HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Hyde Park London

Hostel

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.56USD
  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!
• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: no lift

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly/helpful staff. Room was clean and nice.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: very helpful staff and all rooms were very clean. There is a lovely atmosphere in this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: EVERYTHINGVery centrally located and close to the tube and to buses. Literally steps away from the national history museum, and Kensington gardens, only five minutes from Hyde park. The staff was absolutely amazing. On my birthday they knew that I was sad being away from my family and friends and they bought me a cake and sung me happy birthday! Everyone was so cool and laid back there were events every night and the amenities were great. I had to leave early and the manager was totally accommodating. The hostel is located in a super nice area of town surrounded by luxury. They have free adapters and free locks available for deposit and movie nights in the lounge. Kitchen was huge and fully stocked The stairs did give me a bit of a workout lol but the place was absolutely amazing I will never stay anywhere else in London but Astor Hyde park. This place met and exceeded any hostel expectations. It was an amazing time

Disliked: Having to leave lol

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and amenities/service offerings were great.

Disliked: We booked a private room with a queen bed for two in the hostel - the room was so small we couldn't even walk in the room at the same time. When one of us needed to open up our pack after a shower to get dressed, etc. the other person had to leave the room because it was actually SO small there was no room to have your bag open and have another person in the room. I was baffled by how small it was especially for 150 GBP per night. The rooms were also very old, so when other people would come/go on our floor our door would open/close slightly as if people were trying to enter our room when actually it was the room next door. It was very disappointing. Bathroom was old and sink water leaked all over the bathroom floor. Tube stations are a bit of a walk from this location.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Gorgeous period building. Cozy common room and kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was greate every one was friendly and very helpful. I will come back next Year again. Zu Deutsch:Richtig klasse, sehr freundlich, sauber, Selbst Bettzeug gibt es was bei unseren deutschen Hostels ja nicht selbstverständlich ist.

Disliked: It was great

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff is great. Beds were comfy, hostel was clean and comfy and its pretty well located. Also the building is beautiful.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: most

Disliked: they hadn`t lift...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: It was a bit further away from things than we had expected.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability