HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Victoria London Hostel

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.26USD
  • Towel 1.26USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!

• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-40 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 85%

Showing 81-51 of 51 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location !

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: All guests in our room happened to be girls which was probably good management from the staff to put different groups together and whenever possible put same sexes together.The luggage room which was free proved to be very safe during the last day of our visit and allowed us to experience London for one more day before heading off; could've not done that otherwise with all our baggage. Also the internet availability was good to have and of reasonable price with good deals even though we only used the minimum 40 min!

Disliked: We did wake up a couple of times as the other girls in the room had been partying late at night and came back to the room but I guess this is to be expected and if we wanted more privacy we would've paid for it more and gone for a hotel, so it was worth the money we paid.The showers were quickly very dirty in the morning with long hair, and the shower curtains had all seen better days (I saw lots of them having to use showers in different floors in the morning, but I did not mind this at all).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: breakfast, rooms, Location

Disliked: No lockers available

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice location, 8 person room was fairly spacious, got a good price for my stay and staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Basement shower wasn't very good, couldn't adjust water temperature (Had a boiling hot shower and also a cold shower on different days)Not many power sockets, with only 2 in the middle of the room and another 2 hidden behind one of the beds in the room I stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: rooms were pretty, spacious and very clean

Disliked: abit far from victoria train station, but quite near to plimlico train station (which is not very useful honestly)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, and excellent and helpful.

Disliked: bathroom a little bit dirty

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great, easy walking distance to train and to shops.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything, good place for single traveler

Disliked: bathroom and shower down the stairs but really no worry

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Close to Victoria coach station. You can lock your stuff under your bed with your own lock. Everything else is quite good with the price you pay in London. Worth staying there.

Disliked: Water pressure is not hot and high enough. You have to go downstairs for hotter water. Wifi is not free.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was very convenient regarding the places of interest I had when visiting this city. Also great location for the place i was arriving/departing from (Victoria bus station). It was easy to find & you could get to other places you need to be around the city center either with a little bit of a walk or though bus/tube. It was very clean and neat place. The room was spacious enough and plenty of space for the luggage. Sufficient breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Internet room/lobby/plenty of space to sit in the kitchens. The stay was very affordable & a good value for money.

Disliked: The fact that I couldn't have stayed longer...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability