HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Central London Hostel

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.93USD
  • Towel 2.63USD

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 61-70 of 83 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: clean, safe, friendly, good location, value for money

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is perfect; it is quiet and safe. And it is only a 15 minutes walk from Oxford Cirus and a minute walk away from Sainsbury's and Tesco. Overall, a very good value of money and will definitely recommend to others in the future.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price is affordable for young people ,Compare to other hostal yha is clean and comfortable

Disliked: Sound proof is not very good in this building You may get up very early at 5am as your neighbors' showering

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. It was my firts stay at hostel and i was a bit skeptical about it, but now I think i will stay at hostels with no bad thoughts :))

Disliked: Complimentary internet would have been great. Internet was available freely from nearby starbucks and other cafes, so in 21st century it is a shame to charge people for internet.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff are always very friendly and helpful. And most importantly, they SMILE!And this alone makes you feel very welcome.

Disliked: The showers on the upper floors have very low pressure

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ANTHYTHING WE LOVE THIS PLACE THIS PLACE BECOMES OUR SECOND HOME WE MAKE A RESERATIONS FOR NEXT FEBRUARI .WE REALLY LOVE IT .

Disliked: THE SHOWER DOESNT HAVE A HANDSHOWER BECOUSE YOUR HAIR IS GOING TO BE VERY WET .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: It was my first ever hostel and I am very pleased with my stay.

Disliked: No internet in rooms. I mean common, 21st century! Buses, trains and planes have free internet these days. :)) Paid internet was available in the lobby / reception / breakfast area. Tip: Go for a breakfast to nearby costa, starbucks or nany's cafe and use their free internet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: central clean good facilities .

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bathroom and room were cleaned daily. Well, it was like this when I was staying there. I was very happy with the free internet access for a YHA member like me, although no WIFI in the room . Very friendly and energetic staff members who were always ready to assist. I would like to particularly thank those staff members who made me a cup of big latte early in the morning, like 5:30am and sometimes earlier. They have a well-equipped kitchen in the basement. It's a bit like a commercial kitchen really - all self-service. It's free to use. They also have hair straightening irons, hair dryer and irons for guests to use at no cost in the laundry room. If you can, consider becoming a YHA member and take advantage of the discounted rates for services and items on offer. I joined the membership upon checking in at a cost of 15 pounds. For me, it's a good value for money for all the discount rate on service and items I received during my stay there. :)

Disliked: The noise from the some of the guests in my room drove me crazy. I guess people ought to be more considerate. That said, I would definitely come back to stay at this hostel next time I'm in London.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The cosmopolitan clientell, the central location, the efficiency of the staff/management and the overall feel of the place.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability