HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London Central

Hostel | 104 - 108, Bolsover Street, London, England W1W 5NU

89.7% Overall Rating

809 out of 843 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"Close to 2 tube stations within 5 mins walk. Supermarket also within 5 mins walk. Food and drink sold from Hostle. Rooms clean and tidy. I liked it and will book here next time I'm in London."

Read all YHA London Central reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.55
  • Towel USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via HostelBookers for more than 10 people will be cancelled and your deposit may not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Astor Court Hotel
63.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.7% 7 reviews
Access Euston
41.95 USD

Apartment 81.3% 18 reviews
Goldsmiths House
41.95 USD

Hostel 79.0% 235 reviews
Staunton Hotel
91.44 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
St. Christopher's Inn - Camden
19.97 USD

Hostel 80.3% 241 reviews
Smart Camden Inn
20.96 USD

Hostel 68.6% 1076 reviews
4 Star Hostel Piccadilly London
36.91 USD

Hostel 65.5% 104 reviews
Opulence Central London Hotel
88.09 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

809 out of 843 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London Central'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 535 of 760 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Allan Skaarup

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2012 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: Stedet og personalet var rigtigt godt.

Disliked: Små værelser

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed for one night so I didn't get to explore the facilities very thoroughly but the staff were extrememly friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and there seemed to be a great atmosphere in the reception/cafe/bar.

Disliked: No floor towel in bathroom. Water leaked under the door out into the room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really confortable and there were some useful things to buy at the reception/common room. It's well located and the kitchen is good, it's a pretty nice hostel!

Disliked: I just didn't like the showers, because the bathroom was small and some shared bathrooms were better than the one inside my room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIA ELENA ARROYO ARROYO

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 July 2012 MARIA ELENA would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente y la ubicación, son inmejorables.

Disliked: La ducha de la habitación 205 (4) tiene la presión muy fuerte. En lugar de edredón es verano debieran facilitar colcha, es más fresquita.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -centrale Lage -in der Nähe einer U-Bahn Station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paul Molleman

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: kleine kamers, de lift en keuken. Inavlide teogankelijkhied

Disliked: het lawaai van de omgeving en de warmte

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Cledson Ramos Bezerra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Cledson would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Rooms are very smalls. You need to pay for evertyhing, like Internet access, breakfest...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved my stay here! Clean and very friendly staff! I loved the downstairs cafe area, a lovely way to spend the evening especially if travelling alone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, up-to-date facilities and great discounts on various attractions around London.

Disliked: Somewhat more expensive than other hostels in the area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ADRIAN O'FARRELL

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 June 2012 ADRIAN would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and the location was perfect.

Disliked: My shower was out of order

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast deals were cheap and good. The location was also reasonably central.

Disliked: We knew that we had to pay for WIFI but had to go down the the ground floor to us the WIFI. This was quite a bummer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jennifer price

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 June 2012 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the clean rooms, the comfy beds and warm duvets, the facilities and communal areas were excellent and there was an overall great atmosphere.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything except the miserable english weather.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

03 June 2012

Liked: Die Lage ist für London gut.

Disliked: Wir waren in einem Souterain-Zimmer untergebracht ohne Fenster nur mit einem Lichtschacht. Klimaanlage war defekt. Somit extrem schlechte und stinkige Luft im Zimmer ohne Möglichkeit zum Lüften. WC auf dem Stockwerk defekt. Reklamationen an der Rezeption wurden aufgenommen, aber nichts dagegen unternommen. Umziehen in ein anderes Zimmer war nicht möglich. Auch in der Küche, welche im Keller war, extrem schlechte Luft. Hier auch keine Klimaanlage oder Fenster

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Rassie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location to central city and extremely helpful staff. Clean and tidy plus great amenity deals for travelers on a budget. I will definitely be staying here again.

Disliked: No free wireless internet.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sherly Fen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Sherly would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very friendly. You could have easily talk and ask about anything and they would be really nice to help and answer you. The place is quite nice.

Disliked: It's not that close to underground station. You should walk about 5-10 minutes. but actually, that is still acceptable

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marilyn Stoffelsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Marilyn would recommend this property

Liked: great place loved it

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gaston Aguirre

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Gaston would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly

Disliked: toilettes quite small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicolle Holm

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Nicolle would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Our first night the air conditioner broke and flooded our room and we found that out after waking up to the fire alarm but our next few nights were great. The beds were quite comfortable, the bathroom was what could be expected of a shared bathroom on a room of 6 - but no shortage of hot water! Staff was amazing. Food was great, cheap and available all night! We walked everywhere from the hostel and it was wonderful.

Disliked: Other than some bad luck the first night we didn't hav any complaints. Our bathroom wasn't the cleanest but like I said - it was shared between 6 people so given that it was to e expected!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located, clean rooms with good shower/toilet facilities.

Disliked: There was a bit of a mix-up; there were three of us in a private room for four, and another traveller was assigned that room by mistake. It was a bit unnerving to find a stranger's stuff with ours!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fabian Schvartzman

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are OK, and the travelers:bathroom ratio is quite well, I didn't have to wait even once in order to take a shower. The staff is very very nice.

Disliked: The only issue I had was that it wasn't what I expected atmosphere-wise. I thought there will be a lot of young people, however most of the visitors were families and old folks.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

15 May 2012

Liked: The location only

Disliked: When i went to the room i have booked, it was full already, so they had to move a guy from my room to another room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour cafe / communal area spatious room (i was in a 4p female dorm) with very nice beds night light and socket next to each bed super nice staff security (key cards for front door and dorm room) computers are fast (1 pound for 20 minutes)

Disliked: no free wifi (starts at 5 pound a day!) shower knob increases volume and temperature at the same time, so is either cold and 'normal' or hot and blows you against the wall.. but from experience i know that in london you should just be happy that it's hot. lockers in the room (which can fit a complete backpack) don't lock

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andrea grillone

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2012 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: It's very safe and the location is wonderful

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

JONGHOON KIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2012 JONGHOON would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: expensive...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location, excelent friendlty environent. Staff is very helpfull and the place is all new and clean. We felt safe all the time. We strongly recommend it!!! Have a nice stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels