HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of YHA London Central

Hostel | 104 - 108, Bolsover Street, London, England W1W 5NU

89.8% Overall Rating

811 out of 845 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"Close to 2 tube stations within 5 mins walk. Supermarket also within 5 mins walk. Food and drink sold from Hostle. Rooms clean and tidy. I liked it and will book here next time I'm in London."

Read all YHA London Central reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.56
  • Towel USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via HostelBookers for more than 10 people will be cancelled and your deposit may not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Astor Court Hotel
66.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.7% 7 reviews
Access Euston
42.01 USD

Apartment 81.3% 18 reviews
Goldsmiths House
42.01 USD

Hostel 79.0% 235 reviews
Staunton Hotel
91.58 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
St. Christopher's Inn - Camden
30.08 USD

Hostel 79.0% 242 reviews
Smart Camden Inn
23.51 USD

Hostel 67.5% 1077 reviews
4 Star Hostel Piccadilly London
36.97 USD

Hostel 65.5% 104 reviews
Opulence Central London Hotel
88.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

811 out of 845 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA London Central'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 536 of 763 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'll definitely be back here. The staff was great and the rooms were clean and fresh. We stayed in a 6 bedroom-room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barbara placzek

21 May 2010 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing kitchen facilities and friendly atmosphere. Internet access could have come at the cheaper price but I remember to take my own laptop next time. I will definately be back!

Disliked: barbara left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 May 2010

Liked: I was disappointed with the fact that breakfast was not included but 3.95 pond each time, on top of that the internet is so expensive there. With your own laptop to use wifi, you have to pay 5 pond for one day or 3 pond for 1 hour with their computer. I know some hostels that i stayed in Paris offer both breakfast and wifi for free, included in the original room rate. Soon, I learned to use an internet cafes elsewhere that cost only 1 pond per hour, thus the hostel is knowingly taking advantage of new visitors' ignorance or lack of time to research the prices.One of female staff at the reception was incredibly and totally unnecessarily rude to me when I asked her about the location of the hostel on the map and about buses. I have been to 100s of hostels and hotels in my life though, I never met any hotel staff, who couldn't point their own hotel location on the map, besides that she seemed totally justified with her ignorance and lack of politeness. My jaw dropped with the lack of the staff education at the hostel. I don't know how she could work at any hotel reception with that kind of rude attitude and lack of basic courtesy. She blatantly refused to point the location of the hostel (on the map) she is working for, and quickly told me proudly that "i don't have a compass!" No one needs a compass to be able to point the location of the place s/he is working everyday.However, I have stayed in other YHA hostel in London, and I never met this kind of bad attitude staff, so I know that it's not all about YHA but some particular individual at an individual hostel. This YHA hostel seems to be so proud of being somewhat cool & modern that the employees may have been becoming arrogant, which I found very unpleasant. I don't think I will go back to this hostel. YHA Saint Paul was better, offers English breakfast for free and closer to Liverpool station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is wonderful,it is clean,with perfect location and the most friendless staff!I would like to be their guest again with big pleasure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Anthony Samuelson

26 April 2010 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a good location (close to oxford, not too far from camden...). the whole place is clean. and above all the staff is very friendly. i'd really recommend this hostel to other travelers.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a family orientated and friendly hostel which is well situated in town near the metro. The staff were very helpful and nice. I would definitely reccommend others to go there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the pub crawl that the hostel organises.the location is amazingits warm and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good: Very clean hostel with friendly and helpful people. Good to meet people. Very central.Bad: I booked 4 nights with Hostelbookers, but when I was there they told my, I have to change the rooms after 2 nights, because they didn´t had free rooms for the 4 days. That meens I had to check out in the morning after 2 nights and check in in the afternoon again. Then I got another room with 2 more beds in it and less clean :(

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the decor, the friendliness of other travelers, and the cute English accents! Great location, very clean and fresh smelling bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel with very nice and helpful staff.The hostel is very good located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are nice and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david bird

28 February 2010 david would recommend this property

Liked: Low motor traffic volume and speed.

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rina Miyachi

23 February 2010 Rina would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are so kind and friendly.We had a good time here.

Disliked: Rina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly atmosphere and decent price.Recommend staying

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Pageault

21 February 2010 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: This was a nice place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is central and easy to get to by tube. It was clean as well. The prices in the restaurant are reasonable and a welcoming place to sit in at any hour of the day.

Disliked: Debbie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, well set-up kitchen, good café/breakfast available.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean, friendly and close to central as much it could be and was always buzzing i guess........but di dnot like the fact that there a tv facility there but only limited to one or 2 people watchin it as for not all of us want to watch sports channels

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean new stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the center of London, just off Soho, YHA London Central was a great place to relax after a busy day of sightseeing and exploring. I, personally, really liked that it was fairly quiet compared to some of the other hostels I've stayed at in big cities, even though it was very much in the middle of everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are all really friendly and helpful, the rooms are decent and comfy beds everywhere is quite modern and up to date inside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Wright

13 December 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good location next to tube station.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and excellent facility.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are spacious with good lockers. Good communal kitchen but breakfast and lunch are also available at reception for a good price. Walking distance to Oxford Street, and supermarkets are nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels