HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Central London Hostel

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.74USD
  • Towel 2.55USD

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 141-43 of 43 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Facilities, staff, and the location.

Disliked: The price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Location was excellent for my needs and definitely would be described as a "prime location" for London.

Disliked: I dont think I disliked anything really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very modern clean and lively

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Place was clean.

Disliked: I did not like the people I was with there. I did not feel safe at all.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my first experience on a hostel and everything was great.Clean, secure, beds with individual lights and plugs, location near Oxford Street, helpfull staff.

Disliked: Wifi is not for free. Shower was not separated from the rest of the bathroom except for the curtain.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the common room had a good vibe

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very, very helpful and friendly staff, maps on hand for people to use and staff were really happy to answer questions about various attractions. The location was fantastic. Having washing machines and dryers on site was also very useful, as was having key cards instead of actual keys for the rooms. Not having internet access in the rooms was annoying but I understand that the centre of London is expensive enough as it is. And I really enjoyed going to Wicked, which thanks to the hostel I was able to go to with a half-priced ticket!

Disliked: -Not having internet access in rooms (see above). -Showers weren't very well designed - no boundary between the shower and the rest of the floor, meaning clothes could very easily get wet as you were trying to have your shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, safe, close to center

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very clean and modern with lockers good kitchen nice little restuarant with good prices and also had a bathroom in the room.it is very hard to find a clean and modern hostel thats also warm and a good central location with kitchen and lockers (very hard it seems to find a kitchen)so i was very happy to find this one.

Disliked: the only complaint i would have is the lift is painfully slow to arrive and no wifi available in the rooms only available on the same floor as the bar and restuarant so if you want to skype or watch something its a little too noisy (especially at night) also the other thing is the wifi is a little pricey but there are cafes and pub not too far away where you ca use wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well, to start of, at the very first moment we got into the hostel, we were met with a very friendly atmosphere. Secondly, the staff were extremely helpful, wether it was about the rooms or places to party. Really great.

Disliked: The elevator.. Wow, this thing was bugging the crap out me and my co-students. And secondly, they forgot to mention in the reception that we had to bring our passports for several +18 activities, because my VISA card was not enough. Heh. But it was really great, no doubt.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability