HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink78 London Hostel

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.15USD

Important Information

Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card is required upon check-in.? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm

Please note we do NOT accept group bookings - Please do not book for more than 8 people.

A free luggage storage room is available for guests to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am. ? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl’s dorm is booked. ?

Guests that wish to bring their children, who are under 16 years of age, must book whole dorms or private rooms. ? Bookings cannot be accepted from any person under the age of 16 unless they are accompanied by an adult who is over 18. They will be refused check-in. ? When booking more than 1 bed in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that all of the guests will all be staying in the same room.

We suggest booking private rooms if guests do not want to risk being split. ? If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people) ? Please note that for groups (more than 15 pax) the property will charge the outstanding balance on the credit card used to make the booking. If guests cancel within the 48 hours the balance will be refunded. ? We do not accept groups of under 16 years of age. ? Groups will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit 25%, a week after the booking is made. The balance will be required 4 weeks before arrival. ? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules. ? If the group is arriving by coach, they must make sure to contact the reservations team for information on where to stop and park. ? If they do not inform us by email, or when booking, we cannot guarantee that the group will be in the same rooms and depending on availability the booking might be cancelled

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 74%

Showing 891-297 of 297 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: atmosphere, location

Disliked: rooms were not very clean

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just a few underground stations away from all attractions.

Disliked: Needed earplugs to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: many young people from all over the world, really clean, nice staff

Disliked: a little bit noisy at night

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved that it stayed very young, right down to the staff. I also appreciated the cleanliness and safety I felt there. It was a major concern of mine to be safe, and I never felt in any kind of danger. The kitchen is awesome, it's very convenient to cook meals.

Disliked: Online we see that Clink has 'access to internet'. But it isn't specified that you have to pay. I don't think that is fair, it's very inconvenient.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The kitchen facilities were good.

Disliked: The dormitories are very cramped and hot, and there is nowhere to store luggage.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: great people

Disliked: great people

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Tje last room I stayed in after changing several times.

Disliked: I checked in the 24.07.2011 and have been given a bed in a 6 beds room in the basement. The bed itself resembled a box limited left and right by a wooden board and me sleeping in the middle. I have been given another room on the top of the hostel. The bed was better, unfortunately one guy in there brought a girl in the room when sleeping time and that was not ok. After complaining they left. On the follwoing day when the guys checked out, two girls checked in the room and they as well brought some 2 guys along in the middle of the night arguing about who gets f. ... first. Telling them the sleeping room is not a cvommon area it did not help and after a hefty crosstalk and complaining at 3 o clock in the morning to the security staff I have been given another room and once there the people in there left. I left the following morning. People there seem not to care about rules and regulations. Security was nice though. The bathrooms I had was tiny after all. Breakfast hostel standard.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Clean and efficient.

Disliked: Large hostel, hence less of a cosy vibe.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: Rooms very small and cramped. Water either very hot or cold in the showers, toilets often smelly, only a small and noisy place to relax. Yet a very good position and better than average UK hostel...

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the atmosphere and Lifts for our Luggage and the beds and safe boxes.

Disliked: I didn't like the automatic light in the shower as it went off while i was showering. Also the tap in the shower went off every 30 seconds which was anoying. Also when we arrived our booking had to be changed as they had double booked us and we had to check out and back in again later that day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability