HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Village London

Hostel

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 15.57USD

Important Information

Please be aware that you must show a photo ID when arriving. We only accept Passports and Driving licenses as ID. Thank you for your co-operation.

Cancellation policy: If you do not turn up for the first night, the amount for the first night will be charged and all other reservations / nights will be cancelled.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group bookings for over 10 people must be made by email. We reserve the right to cancel group bookings which are not made this way. All groups of 6 or more may be subject to a credit card security deposit - refunded upon departure subject to a room check, behaviour and adherence to house rules.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: room is clean, staff are friendly. close to london bridge station.

Disliked: noisey in the morning. woke up by the car alarm in the street. it's alright for a night.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: it was nicely located easy to get to things from

Disliked: facilities need to be renewed and the toilets need to be fixed and showers need to be cleaned more than once per day with all the traffic there. it was kind of gross


The property's response is

It was given an 8.9 rating and I don't think it was near that. It was not cleanly enough and the facilities aside from the bar weren't so nice.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome breakfast, location and personal lockable boxes under the beds

Disliked: St chris hostels would be so much better if they had kitchens , especially In London because dining out is so expensive.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. Unfortunately we do not have a kitchen, only a microwave and a fridge in our common area. You also get 25% off food in our bar as a guest. See you soon ;)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything... Much better tham St Christopher camden

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,

Thank you for this amazing review. You made our day!
It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the atmosphere, facilities and location

Disliked: the shower was too small and have no space to put clothes and bath stuff without it get wet... because the water pressure is too high...I couldn't find female bathrooms, so I used the unissex or males ones.. :D maybe I should look better!? :P

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey,
thank you for your review, we really appreciate it!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to make guests feel comfortable as possible. There is some female bathrooms on the first an third floor, for next time ;) Take care and see you soon !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was just generally awesome.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon in one of our locations around Europe ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: the hostel is located 5-10 minutes by walk fro London Bridge stop. The showers were really clean, and the smell was fine. The room number 1, was a bit cold/windy to change the air in the room; but at the end was fine. Remember the UK power plagues are different from other europeans; at the end I didn't change my laptop and mobile for 3 days; nevertheless the reception said that you can find the USB plague or EU plague in the room; but not in mine. Just in front you have Sainsbury, so, if you'd like to buy some food, or drinks, life it is easier.

Disliked: Unfortunately there is not a kitchen; why? I'd love to prepare some hot meal during the winter; but probably is a strategy of the hostel and you are obliged to buy food from their pub.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! We're glad you like our great location and most of our amenities were to your liking. We're currently adding power boards to the rooms that didn't have them during your stay so there should be one ready for you next time. We also sell adaptors at reception. We don't have a kitchen for capacity & building regulation reasons but there's a supermarket across the road and many shops/Borough Market for grabbing a bite to eat if our pub isn't for you. Until next time, take care!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice surprise was renovated relax room, very comfortable, thank you :)

Disliked: All was really good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad that you like our new Chill Out room and we hope you had some time to relax in there during your stay. Come back any time. Take care!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The new refurb and sub and on each bed

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thank you so much for your review. It looks like you took great advantage of our facilities. We hope to see you soon in one of our St Christopher's around Europe. Take care ;)

Check Availability