HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush

Hostel | 13-16 Shepherd's Bush Green, London, England W12 8PH

82.3% Overall Rating

283 out of 330 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Leah Cahill thinks…

"The cleanliness and organised/tidy facillities, the friendly and helpful staff, the reasonably priced food (although breakfast is free I might add), the cool and decorative bar with lots of events…"

Read all St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 8.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important note: Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D. Guests under the age of 18 years of age must stay in a private room with guardians they can not share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Fewer than 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs. Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

The Sapphire Hotel
46.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Holland Park Grove
47.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Holland Park Hotel
47.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Plaza Hotel
32.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.7% 10 reviews
Comfotel Grn
36.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Comfotel Blu
43.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL
30.22 USD

Hostel 72.1% 652 reviews
Access Kensington Olympia
47.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

283 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 265 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Cahill

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 April 2014 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and organised/tidy facillities, the friendly and helpful staff, the reasonably priced food (although breakfast is free I might add), the cool and decorative bar with lots of events such as karaoke, also the others guests were decent and I felt safe among them unlike in many other hostels. St Christopher's is in a very good location in regards to the tube (just across the road) and Shepherd's Bush is a decent and cultured area. Highly recommended, definitley visit!

Disliked: Nothing. :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stuart Downes

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 March 2014 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Being kept awake by the snoring guy all night and the don't have any plug sockets near the beds

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Giuseppe Tirelli

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 March 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to transportation/underground. Helpful staff. Good and varied choice of breakfast.

Disliked: Rather noisy at nightime, rooms a bit cramped.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great transport connection, family size of thé hostel

Disliked: Breakfast was not organize well, staff IS not realy caring.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Smely and dirty

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

oscar dalena

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2014 oscar would recommend this property

Liked: The are good facility

Disliked: The noise

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anton thiem

Alone

City break

03 March 2014 anton would recommend this property

Liked: Close to supermarkets, transport locations and very good location

Disliked: anton left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's a shopping centre across the busy road where you can park for approx. 9 pounds a day.

Disliked: You have to check in at the bar. Hard to find, because the writing that say "st. christopher's inn" is very small compared to the bar's

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loved the homey feel. definitely felt relaxed and staff are great :)

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are pretty cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's safe and clean. Location is good - just opposite of London Underground station. Wifi is free and fast, however it only works in chill out room (which could be bit cleaner) and in their lively bar. Showers were great; always hot water.

Disliked: It looks better on photos. Reception is actually in their bar which sometimes could be annoying. I think it's not the best place if you are looking to meet some other travelers although we met some really great people while we were there. There is no kitchen; only microwave to heat up your meals. Staff could be more friendly

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast

Disliked: unfriendly staff

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was across the street from the tube station and the largest shopping mall in London. Next to a smaller mall with locations for Poundworld and Poundland to help with the budget.

Disliked: The breakfast was disappointing and no wifi in the rooms. Great spot if you are looking to shop or party.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eloise Green

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013 Eloise would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very very friendly and helpful. Very clean and great atmosphere!

Disliked: Eloise left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lauren Engel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013

Liked: Had to catch an early flight and needed to be on the Central line. The hostel is very conveniently located across from a Central line stop.

Disliked: Shepherd's Bush doesn't have much character in my opinion, which for me makes it not a great area to stay in. If it weren't for the convenience of being right on the Central line, I would have chosen to stay elsewhere. Bathrooms were not pleasant (empty the bins! refill the soap!) but rooms were clean. Annoying that Wi-Fi is only located in the bar and the common room. Night porter was no where to be found.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eddie Randall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Eddie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing. Great atmosphere, good food.

Disliked: Wifi dropped out regularly and didnt work for a whole day we were there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas simkovic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: need decorating

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Gwinnett

Alone

City break

02 July 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location opposite a tube and overground station. Awsome bar with some really good drinks deals and a nice food menu. All guests get discounts on food and drinks! The biggest plus however was the staff!! Amazingly friendly & helpful. Stay there!!!!!!

Disliked: No Kitchen for guests

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, lots of nice people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere there is amazing.

Disliked: Nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2013

Liked: Free breakfast.

Disliked: Bad internet connection, one shower for the whole floor, tried to overcharge me for my stay, lots of drunks in the hallway in the evening.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly, everything is local and you meet a lot of nice people.

Disliked: Key cards were a bit unrealiable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean toilets and comfortable beds! Only wished the bar didn't close that early on weekdays and that they had provided towels.

Disliked: Location of the hostel is in zone2, thus it might be more expensive travelling on the tube during peak hours.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ali Khan

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

05 April 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - next to Westfield shopping centre, cinema & a few good eating places such as Jumbuck's Pies & Woody Grill. The basement common room was a nice respite from the noisy bar upstairs. Laundry facilities OK. Staff competent & friendly.

Disliked: The microwave was welcome but a guest kitchen to prepare meals would be preferred. The Wi-Fi would go down a few times on most days for no good reason.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Carlos Lopes Viana Dos Santos

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 March 2013 Jose Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Tons of character, atmosphere and helpful and polite staff...

Disliked: The Showers - a bit too tight - but still does the trick... Also you do get a few weird people in - someone staying in my dorm chose to sleep on the floor, when his bed was free - had a military bag; beware of Rambo - he is in London...


See all London hostels
See all London hotels