We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Hyde Park

Hostel | 191 Queensgate, London, England SW7 5EU

86.9% Overall Rating

677 out of 731 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

"Great atmosphere, free breakfast, friendly staff, it's easy to meet people in the common areas, kitchen, nice area of town, close enough to the Tube or the 52 Bus"

Read all Astor Hyde Park reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival • Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am • Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card • 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception! • VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

MEININGER London Hyde Park
24.77 USD

Hostel 87.5% 1173 reviews
Acacia Hostel
23.22 USD

Hostel 64.3% 491 reviews
Stay In Chelsea
25.15 USD

Guesthouse 67.1% 29 reviews
Curzon House Hotel
43.34 USD

Hotel 82.6% 38 reviews
Best Western Mornington hotel
75.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
30.94 USD

Hostel 73.6% 1330 reviews
West Cromwell Hotel
40.76 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Anwar house
46.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 199 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

677 out of 731 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Hyde Park'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 549 of 663 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within walking distance to hyde park and museums. Friendly staff.

Disliked: The stairs, especially when allocated rooms at the 4th and 5th floor as there is no lift. Tends to get a bit noisy downstairs at night. No shelves/towel racks in the toilets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Abrahams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Location!!!

Disliked: Breakfast!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2011

Liked: 24/7 reception, not a bad location

Disliked: I got moved rooms twice, and the second time i didn't know until I got back to the hotel late at night with my bags waiting in plain view at the front desk and they had informed me that they had filled the room and they moved me. Again. To sum up the negatives; bloody disorganised.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stephanie Becker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: friendly people, good location

Disliked: stairs!!!!!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: beds very small. every time I turned, I touched the other side of the bed...and I'm not very big at all. Too loud.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicole Herndon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a great location, right by hyde park. It was in between 3 tube stops, but they were all about 10 minutes (walking) away.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

jess mccall

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2011 jess would recommend this property

Liked: staff was fun, location was very good, and there was always events going on in the basement

Disliked: there was some mould on the walls in the basement

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean place, young people, nice breakfast and great value for money!

Disliked: There was nothing in particular that i didn't like.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jacob Dührr

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2011 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice rooms. Good to have your own bath and toilet:-)

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rafael Gioielli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: The location is special. The neighborhood is calm, silent, you can find good restaurants, pubs. You just need some minutes walking to reach the hyde park, the royal albert hall and museuns.

Disliked: The stairs...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mattia Monaci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2011 Mattia would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, loved all the activities they bring up, a huge help deciding what to do during your stay and beyond

Disliked: please never give me 4th and 5th floor rooms :D

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

mattia monaci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2011 mattia would recommend this property

Liked: pretty much everything

Disliked: too many stairs if you are in the wrong room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is nice and big. Lots of young travelers are staying there like dormitory of student.

Disliked: A bit expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleca Blaisdell-Black

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Aleca would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and other travelers were extremely friendly. The guy working reception (for the life of me can't remember his name, curly long dark hair) went above and beyond when I ran into a snag with travel plans. He helpfully booked me a cheap bus to Manchester to catch my train, while juggling the needs of three other travelers, and maintained a smile the entire time. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the hostel was spotless in an absolutely gorgeous neighborhood and literally a minute from Hyde Park. Would definitely stay here again if I was in London

Disliked: Bed was hard as a rock, and no potable on water on the fifth floor...or anywhere, for that matter, except the kitchen. But these complaints were easily remedied with a big water bottle and pure exhaustion.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Opara

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: I think that was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. I loved the location, the rooms were nice and bright, staff were friendly...

Disliked: I have no comments.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 10 mins walk to the National History Museum, V&A and the Science Museum. pretty like the staff, very nice and helpful.

Disliked: no lift!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people and nice place

Disliked: Stairs...a lot of them...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Sauve

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2011 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were great!

Disliked: the location was a bit far out of the downtown part of the city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Pakieser

Alone

Business / conference

14 April 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: No problems, everyone was lovely

Disliked: --

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fun and affordable and all the people there were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There were a few internet problems.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, extreme cleanliness, free wi-fi, easy access and frequent facilities, convenient downstairs shop, lounge, and vending, events calendar & pin-ups, nice atmosphere..

Disliked: Very minor, but no towel racks or hand towel ring in the en suite; definitely a good idea for future improvement.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Matrljan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2011 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly and good located

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it is a pretty good hostel. When you book for a hostel you already know that it is not going to be 5 star hotel, and you are not going to have king size bed with a big room. You go there to sleep, and during the day you are out in the town. Actually I was surprised when I got there, this hostel was better than I thought,.

Disliked: the kitchen, but it is not that bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, great location, amazingly clean, good breakfast, nice staff... perfect place!

Disliked: The only thing I can think about would be the lack of shelves in the bathroom...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Enrique Diaz

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

21 March 2011 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location

Disliked: Room service


See all London hostels
See all London hotels