We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Clink78

Hostel | 78 King's Cross Rd, London, England WC1X 9QG

76.3% Overall Rating

3512 out of 4111 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2015)

"I stayed in a room with only 3 other people with an ensuite, which was a nice change from bigger hostel rooms. It was fairly quiet."

Read all Clink78 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card is required upon check-in.? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm Please note we do NOT accept group bookings - Please do not book for more than 8 people. A free luggage storage room is available for guests to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am. ? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl’s dorm is booked. ? Guests that wish to bring their children, who are under 16 years of age, must book whole dorms or private rooms. ? Bookings cannot be accepted from any person under the age of 16 unless they are accompanied by an adult who is over 18. They will be refused check-in. ? When booking more than 1 bed in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that all of the guests will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if guests do not want to risk being split. ? If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges. Groups (+15 people) ? Please note that for groups (more than 15 pax) the property will charge the outstanding balance on the credit card used to make the booking. If guests cancel within the 48 hours the balance will be refunded. ? We do not accept groups of under 16 years of age. ? Groups will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit 25%, a week after the booking is made. The balance will be required 4 weeks before arrival. ? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules. ? If the group is arriving by coach, they must make sure to contact the reservations team for information on where to stop and park. ? If they do not inform us by email, or when booking, we cannot guarantee that the group will be in the same rooms and depending on availability the booking might be cancelled All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Dinwiddy House
73.64 USD

Hostel 72.6% 5 reviews
Clink261
20.30 USD

Hostel 84.8% 971 reviews
Keystone Hostel
31.23 USD

Hostel 75.9% 59 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
23.41 USD

Hostel 80.6% 674 reviews
Elmwood Hotel
46.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 29 reviews
Fairway Hotel
56.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 6 reviews
Smart Russell Square Hostel
20.28 USD

Hostel 80.3% 1768 reviews
Generator London
35.92 USD

Hostel 91.7% 4197 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

3512 out of 4111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Clink78'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
64.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 2428 of 3531 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | … | 97 | 98   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Cusato

16 October 2008 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: It was really very cool and alternative. Clean and in a great central position, easy to reach also with nocturnal bus...warmly recommended!

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Polten

15 October 2008 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: That it was a court house before.

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaness and they didn't wake me up for the cleaning time

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wilanda Verhoef

13 October 2008 Wilanda would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was friendly, and helpful, I made a mistkake on my booking, and it was sorted in no time, without a hassle. The place was massive, clean, and comfortable!

Disliked: Wilanda left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how the rooms could only be accessed by the key cards- that made me feel my stuff was a lot safer. The beds were very spacious and the temperature in the rooms was good. The noise level was also very good- I was able to get to bed by midnight and get to sleep without others waking me up.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 October 2008

Liked: the staff was really helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicoletta Contaldo

12 October 2008 Nicoletta would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, very clean, in a very nice location. The atmosphere is very friendly, is a good place also to have fun. I really wnat to recommend it!

Disliked: Nicoletta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Teal

11 October 2008 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the building and the interior design. There are enough bathrooms. The staff members that I met were very friendly and helpful. I did not like the fact that most of the people staying at the hostel were under 21. The place was packed with little kids (18-21). Its not very interesting for adults...

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cells, red colour, showers&wc were never busy, always clean, comfortable beds...everything was just perfect!Hope to come back one day;-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to King's Cross stationGreat atmosphere, bedrooms and toilets clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Fyfe

10 October 2008 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No laundry service here was I was after. 5mins walk from Kings Cross station, not much in immediate area, but easy to get to everywhere on the tube from kings cross.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location close to the city center, good breakfast, nice building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

neva cokert

06 October 2008 neva would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: neva left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katie Burjoski

06 October 2008 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean, good kitchen facilities, the bunks are almost cubed in a little so you have decent privacy if you want it.

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect (in zone 1,near the tube/rail station and just in front a bus station).Is very big, clean and the beds are very comfortable!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 October 2008

Liked: It is near Kings Cross, thats not far away o walk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean hostel, cool atmosphere, nice people to meet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Sidoroff

01 October 2008 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: the tv courtroom was an awsome place to chill out!and the internet was cheap!

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean beddings, that's very important to me and i have experienced some awefull hostels before.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ulrike Schackow

30 September 2008 Ulrike would recommend this property

Liked: There were much things I liked. But I think the best thing was, that clink is a really good place to meet people. There are many people and nearly all of them are nice ;-)

Disliked: Ulrike left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

johanna andres

29 September 2008 johanna would recommend this property

Disliked: johanna left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels