HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Village London

Hostel

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 15.57USD

Important Information

Please be aware that you must show a photo ID when arriving. We only accept Passports and Driving licenses as ID. Thank you for your co-operation.

Cancellation policy: If you do not turn up for the first night, the amount for the first night will be charged and all other reservations / nights will be cancelled.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group bookings for over 10 people must be made by email. We reserve the right to cancel group bookings which are not made this way. All groups of 6 or more may be subject to a credit card security deposit - refunded upon departure subject to a room check, behaviour and adherence to house rules.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 81-90 of 115 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Price

Disliked: toilet cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great wifi in room. Clean even cleaners in bathroom at random times, not just morning/once a day. Beds comfy and space to lock things under the bed. Friendly staff when chècked in.

Disliked: No lift just stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: This hostel is very beautiful and friendly. I liked the space of leisure and the room was very big and comfortable. I really recommend this hostel.

Disliked: I really like everything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Ok for one-two nights, but no more than that. Good location, easy to find and enough space in the room (I was in the 10 one if I'm not wrong). But don't have big expectations, it's accommodation and it's London. The pub downstairs was amazing, though

Disliked: We arrive early in the morning and we need to pay for the lockers while the room was having done. It's safer, but it's expensive too.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is pretty nice, right near Borough Market. The beds are of the soft, comfortable foam type. The shower and bath facilities are pretty generous and well-designed. I like the chillout room.

Disliked: The first day I got in, the late checkin was pretty annoying – I arrived very jetlagged around 9 in the morning and ended up having to sleep in the "chillout room" until after 2, when I could finally put my bags down in the room. I just slept with my luggage near me, but *really* you're supposed to put it in the (paid) lockers, thus beginning a trend of nickel-and-diming that pervades many of the hostel's services. Want a towel? £9 (!) deposit! They did print something for free for me, which surprised me.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great staff, good sized rooms, excellent location, I loved that there was a pub and restaurant attached to the hostel which set a great vibe

Disliked: Needed more power point connections in the room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great atmosphere, great free breakfast, everything good quality, very cheap, good bar/food discounts, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are nice, large and they are always clean. The hostel bar is a good place to make new friends.

Disliked: The internet does not work in the rooms. The bathroom are small, tall people will have problems to take a shower, for example.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability