HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink78 London Hostel

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.81USD

Important Information

Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card is required upon check-in.? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm

A free luggage storage room is available for guests to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am. ? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl’s dorm is booked. ?

Guests that wish to bring their children, who are under 16 years of age, must book whole dorms or private rooms. ? Bookings cannot be accepted from any person under the age of 16 unless they are accompanied by an adult who is over 18. They will be refused check-in. ? When booking more than 1 bed in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that all of the guests will all be staying in the same room.

We suggest booking private rooms if guests do not want to risk being split. ? If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people) ? Please note that for groups (more than 15 pax) the property will charge the outstanding balance on the credit card used to make the booking. If guests cancel within the 48 hours the balance will be refunded. ? We do not accept groups of under 16 years of age. ? Groups will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit 25%, a week after the booking is made. The balance will be required 4 weeks before arrival. ? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules. ? If the group is arriving by coach, they must make sure to contact the reservations team for information on where to stop and park. ? If they do not inform us by email, or when booking, we cannot guarantee that the group will be in the same rooms and depending on availability the booking might be cancelled

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Showing 61-70 of 264 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and comfortable, near to the City, bus stop direct in front oft the hostel, 5 minutes walk to underground station

Disliked: Nothing negative to mention, please have in mind you're not at the Waldorf !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Safe travels,
Jacqui

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We got upgraded to a private room, that was great!The staff working in the breakfast room were so attentive and fast, there was never a lack of anything and every spill was cleaned up instantly, so even with the place full it was nice!

Disliked: It would be nice to have hooks and a chair in the private room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We do random upgrades for our guests so I am pleased that you were one of the few who got lucky. Our maintenance team is currently in the process of repainting and redecorating all our rooms so in the future there will be better facilities in the rooms :)

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Jacqui

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: King's Cross is a good place to start and you find basic needs just from there. It is nicely middle thinking about train and underground moving.

Disliked: Very noisy, glad I was so tired... Reception is so noisy that you can't hear what people are saying. Breakfast --- They could offer better maybe like a pound or two? There were no First aid package. My bed was upper bed and my things dropped between wall and bed to underbed. There were lights on, because people had a light in their bed, but those did not worked. Showers were terrible, water everywhere and no place to put your things.


The property's response is

Hi there

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

I am sorry you didn't fully enjoy your time with us, we are currently in the process of renovating our showers as well as our rooms to make our guests stay more pleasant. We have a First Aid Kit at reception as it is required by law for us to have one.

We hope you have better travel experiences in the future,
Jacqui

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: localisation was good

Disliked: sharing room with other people, you never know else is staying in your room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our excellent location, it does make travelling around London easy. And I do hope that the other guests in your dorm were pleasant!

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Jacqui

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good value for money, really nice staff, good atmosphere. And free breakfast obviously always a plus!

Disliked: The showers were a bit funny and changed from hot to cold so that was frustrating.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so pleased that you had a good time during your stay here and you will be happy to know that we are currently in the process of renovating our showers!

We hope to see you again in the near future,
Jacqui

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to Kings Cross. Bar downstairs was vibing

Disliked: Beds are very close together but that's any hostel for you really

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to check out our bar downstairs.

We hope to see you again soon,
Jacqui

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, bar area and location

Disliked: Rooms too small with few en-suites available only real downside

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm sure you will be happy to know that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms!

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,
Jacqui

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The materials is not cheap. We feel that so many people we here before us and they left their marks with drawing and cool stuff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Jacqui

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Very clean and good location near the tube

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Jacqui

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Its great location, great place, the staff really set it apart the reception staff are the friendliest in London, every single time I've came

Disliked: It's a room lottery, either grear airy room or submarine, smelly showers or great open ones, for the same room types, But I loved the hostel which ever one I go in, the higher the room in the hostel the better

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so happy that you always enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe travels,
Jacqui

Check Availability