HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Hyde Park London

Hostel

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.55USD
  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!
• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 71-37 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed staying in Astor Hyde Park, the room was clean, the staff was very friendly and what is very worthy in this hostel is that there is a huge kitchen with an oven, microwave and everything so you can do your own meals by yourself, which is not the case in every hostels so this is a major plus !Moreover there were parties organised every nights and the area ( Kensington ) is very posh, calm and touristic, not far from the city center. I really recommend this hostel, and if I have to come back to London, I knnow where I'm gonna stay the next time ;)

Disliked: I really want to be objective, but I really can't find something that I didn't like, I shared a room with 5 other people and everything went well and I've got nothing in mind bad to say about this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: They have a great common room, really big kitchen and a 24 hr recpetion that are really friendly

Disliked: the bathroom in my room didn't have a fan which meant that everything got damp while you had a shower.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: His location, very near of everything.

Disliked: Two of my roommates. But thats life :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: super friendly staff, fabulous location!!!

Disliked: nothing to complain about!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked locaton , rooms ,staff ,everything!

Disliked: Only thet the kichen could be cleaner!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals

Liked: Great building, very clean and tidy, lots of space in the dorms. Staff are very friendly and its a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Thinness of the walls and creaky stairs made it a bit hard to sleep as it was noisy

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Location close to Hyde Park and South Kensington. Close to the Glouster Tube station. It was really easy to get to Heathrow Airport and other locations.

Disliked: Horribly dirty. Staying in the 12 bedroom room, the bathroom and shower were in the room itself. The bathroom had a mouldy odour to it that spread throughout the whole dorm whenever the door opened. The ceiling above the shower had mould in the ceiling and water stayed stagnant on the floor. My girlfriend and I had to leave early.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is just great!!! :))

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was grerat, about 15 mins from the tube station; Staff was friendly, specific information will be given when you ask; The living room and kitchen are spacious, free WIfi, easy-access sockets for charge in the room . Great deal with the price and the service I got, will definitly live there if back London.

Disliked: The information which guide us to find the hostel isn't clear enough, after out off tube station, we followed the guidance, but got lost in the middle, and walked wrong way, it will be perfect if the direction guidance more speciific.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was fantastic- friendly atmosphere, clean and safe, beautiful hostel building and great people! A great place to feel London!

Disliked: Everything was cool!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability