HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Victoria

Hostel | 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

81.0% Overall Rating

1378 out of 1571 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

"this hostel is the best one that I have ever stay, so i recommend it to others also the hostelbookers is very helpful because it solve my problems of finding accomodation and help me to compare the prices of differend…"

Read all Astor Victoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to the credit card provided as a deposit. We do not accept group bookings of over 8 people so please contact the groups department if you are booking a group! As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Melita House Hotel
74.64 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
35.38 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
26.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Blades Hotel
72.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Central House Hotel
87.91 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Caswell Hotel
29.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 8 reviews
Surprise Backpackers
21.56 USD

Hostel 61.0% 796 reviews
Airways Hotel
48.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

1378 out of 1571 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Victoria'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
73.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 933 of 1007 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty small rooms, breakfast nut much but ok, no elevator (has 5 floors), kitchen is a plus, small toilletes and shower rooms, but place is ok for a short stay and location is good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and breakfast is quite good. Pity about having to pay for wi-fi but could be worse. Quite location also so good to sleep. i'd go back again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and well located, staff were friendly and happy to help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were awesome, they had great restaurant recommendations, free breakfast, and knew all the best parties!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, helpful and friendly. The location was pretty good, the area was a little slow but really close to transportation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was easily accessible and the staff was extremely helpful/friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Chow

26 September 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed staying the Astor Victoria.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alyssa Morris

23 September 2009 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff. Bathrrom facilities let it down a lot though.

Disliked: Alyssa left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the internet access, the facility of watching DVDs and that we were able to cook in the kitchen for ourselves.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Knowles

22 September 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: i always come back to this place whenever i need to stay in london, great location, great staff, great place, good night's sleep-importantly!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma orr

20 September 2009 emma would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are always lovely and helpful, I have stayed here many times over the years!! The guy at the desk even remembered me from a couple of weeks ago which was sweet, all in all probably one of the best places to stay in London. However, there could do with being more cups!! xx

Disliked: emma left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely area, very quiet. Staff was great. My room had plenty of space for six people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing really special. except for the good location, the rest is really only average.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view over london from the 5th floor was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoran Jakic

12 September 2009 Zoran would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness, simplicity, people!

Disliked: Zoran left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay there, the rooms an facilities are quite small, but it has a great atmosphere and really friendly staff and a free and good brekkie.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably comfortable for London - internet is ridiculously expensive. Breakfast was ok, but not great. Not an A-grade hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

11 September 2009

Liked: it was alright

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good quiet place but more the student kind of hostel. No luxury, bathroom and toilets not perfectly clean but ok for one night. Slept well because no external noise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Astrid potiron

09 September 2009 Astrid would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Astrid left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we stayed in was clean and warm enough. The wash basin and toilet in the room were plus. We were also able to use the hoste

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was nice. The 6-bed dorm I stayed in was really small and it wasn't that clean... But I slept well anyhow and the location is quite good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 September 2009

Liked: Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have the best breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Really nice place and very good value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels