HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink78 London

Hostel

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.13USD

Important Information

Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card is required upon check-in.? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm

Please note we do NOT accept group bookings - Please do not book for more than 8 people.

A free luggage storage room is available for guests to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am. ? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl’s dorm is booked. ?

Guests that wish to bring their children, who are under 16 years of age, must book whole dorms or private rooms. ? Bookings cannot be accepted from any person under the age of 16 unless they are accompanied by an adult who is over 18. They will be refused check-in. ? When booking more than 1 bed in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that all of the guests will all be staying in the same room.

We suggest booking private rooms if guests do not want to risk being split. ? If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people) ? Please note that for groups (more than 15 pax) the property will charge the outstanding balance on the credit card used to make the booking. If guests cancel within the 48 hours the balance will be refunded. ? We do not accept groups of under 16 years of age. ? Groups will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit 25%, a week after the booking is made. The balance will be required 4 weeks before arrival. ? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules. ? If the group is arriving by coach, they must make sure to contact the reservations team for information on where to stop and park. ? If they do not inform us by email, or when booking, we cannot guarantee that the group will be in the same rooms and depending on availability the booking might be cancelled

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 72%

Showing 71-80 of 358 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beds were comfortable, the hostel bar and common rooms.

Disliked: The room was tiny (staying in an 8 bed dorm) we had nowhere to put our bags. The room was also damp so my towel never dried. The showers were often cold and on a timer of 5 seconds.


The property's response is

Hi Cathy! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback! I'm glad that you slept well and enjoyed our lovely common areas :) There is normally plenty of space under the beds to leave your bags, that way it gives you mores pace to move around. I am sorry about the showers, in future come down to reception and let us know and we will try our best to fix it as soon as possible for you. All the best - Jacqui

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location.

Disliked: Very cramped rooms. Also, it felt like the staff were 'doing me a favour' if I asked them something by answering.


The property's response is

Hi there :) thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have to agree with you we are very lucky to have such a good location. Please feel free to contact us with more details about the staff member you felt didn't provide good customer service as we thrive on providing the best guest experience possible. All the best - Jacqui

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great facilities - kitchen is huge and well equipped, free breakfast is standard but good, bar had live music. The hostel felt secure with personal lockers and card access. Nice and clean bathrooms and showers. Fun atmosphere.

Disliked: Tiny rooms - I stayed in a 4-bed female only dorm. It was fine as the other girls were lovely and we didn't get in eachothers way, but by far the smallest hostel I have ever stayed in! Small lights above beds didn't work which were a little frustrating but completely fine.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thank you for your detailed review and awesome rating! We hope to see you again here at Clink78 :) Safe travels! Indra.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Place and athmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Anna. Thank you for leaving such a nice a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again :)
All the best - Jacqui

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere is young and fun. The best part was exploring the old courthouse. The washer and dryer was a great help too.

Disliked: The cost of the washer and dryer(£6). Also the noise after the bar closes until 4 am is pretty loud on the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thank you for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed the atmosphere and took time to explore the 250 year old building with lots of history. If you feel that someone is being too noisy please come to reception and express your concerns, we are ready to help. Cheers! Indra.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were very helpful, and it is in a central location.

Disliked: There were a lot of long term guests, which was not a problem. But it means the vibe is different to other hostels, although not a bad vibe.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there, thank you for your time leaving us a review. We appreciate your nice words about staff and location :) In winter we seem to get more long term guests than usual as it's quiet and let's admit - much cheaper than the high season months. Hope to see you again in the near future so you could experience different vibe ;) Indra.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were nice despite being small, the staff friendly and helpful, and the bar right downstairs is a bonus.

Disliked: Be prepared to be really cozy with other travelers, space is pretty limited.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there, thank you for your time leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Clink78, hope the size of the room won't stop you from another visit. Safe trips! Indra.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Breakfast - still better than any other hostel we have stayed in, lots of choice

Disliked: not being allowed to drink our own alcohol - which we adhered to, returned after midnight on New Years Eve and the bar was shut.. gutted. the breakfast room was oppressively hot.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thank you for your review and amazing rating, also nice comments about the free breakfast. Our guests can't bring their own alcohol due to our bar license, sorry you couldn't party as long as you wanted. Hope to see you again soon! :) Indra.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were lovely and helpful! We had a wonderful time in London and were able to see a lot in a short time.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in the dorms but it wasn't that annoying, if anything it's more practical and encourages people to be more social.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thank you for your amazing review and even more amazing rating! We are happy you understand the concept of having wi-fi only in common areas although we are looking into options of having wi-fi in the rooms as well :) Hope to see you again soon, safe travels! Indra.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is really good! I party in soho and walked back drunk and no one cared!

Disliked: That the beds are beside one another and the bathroom was too small! But I'm 6'3 so can't really complain about that! Other than that. I enjoyed my time here!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thank you for the review and awesome comments! We are glad you had a good time staying at Clink78 and hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Indra

Check Availability