We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London Central

Hostel | 104 - 108, Bolsover Street, London, England W1W 5NU

86.3% Overall Rating

850 out of 885 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2015)

"The property was in a good location, I was easily able to get to places like the British Museum and Trafalgar Square by foot. For those wanting to take the tube there were a few stations close by. I felt safe the entire…"

Read all YHA London Central reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.83
  • Towel USD 3.04

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.*** *All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Access Euston
34.15 USD

Apartment 81.3% 18 reviews
PubLove @ The Exmouth Arms, Euston
22.77 USD

Hostel 78.3% 5 reviews
Goldsmiths House
37.95 USD

Hostel 78.6% 248 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Camden
16.55 USD

Hostel 83.0% 252 reviews
St Athans Hotel
40.68 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
YHA London St Pancras
36.05 USD

Hostel 86.5% 472 reviews
Astor Museum Inn
24.29 USD

Hostel 85.9% 625 reviews
Access Camden
42.12 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

850 out of 885 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London Central'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 554 of 803 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was near and easily accessible. The hostel is very new and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its near to the tube, great staff and 24 hour reception/bar.

Disliked: I stayed in a shared bedroom with private bathroom. The bathroom was floodded after one shower... Imagine after four showers... The shower curtain is not enough... The lights in the bed are very strong. You should change for one more "soft".

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: guide of the walking tour

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: Noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All in all it was a great stay, for the money you pay I would well recommend it. Nice and clean, so near to the city centre, a pretty good environment.

Disliked: I wish there were locks on the locker cabinets already, so you wouldn't have to buy them by yourself or bring them with you. However, that is my only complaint.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Silja Paulus

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

15 May 2013 Silja would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms and nice green bed linen. Lockers in the room. Close to Oxford Street, great lounge area.

Disliked: No free Wi-Fi and had to pay extra for everything (e.g., towels). Lockers in the room require your own lock.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to everything, staff were so helpful, my laptop was stolen from the train station and they helped us find the right services to help by calling the train station for us, had discount tickets for attractions

Disliked: small room, but really thats what you expect in a massive hostel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gooood!!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Vaughan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, a short walk from the nearest tube station and good value for money. Rooms were clean and tidy. Great place to stay for 2 nights.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Caldeira

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed. With really friendly staff =)

Disliked: Nothing =)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good, only 5 minutes walk to Oxford street. The rooms were really clean and beds comfortable.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Only 5 min walk to Oxford street. Enough space for the need. Good condition of the rooms and the whole facility. Everything was good. During this trip we tried YHA St Paul´s which was not good at all since it was VERY old. We also visited YHA Oxford street which was very small, ie smaller facility and felt cramped. YHA Central is defnitely the best of all YHA properties. Clean and nice facility. Stayed in a quad room which was perfect for our family of 4 persons. Good price for the stay. Cheap breakfast. First time we stayed at a hostel and it was a nice first experience. We will definitely look for hostel stays in the future.

Disliked: Nothing of dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claes Lygrell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 Claes would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen facilities and helpful desk staff

Disliked: Claes left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kathrin Sheridan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Kathrin would recommend this property

Liked: the common room had a good vibe

Disliked: nothing really

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and great location.

Disliked: No free breakfast or wifi.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the lounge the kitchen

Disliked: the bathrooms are not ventilated adequate

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karolina Kaszuba

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 March 2013 Karolina would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, perfect for getting around London and UK, since Euston is only a medium walk away, staff is very helpful and makes sure everything works great, beds are comfy, rooms are warm, bathrooms are super-clean, it's overall great.

Disliked: Karolina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Barbara Baldinucci

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and new, very quiet and safe at night..

Disliked: Internet connection only on the ground floor... And quite expensive actually

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, location, comfortable.

Disliked: Just a little soulless, perhaps not the best place for meeting people. Also that you have to pay for all extras, including wifi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel I ve ever stayed in

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Onno Garms

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Onno would recommend this property

Liked: nice meeting and eating room in front of the reception, affordable internet, discount ticket sales to sights, organized pub crawls, central, relatively cheap, relatively small dorms (4 beds)

Disliked: breakfast (and other food) has poor value for money, charge for lockers in the luggage room, slightly sterile atmosphere

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. nice and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff , clean room.

Disliked: The lift was out of survice while I was on my way down to kitchen and I stuck in there for 80minutes. The staff on his duty that day was great , he came to talk with me from the other side and told me that the engineer was coming and he offered me to bring my friends to stay with me that make me calm down.But the lift still out of service at least for three days (till the day I leave the hostel)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good atmosphere. Clean room

Disliked: No free wifi

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Silvia Garcia San Antonio

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, you could go walking to so many places and they are close to one Saintsbury and also a Tesco. The staff is very friendly and you can get at the reception tickets for musicals and museums at lower prices. At the bar they offer good food and drinks at reasonable prices and the kitchen avaiable for the guest has all the facilities to make you easy prepare your own food. There are also avaiable several fridges and shelves to store your food. And regarding to the rooms, they clean it everyday. The room has its own heating, the temperature is always perfect and you can also regulate it as you want. And the beds are incredibly confortable, you don't miss your own bed.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints


See all London hostels
See all London hotels