We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Victoria

Hostel | 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

92.0% Overall Rating

1405 out of 1599 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2015)

"The location is very good. Very close to Victoria Station and another tube station as well. And it is only a 15min walk to two of the main museums, and to Hyde and Green Park. The staff was very friendly and you can…"

Read all Astor Victoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.54
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival • Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am • Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card • 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception! • VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Melita House Hotel
69.24 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
41.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
769.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Blades Hotel
67.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Comfort Inn Westminster
81.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews
Caswell Hotel
25.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.3% 10 reviews
Airways Hotel
49.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews
Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn
35.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

1405 out of 1599 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Victoria'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 945 of 1034 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ana-Kin Estrada-Balderas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Ana-Kin would recommend this property

Liked: bed and bedspreads was the best

Disliked: toilet

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. Very close to Victoria Station and another tube station as well. And it is only a 15min walk to two of the main museums, and to Hyde and Green Park. The staff was very friendly and you can borrow chargers and padlocks. It was quiet, clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable for a hostel.

Disliked: There could have been more bathrooms or a room with multiple basins. Although there is one in every room, you do not want to disturb your sleeping colleges, brushing your teeth.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brigette Duckworth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2015 Brigette would recommend this property

Liked: While the location is exceptional and the facilities clean and well managed, it is truly is the staff that make this place unique. I've stayed at quite a few hostels across Europe these past two months, but this is the only one where the staff made an effort to learn my name, my story and go above and beyond to make sure I got the most out of London. As a solo traveller on my first trip to Europe this made my time in London unforgettable. If you're traveling alone the nightly activities like pub crawls, movie nights and heading out to massive London clubs makes its so much easier to meet new people!

Disliked: Brigette left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gunwoo Kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2015 Gunwoo would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: never

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Clark

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff and free printing came in really useful for us having forgotten to print tickets for a gig!

Disliked: Common space seemed slightly limited

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kirk Bown

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 June 2015 Kirk would recommend this property

Liked: Great location Breakfast was very good considering the price Lots of things going on in the hostel

Disliked: Wall sockets too far from bed Room was quite hot - needs to get some aircon

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, great location (close enough to Victoria station, which is very convenient) and great atmosphere. lovely hostel in every way

Disliked: I would like to check in a bit earlier

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy and comfortable :)

Disliked: poor breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Page

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 May 2015 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone is friendly here and it's an easy going environment, staff are available 24/7

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mirismayil Seyidov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2015 Mirismayil would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Noisy guests

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marilyn Mansilla

Alone

City break

07 May 2014 Marilyn would recommend this property

Liked: The showers were great. And breakfast was very good, too.

Disliked: Very noisy guests. I could not sleep well during my stay because the girls next door were very loud all night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jing zhu

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2014 jing would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and tidy. Everything is well organized.

Disliked: Only for the room floor of 4th,is a little bit high fo r me

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Callum Gracey

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 April 2014 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located in london

Disliked: Lots of stairs

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff. Clean rooms

Disliked: Noisy because of thin walls

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is the best one that I have ever stay, so i recommend it to others also the hostelbookers is very helpful because it solve my problems of finding accomodation and help me to compare the prices of differend types of place to choose

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 January 2014

Liked: The cleanliness and availability of bathrooms.

Disliked: The fact that there was no idea about rules around noise at night time. Also that there was no consideration for other patrons when people checked in at 1am and proceeded to be noisey, would have been nice to know rather than be woken up in the middle of the night by very loud arrivals. Also when people take others bed the staff didn't follow up after being told it had happened. A specific request for a bottom bunk was made and I missed out which was frustrating

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Minyoung Song

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Minyoung would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was trying to be helpful they spoke different languages.Neighborhood was safe and quiet

Disliked: They kept forgetting to change the sheets in one particular bed I left a letter to them on the bed, called them personally by going down the enormous stairs but for 3 of the 4 nights they didn't change my sheet. So I was unhappy about that.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent and it's worth the price I paid for it.

Disliked: They offer free breakfast but the place is very little and there is too many people in there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zuzana Jurgova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: very good location ner Victoria Station

Disliked: Zuzana left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013

Liked: They offered storage cages underneath the bed and open cubicles for storage. While the cages were noisy when opened, they did work. Need to bring your own padlock though or rent one.

Disliked: The internet did not work on tablets. We brought this up to the workers a few times and they asked us if it was our first time using the internet on our tablet (assuming the problem was us). In fact, it was not our first time. They said they had not gotten any other complaints about the internet. When we asked people in our room and at breakfast about the internet and their ability to connect, they noted they also could not connect. Some people could get it on their phones, but those with tablets or computers could not. Then there were the toilets which leaked all over the floor or were clogged. I went to a few different floors trying to find a toilet that would work. The one I found, the light did not work so you could not see very well inside the bathroom. There is only one washer and dryer for the whole building, you have to pay for it and you cannot access it after 10 o'clock at night as the kitchen is locked and you have to go through the kitchen in the basement to get to it.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

JING GUAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2013

Liked: near Victoria Coach station

Disliked: bathroom and shower room was too small and was not very clean

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 October 2013

Liked: Not bad. Location is good, very closed to the victlria station. It's good to backpackers to take a coach in early morning.

Disliked: Wifi is really bad. Actually, it didn't work within whole time to stay.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels