HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink78 London Hostel

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 83%

Safety 76%

Staff 83%

Value 73%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note:
●Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card required upon check-in.
●If the name on your booking is different to the name on the card used to the confirm the booking, the hostel may request a copy of your ID or card for legal reasons.
● Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room from 2.30pm. A luggage room is available for guest use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am.
● Note that all dorms are mixed unless a girls’ dorm is booked.
● Guests that wish to bring their children under 16 years of age must book whole dorms or private rooms.
● Bookings cannot be accepted from any underage person unless they are accompanied by an adult over 18. They will be refused check-in.
● When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, the hostel cannot guarantee that guests travelling together will be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms or whole dorms if guests want to ensure they're together.
● For stag/hen parties, please contact us directly. Clink reserves the right to deny entry to anyone who has booked online and is part of such a group.
● If you wish to cancel or amend your reservation to receive a full refund you will need to notify us by email
– For the fully flexible rates: 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of 29th, 30th and 31st of December). If you notify us any less than 48 hours before your arrival date, or in case of a no-show, you will not be entitled to a refund.
– For the semi flexible rates: 14 days in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of 29th, 30th and 31st of December). If you notify us any less than 14 days before your arrival date, or in case of a no-show, you will not be entitled to a refund.
– Non-refundable rates: If cancelled, modified, or in case of a no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.
– If you arrive a day or more late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.

● In the event of Force Majeure (governmental action; fire; flood; insurrection; earthquake; power failure; riot; explosion; embargo, transportation interruption of any kind; terrorist attack; acts of God…) affecting your booking, the company reserves the right to receive any outstanding payments in connection to your confirmed booking.
● A great-value buffet breakfast is available for £2.

Groups (+15 people)
● We accept groups from age 12+.
● You will be asked to pay a 20% non-refundable deposit a week after booking is made. The balance will be required 4 weeks before arrival.
● One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules.
● If your group is arriving by coach, make sure to contact us for information on where to stop and park.
● If you do not inform us by email when booking we cannot guarantee for your group to be in the same rooms and depending on availability your booking might be cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 83%

Safety 76%

Staff 83%

Value 73%

Showing 71-80 of 973 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The whole atmosphere of the hostel is great, lots of young people hanging around. The staff was really friendly, especially the guy that checked me in. The location was great as I was able to walk from Westminster to it after I was finished sightseeing. The bathrooms and rooms were clean and neat, nice linen as well. I liked the huge kitchen were you could prepare food, the dock with computer access and the free city tour pick - up in the lobby.

Disliked: The rooms are a bit small, there's not really room for luggage. The lift was broken and I was on the top floor. I don't really mind stairs but the first day with the luggage was quite tough. The wifi doesn't work in the top rooms so I had to go down to use it. The breakfast can also be a bit more substantial, maybe with yoghurt or cheese- anything proteiny for your bread or cereal.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Sone, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere while you were here as well at the common areas and the free walking tour. We are currently in the process of installing wifi into all the rooms and I am sorry about the broken lift. If you ask at reception we are more than happy to carry your bags up for you. We hope to see you again :)

Happy travels,
Jacqui

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and comfortable, near to the City, bus stop direct in front oft the hostel, 5 minutes walk to underground station

Disliked: Nothing negative to mention, please have in mind you're not at the Waldorf !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Safe travels,
Jacqui

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We got upgraded to a private room, that was great!The staff working in the breakfast room were so attentive and fast, there was never a lack of anything and every spill was cleaned up instantly, so even with the place full it was nice!

Disliked: It would be nice to have hooks and a chair in the private room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We do random upgrades for our guests so I am pleased that you were one of the few who got lucky. Our maintenance team is currently in the process of repainting and redecorating all our rooms so in the future there will be better facilities in the rooms :)

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Jacqui

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: King's Cross is a good place to start and you find basic needs just from there. It is nicely middle thinking about train and underground moving.

Disliked: Very noisy, glad I was so tired... Reception is so noisy that you can't hear what people are saying. Breakfast --- They could offer better maybe like a pound or two? There were no First aid package. My bed was upper bed and my things dropped between wall and bed to underbed. There were lights on, because people had a light in their bed, but those did not worked. Showers were terrible, water everywhere and no place to put your things.


The property's response is

Hi there

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

I am sorry you didn't fully enjoy your time with us, we are currently in the process of renovating our showers as well as our rooms to make our guests stay more pleasant. We have a First Aid Kit at reception as it is required by law for us to have one.

We hope you have better travel experiences in the future,
Jacqui

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: localisation was good

Disliked: sharing room with other people, you never know else is staying in your room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our excellent location, it does make travelling around London easy. And I do hope that the other guests in your dorm were pleasant!

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Jacqui

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good value for money, really nice staff, good atmosphere. And free breakfast obviously always a plus!

Disliked: The showers were a bit funny and changed from hot to cold so that was frustrating.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so pleased that you had a good time during your stay here and you will be happy to know that we are currently in the process of renovating our showers!

We hope to see you again in the near future,
Jacqui

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to Kings Cross. Bar downstairs was vibing

Disliked: Beds are very close together but that's any hostel for you really

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to check out our bar downstairs.

We hope to see you again soon,
Jacqui

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, bar area and location

Disliked: Rooms too small with few en-suites available only real downside

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm sure you will be happy to know that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms!

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,
Jacqui

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The materials is not cheap. We feel that so many people we here before us and they left their marks with drawing and cool stuff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Jacqui

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Very clean and good location near the tube

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Jacqui

Check Availability