliked: It looks better on photos. Reception is actually in their bar which sometimes could be annoying. I think it's not the best place if you are looking to meet some other travelers although we met some really great people while we were there. There is no kitchen; only microwave to heat up your meals. Staff could be more friendly

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast

Disliked: unfriendly staff

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was across the street from the tube station and the largest shopping mall in London. Next to a smaller mall with locations for Poundworld and Poundland to help with the budget.

Disliked: The breakfast was disappointing and no wifi in the rooms. Great spot if you are looking to shop or party.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eloise Green

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013 Eloise would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very very friendly and helpful. Very clean and great atmosphere!

Disliked: Eloise left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lauren Engel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013

Liked: Had to catch an early flight and needed to be on the Central line. The hostel is very conveniently located across from a Central line stop.

Disliked: Shepherd's Bush doesn't have much character in my opinion, which for me makes it not a great area to stay in. If it weren't for the convenience of being right on the Central line, I would have chosen to stay elsewhere. Bathrooms were not pleasant (empty the bins! refill the soap!) but rooms were clean. Annoying that Wi-Fi is only located in the bar and the common room. Night porter was no where to be found.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eddie Randall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Eddie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing. Great atmosphere, good food.

Disliked: Wifi dropped out regularly and didnt work for a whole day we were there.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels