We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Victoria

Hostel | 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

92.0% Overall Rating

1405 out of 1599 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2015)

"The location is very good. Very close to Victoria Station and another tube station as well. And it is only a 15min walk to two of the main museums, and to Hyde and Green Park. The staff was very friendly and you can…"

Read all Astor Victoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.54
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival • Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am • Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card • 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception! • VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Melita House Hotel
69.31 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
46.20 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
770.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Blades Hotel
67.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Comfort Inn Westminster
81.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews
Caswell Hotel
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.3% 10 reviews
Airways Hotel
49.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews
Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn
35.42 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

1405 out of 1599 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Victoria'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 945 of 1034 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Guzman Cabrera

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010

Liked: Bad staff, not even helpfull

Disliked: I don´t like the staff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Davies

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2010 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: It had breakfast included as that was a requirement as was arriving late and didnt want to have to hunt for milk

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010

Liked: the breakfast wasn´t too bad

Disliked: while we were there there was an incident where a girl had all of her money stolen from the hostel safe ( which she had paid for exactly so it would not be stolen). the manager wasn´t at all helpful and rude to her.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lena Gregorčič

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

10 August 2010 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: tje location is very good, 10 minutes from Victoria station so you can see most of the atraction by feet. the staff was helpfull.

Disliked: It was not so clean that could be, they charge practically for everything (washing powder, adapters, wifi,....)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, and great cooking facilities!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they were very nice and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun place to meet people

Disliked: security and cleanliness

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximeity to Victoria station is good. The beds were modern and relatively comfy.

Disliked: There is no free wifi and the ventilation in the room wasn't great.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place had a really diverse group of people and the location was fantastic. i loved the street.

Disliked: the showers weren't very good. it lacked ventilation and was way too small. also had no where to hang your clothes and towels

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, good location, clean, with useful informations for tourists.

Disliked: The room is a bit stuffy with a small window which does not allow too much fresh air.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION GREAT PEOPLE breakfast is even good for the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stayed in the Astor Victoria the 2nd time--> the location is just superb! good variety @ the breakfast!very helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hieu Ngoc Nguyen

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

28 July 2010 Hieu Ngoc would recommend this property

Liked: There isn't a lift, so pity you if you've got to lug a heavy pack up six flights of stairs. Luckily for me, the night manager was very kind to do it for me. The dorm room I stayed in did not have A/C. It was hot and the room stank from other travellers' smelly socks :-P. The hostel is closer to Pimlico tube station than it is to Victoria Station, so get off at Pimlico.

Disliked: Hieu Ngoc left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's in a really great location, close to tube stop, train station, and coach station. it's always kept acceptably clean and the rooms are pretty spacious for a hostel. i've stayed here several times because of that.

Disliked: they nickle and dime you for every little extra. in the summer months, you should not have to pay #5 for a fan. and a lot of hostels provide locks for lockers with a fully-returnable deposit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and nice hostel

Disliked: location is not so good-far away from the city

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is convenient.

Disliked: The rooms are crammed in, and when we stayed there, it was boiling and almost impossible to sleep, but if you only need a place to kip briefly it's not too bad. It might have simply been a very humid evening, but I think the little bit of lost 'air space' didn't help.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

23 July 2010

Liked: I guess the best thing for me to say was the staff. They were pretty helpful and nice when I had a question or needed help. They also held pubcrawls and such and nights to go out which was cool.

Disliked: Where to start... I guess this place is especially not ideal during the summer. When it's hot, you walk 8 flights of stairs to get to your room, and then have to sit there sweating balls in a stuffy room for an hour or so before feeling comfortable to move again. And if everyone is in the room, the room starts to smell like sweat. The rooms seem pretty small and cramped. Your room is "cleaned" daily as in someone comes in and takes out the trash. Your floor is filthy and when you take off the sheets when you check out, the mattress looks horrible. When you need to lock your belongings, you can't even use a normal lock. You need to buy a super long lock cause you have to lock between the frame of your bed and your storage space. The toilets are super cramped and does not seem to be very sanitary. They also smell pretty bad (but it must just be the fourth floor because the third floor toilets smelled a lot better). When you shower on the fourth floor, NEVER EVER EVER use the shower on the left! It only runs hot water so unless you want to get burned, use the shower on the RIGHT or the other level showers (rumor has it that the lower you go the colder the water can get). The showers weren't that clean either. My friend found bugs swarming around one of the drains in the shower. Only one washer and dryer. The heck? They need more especially when the dryer swallows money and you have to dry your clothes all around your room. That was not fun. I would not be writing all of this complaining if I didn't talk to my other roommates who agreed with me on all of these matters.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a very good location to any attractions!!!!near underground station..it just need 2-3 mins walk!!!!!very nice!!

Disliked: a little bit old and it is too hot due to the window a fixed!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chia I Lin

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 July 2010 Chia I would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, friendliness, and cleanliness.

Disliked: Chia I left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Maria Paz Del Real

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010

Liked: It is clean

Disliked: I put 5000 euros in the security box, and a person robbed me everything. The hostel told me that they dont have the responsability even we I paid to them to rent the security box. They have treat me so bad. The manager in charge of the Hostel doenst know how to treat people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the great location, funny coments everywhere

Disliked: don´t know

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Veronica Perrotta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Staff could have been nicer

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2010

Liked: Friendly

Disliked: Too hot and too rumorous

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ren Yung Seow

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2010 Ren Yung would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms and toilets.

Disliked: Rooms can get a bit hot and stuffy sometimes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

juliette caron

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

11 July 2010 juliette would recommend this property

Liked: l'hôtel est tout prêt de la station de métro pimlico donc c'est vraiment pratique et facile à trouver!le petit déj est inclus et plutôt de bonne qualité, le personnel est plutôt sympa, les locaux plutôt propres

Disliked: les douches étaient un peu petites


See all London hostels
See all London hotels