We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Hyde Park

Hostel | 191 Queensgate, London, England SW7 5EU

87.9% Overall Rating

667 out of 720 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2013)

"The staff were very friendly, and the hostel itself is very beautiful. Everything was clean and as described and there were nice, big open communal areas. The wifi works, and breakfast had a good selection. Really great…"

Read all Astor Hyde Park reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

As we are a youth hostel, we cater only to backpackers between 18 and 35 years of age. - Please also be aware that the first night's accommodation will be charged to the credit card provided to complete the booking. If you wish to cancel the booking, please give us 24hrs’ notice to receive a refund for that first night’s charge. Refunds will only be made to the same credit card. For all groups over 8, please contact us on groups@hostelbookers.com in order to make your booking. We regret that we do not take group bookings through this website.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

MEININGER London Hyde Park
22.72 USD

Hostel 82.4% 1158 reviews
Acacia Hostel
19.46 USD

Hostel 69.8% 476 reviews
Stay In Chelsea
26.37 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 28 reviews
Curzon House Hotel
34.08 USD

Hotel 81.3% 36 reviews
Best Western Mornington hotel
85.20 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
16.21 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
West Cromwell Hotel
40.17 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Anwar house
27.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.1% 192 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

667 out of 720 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Hyde Park'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 542 of 652 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sigrid DUCARRE

01 June 2010 Sigrid would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, near Hyde Park and two big buses/subway stations (Gloucester road and south Kensington). Nice price, breakfast ok, clean, room (2, i don't know for the others) very bright, staff helpfull and smiling. AND cheap! Perfect!

Disliked: Sigrid left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ole Hildebrand

31 May 2010 Ole would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Ole left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the building itself is amazing. Staff is helpful and friendly. I stayed at two Astor during the same trip to London (Museum and Hyde Park) and if both were great, the Hyde Park is my choice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good breakfast. rooms tidy with own bathroom. friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maxwell Kordyl

29 May 2010 Maxwell would recommend this property

Liked: great common room and kitchen with a good free brakfast.

Disliked: Maxwell left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facility was clean and welcoming. A little bit far from the underground, and the directions on the website from gloucester station were a bit confusing, but I would recommend getting off at South Kensington anyhow as it's closer. Overall, a very nice stay. I highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quite environment, good price, clean and nice rooms and bathrooms. 5 min walk to excellent connected undergroung. But if you are looking for a party hostel, that is not it... Otherwise defenitly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have never stayed in a youth hostel before, so I made sure I prepared myelf properly not get surprised. When I was looking for where to stay, and I chose this hostel because most of the reveiwers said that it`s clean and the breakfast is OK. Well, the cleannes was all right ( in the bathroom was not hotel quality but that`s fine - actually the hostel managemant may want to improve it). I knew from the reviews as well that they are no lockers in the rooms, so I prepared my lock which did not work, but as I stayed only one night, was not that relevant to safety. And you are given a token that you can use for interned in the community room for forty minutes, which I found really useful.Only thing that could be improved in my understanding, is the breakfast. I saw a bigger choice of cereals (I don`t eat these stuff), and I had ham, cheese and toast and butter, but I missed vegetables incredibly much. I recommend this hostel to anyone: the location, cleannes and the rooms are all good, and may be next time take a nice piece of tomato with myself to improve my breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet. Great area!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location next to Natural History Museum, Hyde Park and Royal Albert Hall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location near hyde park, the architecture of the building...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Damian Jurado Cabeza

06 May 2010 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!

Disliked: Damian left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend this hostel - it is very clean, well situated and great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Stothers

01 May 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, and safe. I liked the free breakfast as well.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, friendly and nice rooms. Very flexible and nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the good breakfast, the facilities, clean and felt secure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very fresh and nice area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kassandra Zamanis

18 April 2010 Kassandra would recommend this property

Liked: great location, really friendly and nice staff! i would definitely recomend this place to my friends!

Disliked: Kassandra left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really great, very safe area and right next to Hyde Park. Also very helpful was the coin-op laundry on site. Nice place, very clean, en-suite was FABULOUS!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniela Madureira

15 April 2010 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: It´s very clean, the rooms are great, there´s a bathroom inside the room, so you don´t need to cross the hostel just to use the shower. But this could also be a problem, because there´s just one bathroom for 12 people in the same bedroom to use, so it was generally crowded during the morning.Amazing kitchen, fully equipped, and excellent breakfast. Location is great, half block from Hyde Park and in the same block as Natural History Museum, with Tube station and Bus stop near the hostel.One very disappointing thing is that there are no lockers in the room. There is just one big basket with no lock - you have to rent the lock from the hostel because regular locks don´t fit - or pay for a vault in the reception.

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fun environment!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that is an enlisted building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels