We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Park House

Hostel | 227 Earl's Court Road, Earl's Court, London, England SW5 9BL

77.7% Overall Rating

14 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

Suzanne Campbell thinks…

"Excellent location close to Piccadilly Line, very convenient to get to & from both Heathrow & central London. Spartan furnishing of the bedrooms, but adequate. All shared facilities very adequate."

Read all Park House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**** THIS HOSTEL IS FEMALE ONLY - MALE BOOKINGS WILL NOT BE HONOURED AND DEPOSIT WILL NOT REFUNDED **** PROMOTIONAL OFFER: Book minimum 5 weeks and pay £27.60 per night instead of £48.87 Book minimum 1-4 weeks and pay £40.42 per night instead of £48.87

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Chelsea House Hotel
53.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.5% 165 reviews
YHA London Earls Court
28.40 USD

Hostel 77.6% 127 reviews
The Londonears Hostel
17.85 USD

Hostel 61.9% 81 reviews
37 collingham place
20.82 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 79.2% 50 reviews
Anwar house
27.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.1% 192 reviews
The Court Hostel
28.40 USD

Hostel 59.9% 638 reviews
West Cromwell Hotel
29.75 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Sara Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Park House'

Atmosphere
56.5%
Location
89.4%
Facilities
67.1%
Cleanliness
81.2%
Staff
75.3%
Value
82.4%
Safety
91.8%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Suzanne Campbell

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location close to Piccadilly Line, very convenient to get to & from both Heathrow & central London. Spartan furnishing of the bedrooms, but adequate. All shared facilities very adequate.

Disliked: I would have liked a bed light, greater ventilation in my room (the window only opened a fraction) and all the keep doors closed (fire door stuff) was a bit claustrophobic.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and felt safe.

Disliked: Traffic noise

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms clean. There is a self service kitchen.

Disliked: Self-service kitchen whithout any kitchen utensil.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect central location, near other amenities, felt very secure and good to have single room at very reasonable price.

Disliked: Slightly concerned as they couldn't find my on-line booking (through Hostelbookers) when I arrived although I had paid a deposit about 2 weeks ago. All worked out though and there was a room for me.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evrim Kilicoglu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Evrim would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel's location is pretty good. It's so close to the tube. The rooms and bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: There was no Wi-Fi and it was a huge problem for me. The staff didn't show me anything about the common areas like kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Friendly stuff, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had my own bedroom rather than a hostel type dorm!

Disliked: Men working on the reception counter when it us an all female hostel? Thought it was a bit strange.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Goede locatie, vlakbij metro, winkels. Veilig hostel.

Disliked: Er was geen sfeer in Park House. Voorzieningen in d e keuken waren minimaal.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 January 2013

Liked: great location, only about 5-10 mins walk from earl's court station. rooms are in apartment style units, there was a small kitchen which I shared with just one other guest. same for the bathroom. room was fitted with a bed, wardrobe, desk and chair.

Disliked: there was no bin in my room. the sheets looked alright generally, but there was someone else's hair on the bed, which is not that great. no free internet available.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Impressively clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Free linen was a great help when travelling. Staff on the desk were very helpful

Disliked: There wasn't a computer there that I could use to check emails or use the internet. Ok if you had your own computer as there was a lead you could use but I wasn't travelling with one.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Doyle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and secure. Within walking distance of the tube station and many restaurants. I had a private room with shared bathroom. Quiet and clean. Very satisfied. Staff helpful and cheerful.

Disliked: Undergoing some improvements while I was there, only temporary, wet paint signs strategically placed.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was happy to find a kitchen! Although there was no kettle - only the base of one unfortunately. The room was clean and comfortable for one person.

Disliked: The shower head was broken in the bathroom and toilet paper was not provided. It kind of felt a little bit prison-like coming inside. There was no 24 hour internet cafe as stated on hostel bookers, but I did have access in my room on my laptop. I was not really told anything about the hostel upon arriving and was not aware there were TV and meeting rooms until I double checked the hostel bookers site after. Staff could have been more helpful to let me know what the hostel had to offer. There was also no towel in my room.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: dirty, dirty, dirty

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 July 2010

Liked: Convenient location but extremely noisy from traffic even on 8th floor

Disliked: Pretty unwelcoming, prison-like - seems to be mainly long-term stay people - God love them!! - grim and depressing, can't imagine living here - was glad to get out after 1 night ! Grotty bathrooms, had to go back to "reception" to ask for hanger, towel, bin ... felt like I was inconveniencing them ...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Woods

16 June 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Good security and great location! Staff were really friendly and helpful.The kitchens and bathrooms are shared but only with 1 or 2 other rooms so it's almost like having your own.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels