We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Victoria

Hostel | 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

90.1% Overall Rating

1398 out of 1592 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2015)

Brigette Duckworth thinks…

"While the location is exceptional and the facilities clean and well managed, it is truly is the staff that make this place unique. I've stayed at quite a few hostels across Europe these past two…"

Read all Astor Victoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.56
  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival • Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am • Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card • 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception! • VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Melita House Hotel
70.27 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
58.82 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Park Hotel
780.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Blades Hotel
68.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Comfort Inn Westminster
82.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews
Caswell Hotel
34.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.3% 10 reviews
Airways Hotel
89.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews
Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn
46.33 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

1398 out of 1592 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Victoria'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 943 of 1027 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 December 2009

Liked: The location was quite good, but there were flees in the bed!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Williams

20 December 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was filling (toast, bread, cheese, jam, tea/coffee, cereals) and the beds comfy and clean. There could be more to the kitchen facilities, but they will do. Fantastic location! Will definitely be back next time I'm in London.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

edmund forsyth

16 December 2009 edmund would recommend this property

Liked: i didnt stay long as my flight got delayed so i have given average for all aspects as i cant coment fully. from what i saw it was clean, safe and pretty standard, the only thing i will say is that its VERY difficult to find the correct number on the street, i had to ask in two hotels for directions. other than that. aok

Disliked: edmund left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly. One shower for 8 people seemed not enough, though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff as very good... but the kitchen as not clean and is very bad eat something near this.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wenjing Zhang

22 November 2009 Wenjing would recommend this property

Liked: good, do not expect much in london as always.

Disliked: Wenjing left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very friendly, the location is just perfect for sightseeing, the atmosphere is nice, only young people go there. The facilities are not bad and cleanness is acceptable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the location close to all the sites I wanted to see also a quick easy route from Luton airport by bus. But if you really have a passion for the London Bridge then this is not the best location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect to get anywhere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Dorothy Zimba

16 November 2009

Liked: die lage war gut!!! aber sanitäre anlagen sehr dreckig!!!

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Lees

13 November 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, friendly and in a great location (about 10 mins from Victoria Station). There wasn't a lift so if you had loads of luggage (which we didn't) ready yourself for some exercise but other than that it was great. As we were early and had a concert to go to in the evening the staff allowed us to check in early and offered us the chance to leave any luggage behind in the luggage room which looked secure enough. Breakfast was at 8am although due to travel we had to leave earlier, though it smelt good! Overall great value for money and if you're there a while there were loads of events and acitivities put on that you could join :)

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting and fun. Good place to meet young backpackers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so helpful, and the people you´ll meet are so awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Farhad Chowdhury

10 November 2009 Farhad would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great people to meet. Fantastic location. Bring a padlock and European mains adapter (2-pin to 3-pin) with you!

Disliked: Farhad left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good, the only problem that occurred was that we had booked a female room but we got placed in a room with a man. It got solved and after that everything was awsome. But as we are three young girls it wasn't to plesent charing a room with an 35+ man walking around half naked. But as I said over all we had a really plesent stay at Astor Victoria, and some problems during a holiday only makes the trip more remembered and something to look back at with a smile.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 November 2009

Liked: nice staffbut small and dirty kitchen, not a lot of choice for the breakfast,rooms not very comfortable and too small

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lenka Krajnakova

10 November 2009 Lenka would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Lenka left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marion Schulte

09 November 2009 Marion would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay. The stuff was really helpful and we loved the people who also stayed there.

Disliked: Marion left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly, and happy to socialise when they weren't working. Although the internet wasn't free, the staff were happy to help me set that up. The one thing that bothered me was the mixed gender accommodation, and also having my fingers squished by the cages under the beds - I won't be making that mistake again in a hurry!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 October 2009

Liked: Location was reasonable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple hostel with great location. Minimalistic facilities so do not expect too much. Average cleanliness. Just a few minutes walk to Victoria and Westminster. Breakfast at the kitchen downstairs where you can get toast, coffe, tea, jam, butter, cheese, hamd and cereals. Staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels