HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Central London Hostel

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.92USD
  • Towel 2.63USD

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 161-83 of 83 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and nice staff!its near every attractions!

Disliked: It's inconvenient that we need to pay for the wifi! It should be free to the customers!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was definetly value for money - wasn't very expensive and really good service from the staff. I arrived late at night and had to leave next morning, but from what I saw there was a very good atmosphere, it was safe, breakfast was okay and they helped me charge my phone, when I had forgotten my charger. It is easy to find if you have a map with you - approx 10 min walking north of Oxford Street, nice location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, reading light, ok. kitchen.

Disliked: The bathroom does not have ventilation, in some years it will be a problem with all the humidity.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great! 10 minutes (on foot) to Oxford Circus.

Disliked: I´d improve the kitchen comun stuff (scourers, pans...)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and very helpful and nice staff

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, comfortable. Good facilities. Staff were friendly. Location was great. Big lockers.

Disliked: Internet was incredible expensive! 5 pounds for 24 hours.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Best location! Soho is only 5 minutes walk.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is good, very close to the train staion. The reception staff is very friendly to answer my question and help us to solve the problem.

Disliked: We rent a 4 person room with private toilet but the toilet light is not working. They should have check the room condition before they give away the room. Ask them to fix, as a result they lock the bathroom and leave a note asking us to use the bathroom outside bacause they can't fix it. Quite upset that we have to use the bathroom outside although we should have a private bathroom. At the end, we ask the reception again and they manage to call someone to fix the toilet light on the second day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Without a doubt the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Great location just 5 minutes walk off Oxford Stret. Very friendly staff. 24 hour food available as well as kitchen, laundry facilities and a beauty room with hair dryers and straighteners. Individual plug sockets and lights for each bed and very clean rooms. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to an Undergroun station, the service was good, with very nice working people.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability