HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Peckham Lodge

Guesthouse | 110 Peckham Road, London, England SE15 5EU

73.0% Overall Rating

120 out of 169 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

Natalie Wadsworth thinks…

"I liked that it was very central to get to, there was many bus stops around as well as being around the corner from Peckham Rye Station. The staff were very helpful and friendly."

Read all Peckham Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.41
  • Breakfast USD 8.53

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancelation Policy Flexible Bookings : Cancelation policy stays same as 48 Hours prior to date of arrival and same applies for any amendments. First Night will be charged in terms of No Show . Hotel may pre authorise the given card for the booking. Non Flexible Bookings : All Non Flexible bookings are not cancellable and not amendable and will be fully charged in terms of cancelation. Hotel will charge the given card at the time of booking. Group Bookings : Any booking over 5 rooms will be treated as Group Booking No Pets Allowed . No Smoking Allowed Cancelation Policy Flexible Bookings : Cancelation policy stays same as 48 Hours prior to date of arrival and same applies for any amendments. First Night will be charged in terms of No Show . Hotel may pre authorise the given card for the booking. Non Flexible Bookings : All Non Flexible bookings are not cancellable and not amendable and will be fully charged in terms of cancelation. Hotel will charge the given card at the time of booking. Group Bookings : Any booking over 5 rooms will be treated as Group Booking No Pets Allowed . No Smoking Allowed Car Park Not Guaranteed and for guaranteed car park rates applies as below. £10 per day for a standard car £15 per day for a standard van

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Restup London
20.63 USD

Hostel 77.5% 372 reviews
Safestay
34.11 USD

Hostel 86.2% 215 reviews
Goddis Lodge
38.37 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 53.7% 10 reviews
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar
17.05 USD

Hostel 77.8% 1422 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Southbank
37.35 USD

Hostel 84.7% 230 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn-Village
28.65 USD

Hostel 81.8% 993 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn- Oasis
27.11 USD

Hostel 80.8% 260 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
50.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.0%

Overall Rating

120 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Peckham Lodge'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
62.4%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
77.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 156 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Reka Somlai

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

06 March 2011 Reka would recommend this property

Liked: For the first sight the location seems to be "interesting" but we realized there is everything you need, 10 minutes from the city center and everything is cheaper. Nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Sometimes the cleaning staff is too active. Meaning by they wake you up in the morning and don't really care about privacy. But they are also nice.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yuriy Antoniv

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 March 2011 Yuriy would recommend this property

Liked: Security is good

Disliked: Breakfast is bad.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the architecture

Disliked: the building site as was looking forward to sitting in the lovely garden shown in the pictures and being met with three workmen on the first morning. the fact the first days stay was charged before i got to the hotel, i don't always use the same card to book and pay for accommodation, so if the card had been rejected would i have lost my entire stay? lost property, we left a necklace but when i rang they said it hadn't been found by housekeeping and that there had been other prople in the room overnight.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - cheap price

Disliked: - quite far from the centre (35 or more minutes by bus)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed with my friend for four nights. We liked the location very much. It was very close to the city and also the bus stop was right in front of it. Room was very clean, checked everyday and supplies (coffee, shower gel etc.) added daily. For tourists like ourselves this was a perfect place to stay as we usually went to city for the whole day and came back just to get some rest and sleep. Showers were clean with 24h hot water supply. Staff was friendly, very polite and always trying to help us. As I've mentioned we didn't need much but if there was something we wanted to ask, they always tried to give us the best answer. Continental breakfast were good (toast with jam), there was also coffee, tea, juices - exactly the breakfast we needed. All over, very good experience. Will gladly book again if visiting London in future.

Disliked: We didn't have any issues with this property, it fully met our needs.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 January 2011

Liked: It s close to the city centre, there are 4 bus stops near the hotel from wich is very easy to visit London; it's close to 2 zones full of shops and people; it's not a dangerous zone; u r able to use bus service always in the day and the night, because is very well served.

Disliked: The rooms are very small; they are not so clean; some of them r without a window; the staff is not so helpful; internet not avaible; lots of restructuration works in the hotel; the double bed is very small not for 2 people, not comfortable; the room cleaning service is very superficial; the price i paid does not worth the value of the service offered.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paweł Gwiazdowski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 November 2010 Paweł would recommend this property

Liked: Very high value, especially for this kind of money, not bad localization(20mins from city center), very helpful staff. The room was perfect(I slept in double bed ensuite), clean, big, and with everything that I needed.

Disliked: The neighbourhood wasn't so good(but it's not the fault of the Hotel)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Plowright

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: We had a double room with a shower room and a tv. It was warm and cosy and we didn't need anything else. It was cleaned daily and the bed was made. We were given towels and sheets which was great as it meant we didn't have to take our own. In the room there was also a kettle, mugs and tea and coffee for us to drink.

