We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Victoria

Hostel | 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

81.0% Overall Rating

1379 out of 1572 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

"this hostel is the best one that I have ever stay, so i recommend it to others also the hostelbookers is very helpful because it solve my problems of finding accomodation and help me to compare the prices of differend…"

Read all Astor Victoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to the credit card provided as a deposit. We do not accept group bookings of over 8 people so please contact the groups department if you are booking a group! As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Melita House Hotel
73.03 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
51.40 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
811.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Blades Hotel
71.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Comfort Inn Westminster
71.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Caswell Hotel
30.43 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 8 reviews
Surprise Backpackers
14.61 USD

Hostel 60.9% 797 reviews
Airways Hotel
51.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

1379 out of 1572 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Victoria'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
73.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 933 of 1009 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were so friendly, and the location was quite good.But...there was no locker for me and shower room was not convenient.Anyway, I think this hostel is good for young person who don't expect to stay in their room so long.Thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Frieden

26 March 2007 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: It was MUCH CLEANER and the building was in much better shape than the Astor Hyde Park - I'm not sure if the two are related but this one is actually a good hostel. They provide real linens, are quite well priced, and have some smaller dormitory rooms with some actual light-blocking curtains. It was one of the nicer hostels I've stayed at of the city variety.

Disliked: Beth left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

rebecca milne

24 March 2007 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: it was quiet in the week and i had the 6bed room to myself!

Disliked: rebecca left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, the facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Bridget Wadham

21 March 2007 Bridget would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good Staff - who were very approchiable for questions etc etc

Disliked: Bridget left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zohaib Amjad

21 March 2007 Zohaib would recommend this property

Liked: everything is managed

Disliked: Zohaib left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all of things

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Hughes

20 March 2007 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: separate smokers room, good kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Poon

20 March 2007 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: A great place - quiet and comfortable.

Disliked: Sabrina left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The space in the rooms for storage. I came from a very crowded hostel and this one was much better designed. And continuously running showers! A definite plus. Very clean too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Louse Andersen

19 March 2007 Louse would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, clean and convenient

Disliked: Louse left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and fiendlyness of staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jen Leavesley

18 March 2007 Jen would recommend this property

Liked: Best £18 overnight i've ever spent!

Disliked: Jen left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jelena Saveiko

18 March 2007

Liked: location

Disliked: Jelena left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great deal!! Staff was helpful too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Clare Fensling

17 March 2007 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, hot water in the showers, good security

Disliked: Clare left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price, staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, stuff, cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cornelia Seitz

14 March 2007 Cornelia would recommend this property

Liked: I think it was really clean and had a nice and warm atmosphere.

Disliked: Cornelia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matt Potter

12 March 2007 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jack Buchanan

12 March 2007 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: everything was decent, nothing amazing about it. good value.

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alba Anfruns

12 March 2007 Alba would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen, the dvd room

Disliked: Alba left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, everything was quite new

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels