HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Village London Hostel

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Check-in: 2pm. Valid UK Drivers Licenses, Valid Passport's and a Valid European Identity Card's is required upon check-in.

Group bookings are not guaranteed to be in the same room and are subject to availability. Please contact the hostel prior to your arrival to check if there is availability.

Please note that guests under 18 years of age must stay in a private room with guardians. They cannot share in general dormitory rooms with people who are not part of their own group or family. Under-18s are not allowed in the bars or pubs. If you do not make this clear and book children into a mixed dorm, your reservation will be cancelled upon arrival and you will not receive a refund.

Please note that the maximum stay policy is 14 days

A £2 key card deposit will be required upon check in (refundable on check out)

Breakfast not included, £3 for unlimited continental buffet.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 313 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The atmosphere was great. It was also really great to have lockers next to the bed so you felt that your things were safe. The internet was working really well and there were great space for playing boardgames and hanging out with your friends.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Friendly staff, great location and neighbourhood, breakfast was quite good for the price (tea, coffee, variety of juices, toast, sliced ham, cheese, various cereals, yogurt, fruit).

Disliked: Locked out of my room 3 times because of management errors.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The guy at the check in was very nice. The hostel was really cheap and breakfast above average. Showers were nice and spacious.

Disliked: It was really noisy, i couldnt sleep at all...there was noise from the pub, noise from the street and also a strange humming, electricity noice constantly present in the room. The toilets were broken.


The property's response is

Hello thanks for the review. We're always happy to get feedback from our guests. We apologise for the noise but due to us being a "party hostel" and in such a central location with a bunch of London's major sites right around the corner, it can get a bit noisy. We do however give away free earplugs at our reception. We will look into the humming sound from your room and pass your kind words on to our staff. safe travels and take care!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: room is clean, staff are friendly. close to london bridge station.

Disliked: noisey in the morning. woke up by the car alarm in the street. it's alright for a night.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: it was nicely located easy to get to things from

Disliked: facilities need to be renewed and the toilets need to be fixed and showers need to be cleaned more than once per day with all the traffic there. it was kind of gross


The property's response is

It was given an 8.9 rating and I don't think it was near that. It was not cleanly enough and the facilities aside from the bar weren't so nice.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome breakfast, location and personal lockable boxes under the beds

Disliked: St chris hostels would be so much better if they had kitchens , especially In London because dining out is so expensive.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. Unfortunately we do not have a kitchen, only a microwave and a fridge in our common area. You also get 25% off food in our bar as a guest. See you soon ;)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything... Much better tham St Christopher camden

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,

Thank you for this amazing review. You made our day!
It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the atmosphere, facilities and location

Disliked: the shower was too small and have no space to put clothes and bath stuff without it get wet... because the water pressure is too high...I couldn't find female bathrooms, so I used the unissex or males ones.. :D maybe I should look better!? :P

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey,
thank you for your review, we really appreciate it!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to make guests feel comfortable as possible. There is some female bathrooms on the first an third floor, for next time ;) Take care and see you soon !

Check Availability