HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Central London Hostel

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.05USD
  • Towel 3.14USD

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 121-110 of 110 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good facilities, location, comfortable.

Disliked: Just a little soulless, perhaps not the best place for meeting people. Also that you have to pay for all extras, including wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location was great. nice and clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: best hostel I ve ever stayed in

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice meeting and eating room in front of the reception, affordable internet, discount ticket sales to sights, organized pub crawls, central, relatively cheap, relatively small dorms (4 beds)

Disliked: breakfast (and other food) has poor value for money, charge for lockers in the luggage room, slightly sterile atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff , clean room.

Disliked: The lift was out of survice while I was on my way down to kitchen and I stuck in there for 80minutes. The staff on his duty that day was great , he came to talk with me from the other side and told me that the engineer was coming and he offered me to bring my friends to stay with me that make me calm down.But the lift still out of service at least for three days (till the day I leave the hostel)

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location. good security.

Disliked: staff are very uninterested in guests, any question asked you're made to feel like you're bothering them. no activities for solo travelers, even the pub crawl is run by an external body so instead of starting at the hostel together you're just told to meet at a random location. would not recommend to anyone who has stayed in a decent hostel before as this one will fall short big time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were fantastic !this was my first stop on a six week trip through Europe and I could not have asked for more. They even went out of their way to make sure I knew where to visit when I am in Paris.Would stay here every time I'm in London !

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: convenient location

Disliked: not great social space for meeting & chatting to other travellers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect, you could go walking to so many places and they are close to one Saintsbury and also a Tesco.The staff is very friendly and you can get at the reception tickets for musicals and museums at lower prices.At the bar they offer good food and drinks at reasonable prices and the kitchen avaiable for the guest has all the facilities to make you easy prepare your own food. There are also avaiable several fridges and shelves to store your food.And regarding to the rooms, they clean it everyday. The room has its own heating, the temperature is always perfect and you can also regulate it as you want. And the beds are incredibly confortable, you don't miss your own bed.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Top hostel. Location is central London however the hostel doesnt feel like you are central as is a few streets away from Oxford street. Top hostel for me. Felt secure area and rooms were good size and lockers in room. Would happily recommned this hostel to any person visiting London. Hostel has a good vibe, Main social area good for meeting people and downstairs Kitchen quiet and able to study and do work in the evenings.

Disliked: No dislikes at all. Would happily stay here again in the future.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability