HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Central London Hostel

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.92USD
  • Towel 2.63USD

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: .

Disliked: No Wifi in rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean and great location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I was trapped in the elevator as the door wasn't open. I was very scared and panic began to rise up in me. After it happened I used the stairs to go up to the 4th floor for the rest of my stay. It was the most horrible experience I have ever had.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excelent location!Muy buena ubicacion, estas cerca de la posta dela ciudad, es una zona muuy bien!��

Disliked: Medio petes algunos guest. Es cero fiesta pero eso tearreglas vos por otros lados

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location! Very good for value.

Disliked: The wifi only at the spare room. The rooms were a litle tiny

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the second time that I have stayed here, and it's perfect! Location is just a couple of minutes walk from Oxford Street. The whole place is clean. Each bed has a power point, and bedside light and all the staff are extremely friendly. Also, their pizza is amazing!!!!

Disliked: Nothing - it's incredible value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The main area

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was in a good location, I was easily able to get to places like the British Museum and Trafalgar Square by foot. For those wanting to take the tube there were a few stations close by. I felt safe the entire time. The kitchen was a good size with plenty of storage space for food.

Disliked: The shower smelt a bit like fungus and the automatic lights seemed to stay on for much longer than they needed to. Only minor complaints really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Clean modern central Family room superb

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is in a really great location and the staff are really friendly and always willing to help. It is also pretty clean.

Disliked: There is no free wifi and a simple breakfast of cereal and toast is £5. I also found the place is not a sociable place, the common area is used mainly as spot to use the purchased wifi. As a solo traveller I was hoping to meet people but instead I found every time I went down stairs to the common room people were just on their phones. I also found a large number of families were staying there which didn't really make it feel like a fun, young hostel.

Check Availability