HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Victoria London Hostel

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.56USD
  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!

• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-40 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 87%

Showing 61-57 of 57 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: very good location, nice and safe district, modern and clean facilities, low cost

Disliked: absolutely nothing; you could hardly expect anything better than that for this price; best hostel in London in terms of everything

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly staff, nice location near to Victoria Station.Nice place to know a lot of young people.

Disliked: The bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was reasonable close to all the main attractions of London and even Victoria Station. The people within the complex were all really lovely and friendly. Nice and large cooking area too.

Disliked: The only downfall of this hostel are the showers. The one I used didn't have any hooks to keep your towel and clothes off the ground, and the knob to turn the showers on wasn't very good either.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: comfortable bed, clean linen, quiet location, room size

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff was nice.

Disliked: The beds made a lot of noise. The bath had no lock nor a proper place where to put stuff.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is ok, but in a quite neighborhood.

Disliked: Staff is lost! We (couple) arrived and got the notice that we unfortunately had to sleep in separate beds, just unacceptable. After complaining for after half a hour (with the pink hair lady) she finally called the manager that solved the issue in 5 min, it is definitely missing training for the personnel.We were then kept in the basement which was bad all in all, smelly, not organized, and worst of all, a terrible small of shit coming from the bathroom system, something is wrong there. Internet was also down, it seemed to be for a while without any interest to fixing it, but of course they have some prepaid card to be purchased, another smart ass move.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I had to trek right up to the top floor but it was worth it in the end for the view over London. Breakfast was decent enough, staff were helpful.

Disliked: There was a noisy boiler in the room at night and no lockers in rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Super Lage!!

Disliked: Duschvorhänge könnten ruhig auch mal gewechselt werde ;).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location !

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: All guests in our room happened to be girls which was probably good management from the staff to put different groups together and whenever possible put same sexes together.The luggage room which was free proved to be very safe during the last day of our visit and allowed us to experience London for one more day before heading off; could've not done that otherwise with all our baggage. Also the internet availability was good to have and of reasonable price with good deals even though we only used the minimum 40 min!

Disliked: We did wake up a couple of times as the other girls in the room had been partying late at night and came back to the room but I guess this is to be expected and if we wanted more privacy we would've paid for it more and gone for a hotel, so it was worth the money we paid.The showers were quickly very dirty in the morning with long hair, and the shower curtains had all seen better days (I saw lots of them having to use showers in different floors in the morning, but I did not mind this at all).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability