HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Journeys London Bridge Hostel

Hostel | 204 Manor Place, Walworth, London, England SE17 3BN

64.3% Overall Rating

408 out of 527 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2014)

Emily Muscroft thinks…

"Loved the curtains on the beds, made it more private! Close to the tube station and only a half an hour walk to Westminster bridge. Good bedding and individual lights for each bed. Really enjoyed the…"

Read all Journeys London Bridge Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Groups 15 people Plus: Different Terms and Conditions and Cancellation Policy apply to group bookings (15+ people). Visitjourneys.com Ltd. Groups Department will contact you after you have made a group booking (15+ people) with Terms and Conditions and an Invoice. Age restriction - Over 18 only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Safestay
31.88 USD

Hostel 87.3% 205 reviews
Restup London
18.46 USD

Hostel 77.7% 319 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
54.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 6 reviews
Belgrave Hotel
83.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
London Waterloo Days Hotel
66.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 47 reviews
London Eye Hostel
25.17 USD

Hostel 63.4% 494 reviews
FRESH @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo
20.12 USD

Hostel 78.2% 352 reviews
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar
16.76 USD

Hostel 84.6% 1397 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.3%

Overall Rating

408 out of 527 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Journeys London Bridge Hostel'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
55.2%
Staff
60.8%
Value
70.4%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 364 of 474 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2010

Liked: Good location, near a central road. Low price. Intenet acces even in rooms.

Disliked: The lockers were too small and the other residents had luggage spread all over the room. They also made noise too early in the morning, apparently packing things. The latter may just have happened to me though. When I went to have breakfast, I felt that some of the male staff found it amusing that I seemed confused with the layout of the buffet. They should be more careful with their behaviour.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2010

Liked: The pub area/dining area is a nice place to hang out and chill

Disliked: The dorms are extremely dirty and cramped.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

oliver mar ramirez

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010 oliver would recommend this property

Liked: it's really near to the underground, nice place, a little bit noisy.

Disliked: the other guest.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Internet is always good, although getting hold of one of the two laptops was a nightmare as people would hog them all night. The price is quite good and facilities are adequate. Breakfast is great.

Disliked: It's a little far out, but I sort of liked to get out of the city at the end of the day. Lucky I had my sister living in London to hang out with though, because I didn't meet anyone at this hostel, no one seemed to go out or anything, just lounged around watching movies.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great showers and breakfast! love the hostel dog too!

Disliked: the beds were quite hard.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Raone Zeviani

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2010

Liked: The breakfast.

Disliked: Most of the staffs were pretty rude, the bathrooms were very dirty, the people don´t get involved in this hostel ´cause there is no atmosphere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katy Smith

Alone

Business / conference

09 September 2010 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: Have stayed here before and would stay here again. A good hostel!

Disliked: Breakfast too early :(

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

matthew dalton

Alone

07 September 2010 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: /

Disliked: /

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price and the showers (clean)

Disliked: a lot of beds each room (too small)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are a few places you can hang out

Disliked: could have been a little cleaner. Still go though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. One of our favourites in Europe. Very fun sociable place with fun movie and common room, staff are fantastic, rooms and bathrooms are clean. Not right in the city centre but only one train stop from Waterloo (london eye, Big ben) and only 4 train stops from Leicester Square. Supermarkets and take away resturants just down the street. Will recomend people to come here and will return.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: movies, bar and reception 24/7

Disliked: bit out of the way for central attractions

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katy Smith

Alone

City break

06 August 2010 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: Good property, I would recommend it! Value for money and you felt your bed was private because of the curtains, light and plug socket .

Disliked: Breakfast finished at 9am - I like a lie in :

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010

Liked: The flags on the ceiling.

Disliked: Hostel staff (especially the owner) were rude. One of the members of the staff was even drunk at one point, during his shift working behind the desk. Staff wasn't knowledgeable about London, much of it was Australian. Rooms were very hot, and the windows had to be kept open during the night to keep the room bearable, but the rooms were right above the bar so when people went to smoke, their smoke would come into our room along with their loud chatter.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Godfrey Howlett

Alone

Business / conference

02 August 2010 Godfrey would recommend this property

Liked: How cheap it was to stay, its location in London and how easy it was to find from Kennington Tube station,

Disliked: More of a trivial point, but just how hot the room was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqui Hann

Alone

01 August 2010 Jacqui would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hot showers.....clean....privacy curtains......good breakfast... happy daze!!

Disliked: ...breakfast not served late enough....finnished at 9am...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Premysl Jelinek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

30 July 2010

Liked: The first look was great, but that's all...

Disliked: The worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Stuff? Horrible, I came there around 1pm to leave my lagguage there. I politely said hi, the guy started to scream at me without even greeting. When I came back, the girl at the reception was nice, but her computer was broken so it took ages to find my reservation, eventually she told me it's for 27th june and not july eventhough I've checked that several times and even when I asked hostelbookers, it told me it should be alright... After ten minute waiting, she checked me in, because they had free bed, I paid as I should pay, but the comford wasn't as I expected, not even the socket in my bed did work...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aigars Jakovels

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Aigars would recommend this property

Liked: * Clean and fully operational toilet* Clean and fully operational bathroom* New beds, with curtains and clean bedding* Big and cousy restroom* Free internet on 2 laptops + free wifi* Over 700 movies to choose from

Disliked: * No airconditioning, however ventilators provided

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is nice to have a good bed and breakfast at this price in London

Disliked: Sometimes the alarming noise is so annoying

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ilya Ryaboy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Ilya would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, cheap beds.

Disliked: Location. Also overpriced bar.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, i liked the beds with their little curtains!

Disliked: it wasn´t clean enough!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dawn Gibson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

20 July 2010 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: This is a well located hostel. It is easy to get to all the London sights by tube from here.

Disliked: The rooms are fairly cramped.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Quinn

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 July 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful at all hours (24hr reception). The downstairs pub/lounge area was good for chilling out and meeting people. The whole place was very clean. Curtains around bunks for privacy. very convenient location for travelling around london- good tube links.

Disliked: The dorm room was the most crowded i've stayed in yet- 15 people in a room with just enough space for the beds, which were triple- deckers! This left very little room to pack/sort luggage or even get changed. The curtains around the beds were great for privacy, but made it difficult to meet people. While it was in a great location for getting around london, there wasn't much to do in the area.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carlos SInuhe Cabrera Castruita

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2010 Carlos SInuhe would recommend this property

Liked: I like it

Disliked: Carlos SInuhe left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels