HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Village London Hostel

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 12.75USD

Important Information

Please be aware that you must show a photo ID when arriving. We only accept Passports and Driving licenses as ID. Thank you for your co-operation.

Cancellation policy: If you do not turn up for the first night, the amount for the first night will be charged and all other reservations / nights will be cancelled.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group bookings for over 10 people must be made by email. We reserve the right to cancel group bookings which are not made this way. All groups of 6 or more may be subject to a credit card security deposit - refunded upon departure subject to a room check, behaviour and adherence to house rules.

Please note: Breakfast is not included in the price .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

Showing 71-79 of 79 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very easy to travel around

Disliked: Pillow very small, breakfast not very good, limited toilets, wifi system is very bad

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Its definitely way ahead of other London hostels in the price range in providing great service and facilities. Location is excellent about 10 minutes walk from London Bridge. Nice rooms and plenty washrooms. Free Buffet Breakfast was great. Juice, Milk, Salmon, Bread and Butter, Can Fruits, cereals. Overall very good stay. Cinema and Chill Out Room are very good.

Disliked: There is only a small microwave. No fridges or self catering facilities.Inappropriate/Pictures of naked women in the bar area.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Beds. No connectors

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, price and food

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good and atmosphere is great. Met some amazing people there which made up for most of the negatives.

Disliked: I'm not very fussy but it's evident that this place is more concerned with making money than it is with providing the best experiences for it's guests. There's no kitchen. But what really got to me was that instead of repairing the toilet seats they just sat them back on top of the toilet bowl each day. Not good when you've had a couple. Last thing, the staff seem pretty unhappy. "We get treated like animals" was what I woke up to when a small meeting of staff randomly occurred in my bedroom one morning. The morale is kinda low there which unfortunately can be noticed.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: The location was good and the staff was very friendly

Disliked: The bedrooms didn't had enough light and they were always dark we either didn't have any privacy at all, there was a lock on the cage under my bed that didn't let me put my luggage in, the bathrooms were the most dirty place I've ever seen, they were broken and smell bad, the halls were dirty and they charged me for trying to use the computers on the lobby that didn't work at all and didn't gave me my money back.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast free wifi can easily luck away stuff in cages that go under the beds

Disliked: Charging phones becomes a bit of a struggle in the bigger share dorms but thats to be expected I guess

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location

Disliked: very noisy (road), showers not very clean,

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The locationThe priceThe staff

Disliked: The shower I used didn't have adjustable temperature. I think others do though.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It had a restaurant and bar within the building.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability