HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Hyde Park London

Hostel

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.55USD
  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!
• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 61-36 of 36 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location! Breakfast. Beds were comfortable and I slept well.

Disliked: Couldn't find any toilet roll in the morning, but I think this was probably a one-off. Apart from that I got the impression that it was very well run and I would definitely stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: lights should be better

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was great! 10 min bus to the most important places, great rooms (12 dorm), good beds, good showers. Awesome common room and kitchen. Really nice staff. I loved it, thanks Astot Hyde Park!!!!

Disliked: Lots of stairs and no lift. I was on the first floor so it wasnt a problem for me

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent stay; average hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Amazing location for the price, the rooms are very spacious and the vibe was really chilled... The free breakfast wasn't too bad either.

Disliked: The bathroom facilities were quite limited.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Place has its own story and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: No numbers or letters on beds, with them would be easier for everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked that they were so close to a park. I enjoyed riding around the park by bicycle.

Disliked: The whole place was kind of gross. I suppose that if I had gotten a more private room, it might have been nicer. The bathroom smelled like an outhouse constantly, even after is was cleaned. The kitchen was a mess and really nasty. The wi-fi didn't work for me and the internet was expensive to use on their computers.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, good service

Disliked: location, service

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Town was best. It was safe even over midnight, I think the town was for rich people. And there is hostel near by Hyde Park. That was so good :)

Disliked: No lift(elevator). I don't want to remember that i had to carry my luggage to 5th floor..

Check Availability