HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Victoria London Hostel

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.57USD
  • Towel 1.57USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!

• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-40 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 87%

Showing 101-57 of 57 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff members went above expectations to help me. I had lost my voice at the time but they were patient and helped me wherever they could.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't very good. The kitchen set up was disorganised and hard to understand but it didn't bother me all that much.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely loved this hostel. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly! People staying there hang out in the common room and I met so many great people. The location and staff are both great. I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in London.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great convenient location, warm bed and friendly people! Couldn't ask for much more in a hostel. Everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was convenient also. Recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: very noisy building. you hear people walking on the floor above.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: warmer than outside

Disliked: It was my second stay in this hostel. First time everything was ok, respectful quiet people. This time every few minutes somebody's slumming heavy doors, no chance to sleep at all. At 2 am 3 guys arrived but only two beds have left. After investigation in the middle of the night they found out that one of them booked with future date. Instead of sorting this at the reception, it was easier for them to sort it out in the room. No respect at all. Would have been much quieter on the street. This time it was waste of moeny.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: very close to victoria coach station and 24h reception is perfectly convenient

Disliked: my booking of hostelbookers has not been transferred to the computer system of the hostel. but after the hostel locked itself into its hostelbooker account, it saw my booking and i got my bed. so i got shocked a for a second. i hope these transaction problems do not occure more often.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location close to Victoria stations. The room where I was staying was big and there was a toilet and then also a separate sink in it!

Disliked: The breakfast room can get a bit crowded if you happen to be there on the wrong time....

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location good, close to the Victoria stations, the room was clean and the breakfast ok. Didn't see any bedbugs or any other horrible creatures!

Disliked: The showers in the 1st floor were nasty. And when I checked in, there were actually no free beds in the room where I was supposed to stay in. But the staff was very friendly and they had made a bed for me while I took a shower.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good kitchens & free breakfast. Friendly staff. Warm showers & comfy bed. Hostel is situated in a nice area which is quiet and safe at night.

Disliked: No lockers in my dorm, and the ones at reception that you had to pay for were out of order for the duration of my stay.Had to pay for internet. Directions from Heathrow on the tube need editing, took me ages to find the right street after coming out of pimlico underground as the directions were wrong. Luggage room not secure - anyone could just come in and take the key. 10.30am checkout.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Friendliness, helpfulness and location!

Disliked: it's all good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability