We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith

Hostel | 28 Hammersmith Broadway, London, England W6 7AB

77.1% Overall Rating

442 out of 518 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"The location to the tubes. It's good to have plug sockets and lights next to the beds."

Read all St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS OF AGE must stay in a private room with guardians they cannot share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Fewer than 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs. CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellation policy: if you do not turn up for the first night, the amount of 1st nights will be charged to your credit/debit card and all other reservations/nights will be cancelled. Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL
29.21 USD

Hostel 68.2% 767 reviews
The Sapphire Hotel
40.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 7 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush
17.69 USD

Hostel 82.1% 344 reviews
Access Kensington Olympia
51.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The W14 Hotel
48.15 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 65.6% 155 reviews
West One Guesthouse
24.34 USD

Guesthouse 71.5% 27 reviews
Kensington West
33.27 USD

Apartment 84.8% 3 reviews
Chiswick Rooms
69.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.1%

Overall Rating

442 out of 518 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 361 of 433 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has the best location! I loved it! Right near shepherds bush and 3 tube lines!!!!! Wi-Fi was average if not CRAP!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, right near tube station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Castillo

01 November 2009 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: I love the STAFF, everyone is helpful, caring and friendly

Disliked: Cynthia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was under control! No worries for my short stay, all aspects of the hostel seemed to work together for a comfortable albeit quick stopover in London. Bit of a long tube ride right to the end of the line, but not actually far away from the heart of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eva Breither

30 October 2009 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located above a pub, which makes it easy to hang out and meet new people. The rooms are spacious and the facilities alright. Breakfast was standard but fine and definitely plenty of it

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

chih ju lin

27 October 2009 chih ju would recommend this property

Liked: shower room is too tiny

Disliked: chih ju left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was rude at times and cared more about the bar than reception, dirty bathrooms, sinks are tiny, no adapters available at desk, have to buy your own lock for lockers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 October 2009

Liked: the breakfast was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yeah it' s fine place to meet people. I enjoy time in this hostels mainly with girl from australia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thanks

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, breakfast was ok, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Annita Nagtegaal

18 October 2009 Annita would recommend this property

Liked: I was in the female dormitory, people behaved nice, I slept well.

Disliked: Annita left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right near 3 tube lines, however is a little further out from central London. Still, good rate so you deal with the tube travel time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is in quite good location, however may be noisy because of the neighbourhood of the tube station and High Street. Also there is no curfew which is good if you like to go out and have fun without worrying you will be late. Breakfast is included in price and there is also Wi-Fi available.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Arndt

07 October 2009 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Could use bigger common area, while bar is nice many travellers including myself would like more space than one sofa in an alcove, wifi spotty also. But, otherwise extremely clean, well maintained and staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: next to tube station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is located in the main area of London and is very easy accessible from hammersmith tube station. The cleanliness of this property is excellent and staffs in the property are very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 September 2009

Liked: I liked the location, though it could have been cheaper considering its distance from central London (though admittedly it was not nearly as far as I expected). The Belucchi's downstairs is wayyyyy too loud to justify having a hostel upstairs. I stayed on the 3rd floor, which was a longggg walk up flights of stairs so that I had to leave my suitcase down in the basement, and I could still feel the building vibrating from the music and hear loud music until 4 am. I like the fact that they have big lockers to keep your stuff in, though I suggest bringing your own lock because they vastly overcharge locks. However, apparently it is not that safe as my alarm clock was stolen from the side of my bed during the day, and it didn't seem likely that it was by my roommates. Good things: lockers; free Wi-fi; some of the staff were somewhat helpful (though others were rather rude); nice 6-bed rooms for decent price; distance from airport; right across street from tube.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Joanna Zajdel

25 September 2009 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: kind and helpful staff

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JOSEPHINE LIM YEE FUI

23 September 2009 JOSEPHINE would recommend this property

Liked: Everything at this hostel is GREAT, except for the wifi which my iPhone was unable to detect. Near to the Tube & bus station and Hammersmith Broadway, which we could get almost any neccessities...

Disliked: JOSEPHINE left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sanna Alanko

20 September 2009 Sanna would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a very good location and everything worked all way through. Only things that put me off were the bathrooms...

Disliked: Sanna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Ryan

20 September 2009 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay for the price. Really helpful and friendly staff, very decent accommodation for less than 20 pounds.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pam Stallard

12 September 2009 Pam would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service.

Disliked: Pam left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

tamsin greep

11 September 2009

Liked: When we got back there was someone asleep in our bed because the staff had over booked and not bothered to fix it. we ended up having to bunk in together.

Disliked: tamsin left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels