HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Victoria

Hostel | 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

80.5% Overall Rating

1376 out of 1569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

"this hostel is the best one that I have ever stay, so i recommend it to others also the hostelbookers is very helpful because it solve my problems of finding accomodation and help me to compare the prices of differend…"

Read all Astor Victoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to the credit card provided as a deposit. We do not accept group bookings of over 8 people so please contact the groups department if you are booking a group! As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Melita House Hotel
75.24 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
52.95 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
54.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.9% 23 reviews
Blades Hotel
73.15 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Corbigoe Hotel
50.16 USD

Hotel 1 star 56.9% 20 reviews
Central House Hotel
77.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Caswell Hotel
35.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.9% 5 reviews
Surprise Backpackers
15.05 USD

Hostel 71.0% 711 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

1376 out of 1569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Victoria'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 932 of 1006 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a really nice place to stay.....comfortable and clean and the kitchen was great. good location, too...near the tube and the coach station and walking distance from westminster cathedral and big ben and all that nifty stuff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

26 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere...very good location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Fry

26 January 2007 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the cleanliness and the facilities. I loved the kitchen and the offer of a meal on Thursday night.

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Piskorski

26 January 2007 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: good localization, very friendly and helpfull staff, amainzingly clean hostel. congratulation

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a very good stay at the hostel Astor Victoria.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

23 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: It was just like a home.Staff was lovely nice and friendly ever i seen.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good character and location. Very good value and friendly and clean too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2007

Liked: Location: Close to Victoria train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rui Cristo

20 January 2007 Rui would recommend this property

Liked: location and people

Disliked: Rui left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

shimada naoyuki

17 January 2007 shimada would recommend this property

Liked: near the sentral of london.

Disliked: shimada left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PITIEN KAO

16 January 2007 PITIEN would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: PITIEN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Micalagh Beckwith

15 January 2007 Micalagh would recommend this property

Liked: Fun atmosphere, great location, enjoyable breakfast included.

Disliked: Micalagh left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

15 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, large room, lacation

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

13 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and good internet room.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

13 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: personal locker in room, kitchen facility

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 January 2007

Liked: The ubication is grate!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

10 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: Its location and cleanliness

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice place with good service and location , also the price is considerable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

09 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Felt safe. Friendly staff

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 January 2007

Liked: Friendly staff with good suggestions of what to see and how to get there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

07 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: It's ok

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel room , shower area and toilet are very clean and tidy and staff is very helpful and friendly. I had a very good breakfast here . i really enjoyed living this place. And in future if i come I would like to stay here.many thanks to the stafffaisal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

06 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels