We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Hyde Park

Hostel | 191 Queensgate, London, England SW7 5EU

88.5% Overall Rating

684 out of 738 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/06/2015)

"The building itself is beautiful. It is the cleanest and nicest hostel I have ever stayed in, in London. It has a few very large homely communal areas, and a huge kitchen. A perfect place to have pre drinks and hang out…"

Read all Astor Hyde Park reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.56
  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival • Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am • Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card • 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception! • VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

MEININGER London Hyde Park
24.20 USD

Hostel 84.2% 1177 reviews
Acacia Hostel
23.42 USD

Hostel 62.5% 501 reviews
Stay In Chelsea
31.23 USD

Guesthouse 66.3% 30 reviews
Curzon House Hotel
37.48 USD

Hotel 82.6% 38 reviews
Best Western Mornington hotel
100.48 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 72.7% 1331 reviews
Anwar house
37.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 199 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
23.42 USD

Hostel 69.8% 1854 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

684 out of 738 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Hyde Park'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 553 of 670 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything as expected. No bad surprises. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice clean hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, close to Hyde Park and a few minutes' walk to a couple tube stations. Staff are great, lots of friendly fellow travellers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was fantastic. Nestled in a great location, it was the perfect place to stay for a week in London. My favourite part of the hostel was definitely the lounge where I spent a couple of evenings relaxing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hours reception,helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Daniell

06 June 2010 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: This place was the best place we stayed in London out of quite a few. It was really good value for money. Very clean and tidy in a beautiful old building. The kitchen was great and the rooms were really tidy. Great views. The only thing we thought was there could have been some extra powerpoints in the room but there was still powerpoints there. Everything else outweighed this anyway. Great place. Friendly people. Highly recommend this place!! Will definitely go back when we're in London again.

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 June 2010

Liked: i dont like this hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, lots of space, friendly and helpful staff.The location is in a quite area near Hyde Park, which is brilliant with the sunny weather. In a quieter area of London, but you can quickly get to the centre of things with the tube a few minutes' walk nearby.Brilliant!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself was fine- clean, comfortable, honest and helpful. My bad experience came from the people in my 6 person dorm. I've stayed in in plenty of hostels and respect the "etiquette" of sharing a room with strangers. Especially travellers, who are maybe jet lagged or trying to make a plane or bus early in the morning. Anyway I had kids coming in all hours of the night, turning the light on and having full volume long conversations with their friends, packing and un packing, slamming doors. I'm not sure if this is the fault of the hostel, but come on. If you're coming in later than 12 midnight, lets try and be quiet about it, ok?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sigrid DUCARRE

01 June 2010 Sigrid would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, near Hyde Park and two big buses/subway stations (Gloucester road and south Kensington). Nice price, breakfast ok, clean, room (2, i don't know for the others) very bright, staff helpfull and smiling. AND cheap! Perfect!

Disliked: Sigrid left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ole Hildebrand

31 May 2010 Ole would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Ole left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the building itself is amazing. Staff is helpful and friendly. I stayed at two Astor during the same trip to London (Museum and Hyde Park) and if both were great, the Hyde Park is my choice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good breakfast. rooms tidy with own bathroom. friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maxwell Kordyl

29 May 2010 Maxwell would recommend this property

Liked: great common room and kitchen with a good free brakfast.

Disliked: Maxwell left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facility was clean and welcoming. A little bit far from the underground, and the directions on the website from gloucester station were a bit confusing, but I would recommend getting off at South Kensington anyhow as it's closer. Overall, a very nice stay. I highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quite environment, good price, clean and nice rooms and bathrooms. 5 min walk to excellent connected undergroung. But if you are looking for a party hostel, that is not it... Otherwise defenitly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have never stayed in a youth hostel before, so I made sure I prepared myelf properly not get surprised. When I was looking for where to stay, and I chose this hostel because most of the reveiwers said that it`s clean and the breakfast is OK. Well, the cleannes was all right ( in the bathroom was not hotel quality but that`s fine - actually the hostel managemant may want to improve it). I knew from the reviews as well that they are no lockers in the rooms, so I prepared my lock which did not work, but as I stayed only one night, was not that relevant to safety. And you are given a token that you can use for interned in the community room for forty minutes, which I found really useful.Only thing that could be improved in my understanding, is the breakfast. I saw a bigger choice of cereals (I don`t eat these stuff), and I had ham, cheese and toast and butter, but I missed vegetables incredibly much. I recommend this hostel to anyone: the location, cleannes and the rooms are all good, and may be next time take a nice piece of tomato with myself to improve my breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet. Great area!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location next to Natural History Museum, Hyde Park and Royal Albert Hall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location near hyde park, the architecture of the building...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Damian Jurado Cabeza

06 May 2010 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!

Disliked: Damian left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels