HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Victoria London Hostel

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.30USD
  • Towel 1.30USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!

• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-40 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

Showing 101-57 of 57 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient for those arriving/departing at Victoria Station, since it is a 10-minute walk away and offers free luggage storage. Breakfast included muesli, whole-grain toast, and peanut butter/Vegemite (but the coffee was instant, so I ending up taking some muesli in a Ziploc to Starbucks for breakfast.)

Disliked: Considering the price of the hostel, not offering free Internet is pretty ridiculous. They do offer a great selection of TV and movies on demand, BUT the TV is constantly dominated by the live-in staff (the day I was there, it was storming out and 4 employees spent the ENTIRE DAY stretched out on both couches in the TV room, watching film after film after film of their own choosing. Nobody even asked guests what they might like to watch.) Rooms were extremely small and there were far too few bathrooms/showers to accommodate so many people. Limited breakfast hours (8am-10am only.)

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: these people.. their name start with A, but one is boy and the other is a girl

Disliked: the blue parrot..

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location(nearby Victoria station)

Disliked: expensive wifi, so noisy doors & bed.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, close to Victoria, and bus stop

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the people are friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: 24/7 reception, clean room, continental breakfast included, easy to find from both Victoria/Pimlico, walk-distance to city centre and major tourist attractions.

Disliked: Showers too small. Otherwise I liked it.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and neighbourhood. Staff is friendly.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the showers at the 4th flour didn't really work. I wanted to get a duvet when we arrived as there wasn't any at our room. The guy who had to give us one was searching one in the cupboard. Instead of giving it to me, he'd thrown it on the floor and stood on it while looking for another one. Therefore, he seems to be either retarded or he's simply sleeping on the floor himself. So boy, do it better next time ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very recommended...super near to bus stop and Victoria coach station

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Better late than never with this review, right... Free breakfast was grand, not every hostel in London offers that. Staff was lovely and helpful. I promised to promote Pablo because they let me drink Jack Daniels with them in the kitchen. GO PABLO! Also, the staff helped me with my injured thumb the day after. My thumb is btw still sore. Location was excellent, Pimlico is really pleasant and if you're up for it, you can easily walk to all the major sights. If you're arse is lazy, bus 24 from Belgrave Rd takes you to all the major sights (Westminster, Trafalgar Sq and whatnot) and Camden. Pimlico tube station was also round the corner. The place was safe as long as you don't leave your valuables unattended. Nothing but a perfume was stolen from me, but I was rather asking for it by leaving it unattended. LEAVE YOUR CAMERAS AND LAPTOPS IN THE RECEPTION. You'll save yourself from a lot of harm and upset.

Disliked: Well, the 1st floor toilet was clogged. I went there just to see it was full of water and poo. Luckily I'm not sensitive like that, I just went and used the upstairs toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: friendly staff, good location, quiet night. i don´t find any negative things to say.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability