We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith

Hostel | 28 Hammersmith Broadway, London, England W6 7AB

77.3% Overall Rating

447 out of 525 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/03/2015)

Dean orange thinks…

"Nothing, the facility for keeping things secure isn't very well thought out considering it doesn't even take your money. at this point I had my laptop in my hand. the hostel seems to have gone down…"

Read all St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS OF AGE must stay in a private room with guardians they cannot share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Fewer than 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs. CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellation policy: if you do not turn up for the first night, the amount of 1st nights will be charged to your credit/debit card and all other reservations/nights will be cancelled. Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL
27.54 USD

Hostel 77.6% 859 reviews
The Sapphire Hotel
37.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 7 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush
15.15 USD

Hostel 79.7% 356 reviews
Access Kensington Olympia
36.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The W14 Hotel
48.45 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 65.6% 155 reviews
Kensington West
42.84 USD

Apartment 84.8% 3 reviews
Chiswick Rooms
71.14 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Monkeys in the Trees
14.53 USD

Hostel 70.1% 259 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.3%

Overall Rating

447 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
76.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 367 of 440 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011

Liked: The breakfasts were sufficient.

Disliked: The hostel is far too hot and stuffy and their is no adequate ventilation to combat this. The air was really stagnant in all of the bathrooms which are generally windowless and very small. There was also no common 'hang out' area - apart from the bar I guess? - and no area with access to computers with internet access. It is certainly not value for money when comparing it to other places I have stayed at.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ilaria introzzi

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 August 2011 ilaria would recommend this property

Liked: Toilets and showers surprisingly clean both in the morning and in the evening, comfy beds, really nice and helpful staff

Disliked: No lift, you have to check in at the pub, it took me a while to figure out where the hostel was since the building was covered by a scaffolding, no window in the toilets/shower room on the 4th floor but it's standard in london, no curtains for the window in the room (8 beds female dorm) so bring your sleep mask

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Melissa Morris

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 August 2011

Liked: Free breakfast was nice, though not great. Staff was pretty friendly. The bar was very loud, but you couldn't hear it in the rooms at all.

Disliked: The bathrooms were gross and there was no where to put anything down, so you just had to lay it on the always-wet floors. The room I was in was so hot, and on the fourth floor with no elevator. The internet was only available in the bar, which was far too rowdy a place to actually want to sit down and use the internet. I stayed for a week, so I was really annoyed that they gave me a hot room on the fourth floor, and a top bunk, too. I think they should give you a nicer bed and room if you are going to be there that long.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jason Maljaars

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Windows didn't open wide enough for good airflow.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel, room, and bathroom were all very clean. The "pod" bed with curtain, light, and power outlet was awesome (though a shelf would've been helpful too). The staff was really friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was extremely sparse (cereal, toast, instant coffee, tea), but I'm not a big breakfast person anyway. Location isn't central, but being directly across from a metro station basically makes up for it.

Disliked: Hostel is over a bar, so there was music playing until 2am downstairs. This is also the only hostel I've ever stayed at that charges to use the luggage room (€1/bag isn't much, though).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just outside the tube station. Cheap. Above a pub which is cool.

Disliked: Overcrowded and noisy.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite cheap

Disliked: Not very well located, although theres several tube lines close.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location convenient to Heathrow, comfortable, friendly

Disliked: so many stairs. and a bit confusing to find your way around the stairs.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seemed very sociable. Curtains on the bed were good, as were the plugs and lights by each dorm bed. Plenty of toilets and showers. The bar below is good value and good fun. The hostel was a very good deal.

Disliked: It is very noisy in the evenings due to the bar downstairs. I stayed in the big dorm and if you're not partying in the bar you don't want to be listening to it until 2am. I'd stay here again but not if I wanted a quiet night. They should also make it clear you check in by the bar inside Belushi's pub.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Hooper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: right by the hammersmith underground

Disliked: honestly i was too tired to remember. but i do remember that the shower was permately too hot.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet area, just across the underground, easy to get there, friendly staff, secure.

Disliked: Getting to the rooms was like walking into a labirint. I stayed in a small room, but it was ok. Hot showers, no possibility for cold water, small bathrooms, no hangers, quite dirty, no windows in the shower, I almost suffocated. But I guess they can't do anything about it in that building.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kylee schlueter

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011

Liked: I liked that there was a bar on sight and you could receive discounts on all the food and drinks! Also the bunks have curtains and lights inside for privacy.

Disliked: My roomates were pretty loud at night, ear plugs are a must if you want to sleep through the night. The showers arent great but the bathrooms are cleaner than you would expect when 14 people are sharing one bathroom. They also charged us 50 pounds more than we were expecting because my boyfriend and I were traveling together. Pretty Irritating that the price increases for that even though we are in a 14 bunk room, does it matter that we are traveling together?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar below was yummy and we got discounts, also right across the street from a metro stop so it was easy to find and the stuff was SUPER SUPER helpful upon checkin.

Disliked: There weren't many showers and I felt like I always had to wait.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Andrew Greenlees

Alone

Business / conference

26 June 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: clean - central location - friendly staff - good services

Disliked: nothing, maybe the stairs which are awkward and many if you have heavy bags

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very professional and the room is pleasant. The location is not very central but very convenient -- just opposite to the tube station and with a shopping street nearby.

Disliked: nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people, always something going on, close to a lot of things. Was a pleasure.

Disliked: The showers were not working properly for most of the time so I had to have a cold shower, but they fixed it in the end

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Haley Otman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Haley would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff, great restaurant/bar, secure, etc

Disliked: No lift! I had four months' worth of luggage and had to haul it up five flights of stairs.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

03 June 2011

Liked: fairly friendly staff

Disliked: bathroom/toilets not too pleasant impersonal atmosphere breakfast in the pub, smell of alcohol

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was ideally located for the conference I've attended to, and it was well located in London, with 4 tube lines and buses. I had read that it was noisy, but maybe it was for the 1st floor dorm, because in the 4th floor where I was, it was quiet, with a 'normal' background noise from the road.

Disliked: It's mentioned 'lockers' in the description, but they are really small, and some were broken (it was possible to leave the bag in our 8-bed dorm, everyone did that and there were no problem nor robbery).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 May 2011

Liked: it was right across the underground station,so, good location.

Disliked: it was really difficult to find, because the ground floor was a pub. it barely looked like a hostel. no big sign to indicate itself. I had to go up 3floors like a maze to get to my room, no lift

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

john gerard mcinerney

Alone

City break

09 May 2011 john gerard would recommend this property

Liked: low price, easy access to piccadilly line and heathrow flights underbed lockable storage cages for valuables friendly helpful staff, restaurant bar downstairs, free wifi

Disliked: overcrowded rooms, inadequate storage space so everyones stuff strewn all over the floor, making it impossible to keep rooms clean no common space or kitchen for guests

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well located, good bathrooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff

Disliked: pub downstairs from the room, very noisy at night (1st floor) unclean mugs at breakfast no maps at reception

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and facilities were all fantastic

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, clean, free wifi on the lobby, good breakfast, very accesible prices for food and drinks and great location, just in front of the tube station and lots of buses finish their ways at hammersmith.

Disliked: Nothing

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011

Liked: -the covers were comdy

Disliked: -no locks were avalaible (although lockers are) -staff generally unfriendly -absolutely horrible experience -dirty/smelly rooms /bathrooms -breakfast was really bad, had to buy my own -stained mattresses -loud at night - can hear the bar downstairs -pretty far from city centre, and transit is EXPENSIVE


See all London hostels
See all London hotels