Disliked: Breakfast time was an endless queue and the staff were a a bit slow to bring out bread and cereals when they had run out. The coffee machine broke and we only had the option of hot water during 2 mornings but that was just an accident and not the hotels fault. The beds were made everyday but neither the sheets nor towels were changed, for us it didn't matter as we only stayed 4 nights and I assume if you stayed longer the sheets would get changed regularly.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 October 2010

Liked: Interesting location quite close to the city center.

Disliked: Very rude staff behaviour.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

22 October 2010

Liked: Nothing to like about it.....

Disliked: Lack of friendliness by staff. Although helpfull.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Matthew Fox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: undergoing massive construction. room was nicely renovated but had obviously been used by builders. Toilet had been used, seat up, toilet paper used, soaps used and wood dust/shavings all over room. Had to ask for the room to be cleaned. wet steps which i slipped down twice. Bad wifi reception in rooms. Tiny breakfast room - task 30 mins just to get a slice of bread. But u get what u pay for. Buses are easy to get into town. dont ask the girls at reception too many questions at once. Vending machines are good for meals.

Disliked: undergoing massive construction. room was nicely renovated but had obviously been used by builders. Toilet had been used, seat up, toilet paper used, soaps used and wood dust/shavings all over room. Had to ask for the room to be cleaned. wet steps which i slipped down twice. Bad wifi reception in rooms. Tiny breakfast room - task 30 mins just to get a slice of bread. But u get what u pay for. Buses are easy to get into town. dont ask the girls at reception too many questions at once. Vending machines are good for meals.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marko Novak

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 September 2010 Marko would recommend this property

Liked: room

Disliked: bad smelling in peckham around the hotel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a mixed experience; for every thing good or bad there was a counterpart:a) The lodge is retired from the turistic part of london, the neighborhood is really scary, dark and full of street dwellers. Yet it is well served by buses (12, 36, 171, 343) and rail (Peckham Rye station) to every location in London you may want to gob) The room was clean but very small, we had an insuit bathroom with was excellent, but the shower was broken, we had an small fridge and electric stove in the room, yet it was broken. The only thing that worked fine was an electric boiler for instant coffee and tea replenshid every night.c) The breakfast was very small; just cornflakes or toast with butter and jelly, but they never advertised a full one anyways. Juices, coffee, milk and tea were also served.d) The price was perfect, it was the best deal in London that is very expensive city

Disliked: See above

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard McIntosh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Calm area in London, good sized room.

Disliked: No places to buy day travelcards, no self catering possibilities, small room for breakfast serving.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and tidy. Excellent value for money, absolutely would recommend!

Disliked: There is renowation going on in the front yard so it looks a little messy, but this is not really a complaint because work like this has to be done in order to improve the experience of the people staying at the hotel!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money

Disliked: too small room for breakfast and too much people

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2010

Liked: Staff was trying to make me satsfied. It was some smiles.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Niedzwiecka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2010 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Having previously read all the bad comments about the hotel I was very positively surprised. I spent there two nights with my boyfriend. We had a very nice room with a bathroom. It was clean. It had a big bed, a tv set, a wardrobe and a big mirror. There was a kettle, two cups, some tea bags and coffee. In the bathroom, there were towels (changed every day), soap and shampoo. The breakfast wasn't very special-cornflakes and toasts with jam. Still, you can fill yourself up with it until the next meal.

Disliked: We met some English guys while going to the hotel and when they found out what area we want to get to, they said it is very dangerous in there and they would not advise us going there. Fortunately, nothing bad happened. Bus stops are just in front of the hotel. The staff answered to my question about the safety of the location that if we (me and my boyfriend) are together it is ok, nothing dangerous should happen. Summing up, I wouldn't go there alone or with a female friend. It was ok to be there with my boyfriend. No other dislikes:)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed one night so can't really say too much but had a nice double room with ensuite (which I wasn't expecting!) Comfy bed and reasonable price for London. Friendly staff and breakfast included so all in nice place to stay.

Disliked: A bit out of the way and difficult to get back to on the train late at night, but buses run past as well so not too much of a problem.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcelo Theodoro de Oliveira

25 June 2010 Marcelo Theodoro would recommend this property

Liked: Positive points: cheap (comparing to london standards), clean, a little far but well served by bus and quiet zone.negative: staff are not able to provide any information and even to talk in english or at least, understand a tourist english spoken, really really small bed and do not provide vendor machines or drink support.

Disliked: Marcelo Theodoro left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Clohesy

20 June 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: They didn't warn us about work being carried out in the hallway where our room was. There was dust everywhere in our room and on our things, and even the staff told us not to go through that hallway, even though there was no other way into our room. Apart from that it was okay. Continental breakfast only. Wouldn't kill you to cook a full breakfast once a week!?

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Place to stay, not very central but you can get by bus to victoria station in about 20min. If you only need a place to sleep I would definitly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: warm and nice breakfast, tidy room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sarah Rutlidge

24 May 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Good value.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ioana Albu

19 May 2010 Ioana would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet neighbourhood, good connections with the centre of the city, big rooms

Disliked: Ioana left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels