HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Village London

Hostel

165 Borough High Street, London, England

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 15.64USD

Important Information

Please be aware that you must show a photo ID when arriving. We only accept Passports and Driving licenses as ID. Thank you for your co-operation.

Cancellation policy: If you do not turn up for the first night, the amount for the first night will be charged and all other reservations / nights will be cancelled.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group bookings for over 10 people must be made by email. We reserve the right to cancel group bookings which are not made this way. All groups of 6 or more may be subject to a credit card security deposit - refunded upon departure subject to a room check, behaviour and adherence to house rules.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 115 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: hostel is very good, is almost in the centre and is just few minutes from the tube station

Disliked: not enough plugs in the wall in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad you noticed and took advantage of our great location within London. We are currently doing renovations at our property and adding more power sockets/charging points is definitely on our list! Please come stay with us again and let us pleasantly surprise you with the changes we've made. Until then, safe travels!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Romantic getaway

Liked: I enjoyed thereIf I back to London again I would back to the same place

Disliked: Just 2 plugs in my room It was hard to charge battery

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey thanks so much for the review, we would love to have you back any time! It makes us so happy that you consider St. Christopher's Village your home in London, please don't stay gone to long ;) As for having a limited number of power-points in the rooms this is something we are taking care of with a quickness as we are currently undergoing a full hostel refurb with this being at the top of our list. So we garentee next time you are here, you will be pleasantly surprised ;) Thanks again!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good

Disliked: Not enough power points in the room to charge cameras and phones.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving your comments. We are currently working on the final stages of the installation plan for individual UK, Euro and USB sockets for each bed. The installation for these will commence in last Jan 15.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Kitchen and common room

Disliked: Bad wifi, 18 bed room was loud, bad air in the upper beds


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry that you experiences bad WIFI during our stay. We offer free WIFI in our reception, chillout room and bar area. I understand we were having some issues recently but i believe these have been rectified now. The Village offers rooms from 22 beds to 2 beds, may we suggest you try one of our smaller options on our next visit.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Central and affordable

Disliked: It is des described as a party hostel but breakfast is only served till 9.30 and Check out is possible till 10.00 - this is not particularly party-friendly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thankls so much for the review! It sounds like you took advantage of our party hostel atmosphere, which is what we like to hear ;) As we do understand after a big night out 9:30 and 10am can come quite early which is why we offer the option for late check-out, which extends check-out until 12pm, for just £5 and a hot cooked breakfast for the low low price of just £3.95 which is also served until. 12pm ;) Please just let our reception staff know on your next visit and we'll sort out the rest!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's easily accessible to few tube stations, bike hire's close f2f rom the inn, pretty much close to many tour spots

Disliked: Going into reception is quite inconvenient, have to go in through the bar everytime and it's too crowded of people

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks so much for the review, we would love to have you back anytime! It sounds like you enjoyed our central location, which is always nice to hear :) Just so you know for next time, our 24 hour reception can be reached from the bar entrence but also has it's own seprate entrence just adjacent to to the bar's entrence so you don't have to move your way through a crowded bar in order to get to your room :) Thanks again and please don't be a stranger.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Solid location, helpful staff

Disliked: No lift, dorm smelled awful--not sure if that's their fault.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Superb location

Disliked: They shift us around to accommodate other people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed our central location, this is something that's always nice to hear ;) As for the moving rooms, unfortunately at times this situation is unavoidable due to large groups reserving several rooms at a time. As we do understand this is not ideal for any parties involved we do our best to avoid it but at times, it is not possible. We do hope this was not too much of an inconvenience and you still had an enjoyable time in London :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Big rooms, good price for Central London, breakfast was fine, staff was pretty good, it's fairly safe

Disliked: Internet is pretty weak anywhere but the chill out room, the entire hostel needs more ventilation or air circulation as the rooms are to hot and the bathrooms/toilets and chill out rooms are like saunas even though it was only around 24 degrees while I stayed there, I feel hostels should have free luggage storage notable you pay for lockers or there luggage rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmopshere, great staff, very accomodating.

Disliked: No kitchen/refrigeration, rooms were bloody humid.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability