HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Venture Hostel London

Hostel

86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford, London, England

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 63%

Safety 78%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.10USD

Important Information

Groups 15 people Plus:
Different Terms and Conditions and Cancellation Policy apply to group bookings (15+ people). Our Groups Department will contact you after you have made a group booking (15+ people) with Terms and Conditions and an Invoice.

If you are arriving later than 11.30PM (weekdays) or 12.30AM (weekends), you will need to notify us of your arrival time as after 2.00am there will be no check in.
please be advised that only persons over the age of 16 can stay at the hostel.

Upon check in each guest will receive a room key card for access to their room. These key cards are activated for the period of stay only and must be handed back to reception on check out. Failure to return the key card or re-issue of a lost card will result in a charge of £5.00 CASH

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 63%

Safety 78%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

Showing 31-40 of 52 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Service and maintainance

Disliked: Location and Value for money

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: + Location was very good as it's situated 7min walking distance from two tubestations, also close to shops and market.+ Great atmoshpere, friendly environment.+ Pool table, bar, and lounge/lobby.+ Very friendly staff, willing to help with any questions.

Disliked: - WiFi Internet was terrible whilst I was there, I suggest looking for another hostel if you plan on using the WiFi regularly.- Kitchen space is very limited and can be an inconvience at times to cook meals.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here four nights with my partner while traveling through London, the location was good as it was only about 20 min tube ride from central London. The rooms were clean as we witnessed them clean them daily. The lounge area was good to relax in and the other guests were also very payed back. Everyone was on the same program. The breakfast daily was great for the price your paying and you can even buy cheap alcohol beverages at night. A Great value four your money and I would definitely stay there again if I were to come back to London.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Good atmosphere, nice place overall

Disliked: Hot drinks machine wasn't stocked up and only half fills the cup

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location was ok, near greenwich which is what i needed for the tennis o2 tournament.

Disliked: good value for money, can't really complain given it's £12 per night, breakfast wasn't great (cereal choice)...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: My goodness, when I arrived I was a bundle of stress and frayed nerves caused by a different hostel. This place was a soothing balm for me. The staff were genuinely friendly, the people staying were happy, it was so peaceful and relaxing. The rooms were lovely and clean, the air fresheners were gentle on the nose, the heating was perfect. The bathrooms were cleaned every day, and whenever anything was broken, it was fixed within 24 hours. The wifi was free, there were no hidden fees or nasty surprises. I was really happy during my stay here, and would recommend it to everyone. From solo travelers to family vacationers. This place is wonderful.

Disliked: Nothing, don't change a thing!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: cheap, near greenwich which is what I needed for my stay.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't great (cereal choice) but I can't complain as it was only about £12 per night.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Low price. Clean bed.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The price was great. The beds were comfy and the rooms were fairly clean.

Disliked: That part of London wasn't necessarily dodgy, but the road that the hostel is on is- ran into a man who made me feel very uncomfortable. Instead of key cards, there is a code you have to enter into the door. The numbers on the code box are very small, so its difficult to enter them in sometimes, this may cause issues when coming in late at night, possibly intoxicated, because it may disturb the guests sharing your room, and you may not be able to put in the code. The bathrooms were disgusting, very dirty!


The property's response is

Thanks for booking with us, we do have day and night staff working in the hostel as hostel keepers and they clean the bathroom regularly, it might just be that you went to the shower when it was very busy period, but that is still not an excuse, we will tend to improving the standard

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: safe

Disliked: too few showers

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability