We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Victoria

Hostel | 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

81.0% Overall Rating

1379 out of 1572 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

"this hostel is the best one that I have ever stay, so i recommend it to others also the hostelbookers is very helpful because it solve my problems of finding accomodation and help me to compare the prices of differend…"

Read all Astor Victoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to the credit card provided as a deposit. We do not accept group bookings of over 8 people so please contact the groups department if you are booking a group! As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Melita House Hotel
73.03 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
51.40 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
811.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Blades Hotel
71.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Comfort Inn Westminster
71.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Caswell Hotel
38.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 8 reviews
Surprise Backpackers
14.61 USD

Hostel 60.9% 797 reviews
Airways Hotel
48.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

1379 out of 1572 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Victoria'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
73.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 933 of 1009 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Macpherson

12 April 2010 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms etc, very helpful staff and good facilities. On a very very pretty street too!

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and atmosphere. Friendly helpful staffs. Small, cheap, tidy. NO LIFT!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful when something went wrong booking through Hostelbookers and they didn't have my reservation. The people at the desk were very pacient and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a good place to stay.but the door is noisy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tiffany Amspacher

08 April 2010 Tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to great bus and tube transportation to move throughout the city. It was within walking distance from tons of historic sites, and the place in itself was fun and friendly. They make you feel welcome, and offer little things that you might have forgotten at home for no price. Their pub crawl was a lot of fun!!! Highly recommended ; )

Disliked: Tiffany left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

PAULO ASSUNCAO JR

06 April 2010

Liked: staff not friendly...

Disliked: PAULO left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ayelen Pereira

29 March 2010 Ayelen would recommend this property

Liked: Bad things: the kitchen closes at 10 pm, if you are still eating they will turn off the lights and the tv, close the doors and you will be eating in the complete darkness!!!! They didn't even let you get hot water for a tea! They charge for almost everything: padlock, internet and wi-fi, towel...Also you don't have a common room to stay late at night if you don't feel sleepy (only the pc room that is not very big). A lot of stairs! Not very good if you carry a big suitcase like me! (fortunately I found someone that helped me), very small luggagge room for such a big hostel, 1 night I couldn't find hot water to take a shower in the 3rd and 4th floor, and only a few people from the staff was nice.Good things: great location (walking distance from a lot of places and from Victoria and Pimlico tube stations!), big room with lockers under the bed and a sink inside (I could see the London Eye from my window!), comfortable beds, 2 showers and 2 WC per floor, big kitchen with all you need for cooking, 24hs reception, safe and clean, plentiful breakfast, several pc's and a huge tv.

Disliked: Ayelen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trizzia Zuluaga

15 March 2010 Trizzia would recommend this property

Liked: BREAKFAST!!!

Disliked: Trizzia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Artur Juszczyk

14 March 2010 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: It was kind of ridiculous that we were not allowed to smoke in front of the hostel. But overall it was awesome and the location is great.

Disliked: Artur left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Victoria Station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUJIA LIU

12 March 2010 YUJIA would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the staff are great.

Disliked: YUJIA left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Denis Ceric

10 March 2010 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: Location. I have used it just for one night and for me it was a good choice - only 10 minutes walk from Victoria station (coaches to Stansted and Luton airports). But, actually, it is typical English hostel - in old house, crowded, quite nice, but what I don't like in such kind of hotels is that you must pay for everything - f.e. using of Internet is 1 pound per 45' - it's O.K., but many good hostels are giving this service for free and if Astor really want to be in that rang of very good hostels - it should give Internet for free.

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Trizzia Zuluaga

06 March 2010 Trizzia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent, and it was great to finally be able to cook my own meals again in their kitchen. The breakfast is good, and location is walking distance to most attractions.

Disliked: Trizzia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, but bad roomates

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 December 2009

Liked: The location was quite good, but there were flees in the bed!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Williams

20 December 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was filling (toast, bread, cheese, jam, tea/coffee, cereals) and the beds comfy and clean. There could be more to the kitchen facilities, but they will do. Fantastic location! Will definitely be back next time I'm in London.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

edmund forsyth

16 December 2009 edmund would recommend this property

Liked: i didnt stay long as my flight got delayed so i have given average for all aspects as i cant coment fully. from what i saw it was clean, safe and pretty standard, the only thing i will say is that its VERY difficult to find the correct number on the street, i had to ask in two hotels for directions. other than that. aok

Disliked: edmund left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly. One shower for 8 people seemed not enough, though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff as very good... but the kitchen as not clean and is very bad eat something near this.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wenjing Zhang

22 November 2009 Wenjing would recommend this property

Liked: good, do not expect much in london as always.

Disliked: Wenjing left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels