HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith

Hostel | 28 Hammersmith Broadway, London, England W6 7AB

78.1% Overall Rating

439 out of 515 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2014)

Sally Curl thinks…

"The Staff were really great and very helpful. I enjoyed the location and the overall ambiance of this Hostel. The meal and drink deals were also An added bonus and I loved that there was Wifi access…"

Read all St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS OF AGE must stay in a private room with guardians they cannot share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Fewer than 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs. CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellation policy: if you do not turn up for the first night, the amount of 1st nights will be charged to your credit/debit card and all other reservations/nights will be cancelled. Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL
33.24 USD

Hostel 73.0% 742 reviews
The Sapphire Hotel
45.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 7 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush
21.44 USD

Hostel 81.3% 343 reviews
Access Kensington Olympia
46.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The W14 Hotel
46.54 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 64.9% 154 reviews
West One Guesthouse
24.93 USD

Guesthouse 71.5% 27 reviews
Kensington West
48.62 USD

Apartment 84.8% 3 reviews
Chiswick Rooms
77.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

439 out of 515 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
79.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 358 of 430 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Hooper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: right by the hammersmith underground

Disliked: honestly i was too tired to remember. but i do remember that the shower was permately too hot.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet area, just across the underground, easy to get there, friendly staff, secure.

Disliked: Getting to the rooms was like walking into a labirint. I stayed in a small room, but it was ok. Hot showers, no possibility for cold water, small bathrooms, no hangers, quite dirty, no windows in the shower, I almost suffocated. But I guess they can't do anything about it in that building.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kylee schlueter

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011

Liked: I liked that there was a bar on sight and you could receive discounts on all the food and drinks! Also the bunks have curtains and lights inside for privacy.

Disliked: My roomates were pretty loud at night, ear plugs are a must if you want to sleep through the night. The showers arent great but the bathrooms are cleaner than you would expect when 14 people are sharing one bathroom. They also charged us 50 pounds more than we were expecting because my boyfriend and I were traveling together. Pretty Irritating that the price increases for that even though we are in a 14 bunk room, does it matter that we are traveling together?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar below was yummy and we got discounts, also right across the street from a metro stop so it was easy to find and the stuff was SUPER SUPER helpful upon checkin.

Disliked: There weren't many showers and I felt like I always had to wait.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Andrew Greenlees

Alone

Business / conference

26 June 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: clean - central location - friendly staff - good services

Disliked: nothing, maybe the stairs which are awkward and many if you have heavy bags

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very professional and the room is pleasant. The location is not very central but very convenient -- just opposite to the tube station and with a shopping street nearby.

Disliked: nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people, always something going on, close to a lot of things. Was a pleasure.

Disliked: The showers were not working properly for most of the time so I had to have a cold shower, but they fixed it in the end

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Haley Otman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Haley would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff, great restaurant/bar, secure, etc

Disliked: No lift! I had four months' worth of luggage and had to haul it up five flights of stairs.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

03 June 2011

Liked: fairly friendly staff

Disliked: bathroom/toilets not too pleasant impersonal atmosphere breakfast in the pub, smell of alcohol

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was ideally located for the conference I've attended to, and it was well located in London, with 4 tube lines and buses. I had read that it was noisy, but maybe it was for the 1st floor dorm, because in the 4th floor where I was, it was quiet, with a 'normal' background noise from the road.

Disliked: It's mentioned 'lockers' in the description, but they are really small, and some were broken (it was possible to leave the bag in our 8-bed dorm, everyone did that and there were no problem nor robbery).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 May 2011

Liked: it was right across the underground station,so, good location.

Disliked: it was really difficult to find, because the ground floor was a pub. it barely looked like a hostel. no big sign to indicate itself. I had to go up 3floors like a maze to get to my room, no lift

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

john gerard mcinerney

Alone

City break

09 May 2011 john gerard would recommend this property

Liked: low price, easy access to piccadilly line and heathrow flights underbed lockable storage cages for valuables friendly helpful staff, restaurant bar downstairs, free wifi

Disliked: overcrowded rooms, inadequate storage space so everyones stuff strewn all over the floor, making it impossible to keep rooms clean no common space or kitchen for guests

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well located, good bathrooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff

Disliked: pub downstairs from the room, very noisy at night (1st floor) unclean mugs at breakfast no maps at reception

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and facilities were all fantastic

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, clean, free wifi on the lobby, good breakfast, very accesible prices for food and drinks and great location, just in front of the tube station and lots of buses finish their ways at hammersmith.

Disliked: Nothing

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011

Liked: -the covers were comdy

Disliked: -no locks were avalaible (although lockers are) -staff generally unfriendly -absolutely horrible experience -dirty/smelly rooms /bathrooms -breakfast was really bad, had to buy my own -stained mattresses -loud at night - can hear the bar downstairs -pretty far from city centre, and transit is EXPENSIVE

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great stay, the staff was just great and really helpful. The showers and toilets were always really clean.

Disliked: Maybe the bar, which is located directly under the dorm was a little loud, but it didn't matter too much, cause i don't mind noise and mostly didn't sleep at those times anyways!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2011

Liked: It was really close to the Apollo theatre, breakfast was fine, and the wifi in the bar was good. It wasn't the cleanest, but I did feel good about sleeping on the linen. They had personal lights in all the bunks and adapters on the wall for euro and us plugs, which was cool.

Disliked: My room didn't lock, the shower heads didn't really work and the bathrooms were dirty and smelled. It didn't seem like a very good place to meet people, and the bar staff was a little rude and unhelpful. They also didn't have a kitchen, so not good for long term.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Stevanato

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy bed, tidy rooms, very good breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Darren Crocker

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 March 2011

Liked: It was right on the doorstep of Hammersmith station,just seconds from pubs,shops and anything else you may need.

Disliked: Was on a junction which could be quite noisy.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Now have to pay for breakfast. The basics (cereal/toast) used to be free.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 March 2011

Liked: Location was prime and curtians around the beds gives good privacy

Disliked: I booked a 14 bed female dorm but was put in a 24 bed mix dorm. There is a night club downstairs that kept me awake until 2am with the addition of turning on of lights of returning drunk residents, armed with smelly kebabs, shuffling around until 3am - quite disturbing and annoying

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anton Stoyanov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Anton would recommend this property

Liked: it was quite

Disliked: the size of the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SIGNORET LAURENT

Alone

Shopping

18 February 2011 SIGNORET would recommend this property

Liked: the bar the staff atmosphere

Disliked: There isn't kitchen or room except the bar for speak, meet, work, watch TV... just a little room with tables shoud be enough!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the Tube station and the staff was very friendly and nice.

Disliked: I was looking for a sign that said St. Christopher's Inn, but it was actually inside Belushi's bar. I asked the shop next door and was able to find it. Also, I was only staying one night because I had an overnight flight layover and I had to be up a little early. Since there was a bar downstairs, it did get louder as the night progressed, which might be a problem for light sleepers who have to get up early.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels