We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith

Hostel | 28 Hammersmith Broadway, London, England W6 7AB

77.1% Overall Rating

442 out of 518 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"The location to the tubes. It's good to have plug sockets and lights next to the beds."

Read all St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS OF AGE must stay in a private room with guardians they cannot share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Fewer than 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs. CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellation policy: if you do not turn up for the first night, the amount of 1st nights will be charged to your credit/debit card and all other reservations/nights will be cancelled. Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL
29.21 USD

Hostel 68.2% 767 reviews
The Sapphire Hotel
40.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 7 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush
17.69 USD

Hostel 82.1% 344 reviews
Access Kensington Olympia
51.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The W14 Hotel
40.57 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 65.6% 155 reviews
West One Guesthouse
24.34 USD

Guesthouse 71.5% 27 reviews
Kensington West
33.27 USD

Apartment 84.8% 3 reviews
Chiswick Rooms
69.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.1%

Overall Rating

442 out of 518 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 361 of 433 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

SARA DEREŃ

27 May 2010 SARA would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel. I recommend! The only problem that I had was to find it. There's no sign, that it's a hostel.I was surprised that it's placed in the actual pub. The rooms are above the pub. And if want to get there by tube, get out of the station (Hammersmith), turn left, take few steps, and there it is! - Blue pub - Belushi's.Also get yourself ear-plugs if you want to sleep well a night. They play really loud music each night at the pub.

Disliked: SARA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARIANNE ARNALL

26 May 2010 ARIANNE would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, with large clean rooms and clean toilets, lockers and bed curtains. Great location. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and there are always things going on in the pub downstairs. Only downside is the noise (from the pub, the drunk people after the pub shuts, and the ambulance sirens in the street). I'd stay here again.

Disliked: ARIANNE left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

LILIAN TORRES CORONA

16 May 2010 LILIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. The price is very good, not to expensive for the life in London.

Disliked: LILIAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay. The location was great as it was right by the Tube station. The staff was very friendly and nice about everything. The bathrooms were GREAT! The only drawback depending on the person was the bar/club downstairs. So keep that in mind if you want to stay here. However, the cleanliness of the bathrooms really made up for the loud music.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Carli

29 April 2010 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 April 2010

Liked: Actually found it to be a difficult property with lots of stairs and so many doors. Fair enough I had too much luggage. I did like the closeness to the metro and bus links.. I think that Pub's name should be placed on the reservation sheet because it isn't very clear in association with St. Christopher's hostel.. just for ease of finding it at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SEHONG KIM

13 April 2010 SEHONG would recommend this property

Liked: 10 min from brighton pierquite noisy but good facilities

Disliked: SEHONG left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean shower and it was useful to have a power point by the bed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Justine Greve

09 April 2010 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedrooms and friendly staff.

Disliked: Justine left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 8bed dorm has its own bathroomwith shower, very friendly staff, they should put photos on the profile, but it's clean and fine

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 February 2010

Liked: cheap stay, good and quiet beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 February 2010

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Juan Manuel Matias

19 February 2010

Liked: i have been there twice...no problems the first time, it was all great. But this 2nd time...there was a power failure and we had no hot water for 2 days! I also lost the piece of sheet where it says when I have to check out so I asked a receptionist and he checked it for me and said that I was supposed to check out on the morning of the 18th....so I left and went to another place. But then I find out that no, I'd actually paid until the 19th. Maybe he misunderstood that my last night there was the 18th's, but it was not the morning when I had to check out, like he said. So yeah...I lost that money.However, it's a great place to meet cool people. There are many cool and friendly Aussies, Americans, Italians, etc...people from all over the world. From all the hostels I have been to, I think this is the most sociable.

Disliked: Juan Manuel left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's located in Hammersmith, which is a convenient location - Picaddilly Line to Heathrow and Liverpool Street. There's a Primark down the street, as well as many other shops. Staff were very friendly and free breakfast was good - toast and cereal. However, the toilet and shower was freezing - no heating and not enough hooks in the shower. Too many stairs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 December 2009

Liked: The location and the bar downstairs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: management should check bookings and availability better

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 December 2009

Liked: Noisy (lots of road works, trains and the bar), bad pillows (can make a huge difference), some toliets don't work as well as some lights above beds which are a great idea if they work. well run but staff are more concerned with running the bar and understaffed. not great value for money. no place to chill out and meet others, as the bar is ussually crammed and full of middle aged men. you get 10% off on drinks and meals but still kind of expensive. well £2 corona's arn't bad. really easy to find with good access to the tube and pretty central. good wifi in bar but no where else. good place to stay once but not again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

lauren wilkins

05 December 2009

Liked: the bed, the rest was poor, the bathrooms were always dirty, part of the roof collapsed and there was water all in the hall way, it was noisy and the internet never worked.

Disliked: lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hostel has great location - stonethrow from tube station.no common room & kitchen and the bathrooms weren't too clean. nice breakfast, room & staff though

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 November 2009

Liked: I didnt! The internet was terrible! I tried to continue my stay and you have to check out then check back in. I would rather move hostels! Plus there is a few staff that dont even understand english properly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wenjing Zhang

22 November 2009 Wenjing would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cool, but the outside is too loud.

Disliked: Wenjing left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is across the road from Hammersmith Tube which is fantastic. The staff and friendly too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels