HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Victoria

Hostel | 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

81.0% Overall Rating

1378 out of 1571 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

"this hostel is the best one that I have ever stay, so i recommend it to others also the hostelbookers is very helpful because it solve my problems of finding accomodation and help me to compare the prices of differend…"

Read all Astor Victoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to the credit card provided as a deposit. We do not accept group bookings of over 8 people so please contact the groups department if you are booking a group! As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Melita House Hotel
74.68 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
38.72 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
33.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Blades Hotel
72.60 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Central House Hotel
87.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Caswell Hotel
31.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 8 reviews
Surprise Backpackers
21.57 USD

Hostel 61.0% 796 reviews
Airways Hotel
58.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

1378 out of 1571 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Victoria'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
73.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 933 of 1008 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very friendly, the location is just perfect for sightseeing, the atmosphere is nice, only young people go there. The facilities are not bad and cleanness is acceptable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the location close to all the sites I wanted to see also a quick easy route from Luton airport by bus. But if you really have a passion for the London Bridge then this is not the best location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect to get anywhere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Dorothy Zimba

16 November 2009

Liked: die lage war gut!!! aber sanitäre anlagen sehr dreckig!!!

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Lees

13 November 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, friendly and in a great location (about 10 mins from Victoria Station). There wasn't a lift so if you had loads of luggage (which we didn't) ready yourself for some exercise but other than that it was great. As we were early and had a concert to go to in the evening the staff allowed us to check in early and offered us the chance to leave any luggage behind in the luggage room which looked secure enough. Breakfast was at 8am although due to travel we had to leave earlier, though it smelt good! Overall great value for money and if you're there a while there were loads of events and acitivities put on that you could join :)

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting and fun. Good place to meet young backpackers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so helpful, and the people you´ll meet are so awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Farhad Chowdhury

10 November 2009 Farhad would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great people to meet. Fantastic location. Bring a padlock and European mains adapter (2-pin to 3-pin) with you!

Disliked: Farhad left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good, the only problem that occurred was that we had booked a female room but we got placed in a room with a man. It got solved and after that everything was awsome. But as we are three young girls it wasn't to plesent charing a room with an 35+ man walking around half naked. But as I said over all we had a really plesent stay at Astor Victoria, and some problems during a holiday only makes the trip more remembered and something to look back at with a smile.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 November 2009

Liked: nice staffbut small and dirty kitchen, not a lot of choice for the breakfast,rooms not very comfortable and too small

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lenka Krajnakova

10 November 2009 Lenka would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Lenka left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marion Schulte

09 November 2009 Marion would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay. The stuff was really helpful and we loved the people who also stayed there.

Disliked: Marion left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly, and happy to socialise when they weren't working. Although the internet wasn't free, the staff were happy to help me set that up. The one thing that bothered me was the mixed gender accommodation, and also having my fingers squished by the cages under the beds - I won't be making that mistake again in a hurry!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 October 2009

Liked: Location was reasonable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple hostel with great location. Minimalistic facilities so do not expect too much. Average cleanliness. Just a few minutes walk to Victoria and Westminster. Breakfast at the kitchen downstairs where you can get toast, coffe, tea, jam, butter, cheese, hamd and cereals. Staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Simone Herdt

30 October 2009

Liked: Located in a safe area.

Disliked: Simone left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, you have so near tube and bus,, for two days it is ok, toilet are small and terriable, rooms are small but it good. They have a good breakfast .It is nice hostel and good price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura Crowden

25 October 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous location

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have an great stay!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 October 2009

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Many interesting young people to meet. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast, excellent location. Did have small issue with one shower providing only cold water, but if i went one floor down found one which worked perfectly. I'd stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice location - close to victoria station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location, Nice People.The only thing bad...there ir No elevator.We were on the 4Th Floor...And it was hard.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel for single people who visit London

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels