HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Hyde Park London Hostel

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.31USD
  • Towel 1.31USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!
• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-40 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The front desk staff found me a different hostel.

Disliked: I was turned away because I am over 40 years old!!!! I call that discrimination. You think I am an insurance risk? Haha! Your website did not warn me that you discriminate based on age. You better refund me every penny of my deposit. Assholes!!!!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This was a very clean and spacious hostel compared to other places. The luggage storage was monitored by cameras and locked up. We were allowed to drop off our bags before we checked in which was helpful. The rooms were very spacious and had a large window which allowed for a very nice breeze. The bathroom was also roomy and mostly clean.

Disliked: The beds were pretty squeaky and the lockers underneath the beds made a ton of noise when we used them, which made it difficult to leave early in the morning without disturbing the other guests. The bathroom sink was very small and the faucets were very outdated. Though we stayed in a six occupant room, I felt the price was a bit much. But overall the stay was positive.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful, and as hostel bunkbeds go they were easy to get in and out of

Disliked: It would be nice for top bunks to have a shelf

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff, value for money, location, setting

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: no lift

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly/helpful staff. Room was clean and nice.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: very helpful staff and all rooms were very clean. There is a lovely atmosphere in this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: EVERYTHINGVery centrally located and close to the tube and to buses. Literally steps away from the national history museum, and Kensington gardens, only five minutes from Hyde park. The staff was absolutely amazing. On my birthday they knew that I was sad being away from my family and friends and they bought me a cake and sung me happy birthday! Everyone was so cool and laid back there were events every night and the amenities were great. I had to leave early and the manager was totally accommodating. The hostel is located in a super nice area of town surrounded by luxury. They have free adapters and free locks available for deposit and movie nights in the lounge. Kitchen was huge and fully stocked The stairs did give me a bit of a workout lol but the place was absolutely amazing I will never stay anywhere else in London but Astor Hyde park. This place met and exceeded any hostel expectations. It was an amazing time

Disliked: Having to leave lol

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability