HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Victoria London

Hostel

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.56USD
  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!

• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

Showing 41-50 of 58 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was trying to be helpful they spoke different languages.Neighborhood was safe and quiet

Disliked: They kept forgetting to change the sheets in one particular bed I left a letter to them on the bed, called them personally by going down the enormous stairs but for 3 of the 4 nights they didn't change my sheet. So I was unhappy about that.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is excellent and it's worth the price I paid for it.

Disliked: They offer free breakfast but the place is very little and there is too many people in there.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Not bad. Location is good, very closed to the victlria station. It's good to backpackers to take a coach in early morning.

Disliked: Wifi is really bad. Actually, it didn't work within whole time to stay.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location ner Victoria Station

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Helpful staff

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is awesome, 15 min walk from Victoria Station, 5 min walk from Pimlico. The rooms are clean and cozy, the toilets are clean, we had wifi signal everywhere, the staff is helpful and the environment is great. Is a bit expensive of compared to others, but I think it was worth it.

Disliked: It is a bit exensive of compared to other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They offered storage cages underneath the bed and open cubicles for storage. While the cages were noisy when opened, they did work. Need to bring your own padlock though or rent one.

Disliked: The internet did not work on tablets. We brought this up to the workers a few times and they asked us if it was our first time using the internet on our tablet (assuming the problem was us). In fact, it was not our first time. They said they had not gotten any other complaints about the internet. When we asked people in our room and at breakfast about the internet and their ability to connect, they noted they also could not connect. Some people could get it on their phones, but those with tablets or computers could not. Then there were the toilets which leaked all over the floor or were clogged. I went to a few different floors trying to find a toilet that would work. The one I found, the light did not work so you could not see very well inside the bathroom.There is only one washer and dryer for the whole building, you have to pay for it and you cannot access it after 10 o'clock at night as the kitchen is locked and you have to go through the kitchen in the basement to get to it.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The people I met.

Disliked: The kitchen and dining area was pretty boring

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, good atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing to complain about

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly and motivated staff, lively atmosphere, free breakfast (though with rather strict times), coffee and tea.

Disliked: Little space for luggage. Guests are required to leave their creditcard number as a guarantee against damage (but without further information on the conditions).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability