HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink78 London Hostel

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.81USD

Important Information

Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card is required upon check-in.? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm

A free luggage storage room is available for guests to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am. ? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl’s dorm is booked. ?

Guests that wish to bring their children, who are under 16 years of age, must book whole dorms or private rooms. ? Bookings cannot be accepted from any person under the age of 16 unless they are accompanied by an adult who is over 18. They will be refused check-in. ? When booking more than 1 bed in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that all of the guests will all be staying in the same room.

We suggest booking private rooms if guests do not want to risk being split. ? If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people) ? Please note that for groups (more than 15 pax) the property will charge the outstanding balance on the credit card used to make the booking. If guests cancel within the 48 hours the balance will be refunded. ? We do not accept groups of under 16 years of age. ? Groups will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit 25%, a week after the booking is made. The balance will be required 4 weeks before arrival. ? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules. ? If the group is arriving by coach, they must make sure to contact the reservations team for information on where to stop and park. ? If they do not inform us by email, or when booking, we cannot guarantee that the group will be in the same rooms and depending on availability the booking might be cancelled

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Showing 11-20 of 265 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not a good atmosphere to meet people.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: the staff is very friendly

Disliked: small rooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Overall facilities good, staff nice. Interesting decor

Disliked: Bunk ladders stylish if not the most practical. They are also too close to the wall which makes it harder for those with broad shoulders.Wifi should not need facebook login. Privacy/security concerns,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay, thanks! Just to let you know, you actually don't need to have a Facebook account in order to login. Safe travels! Fábio

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, close to King's Cross station, but that's about it.

Disliked: There weren't adequate lockers, no wifi in the rooms, not enough power outlets, room was too cramped, basic breakfast (powdered coffee...c'mon now).


The property's response is

Hi there! Thank you for leaving your feedback; we are sorry you have partially enjoyed your stay. I am taking your observations into careful consideration in order to improve our service. Safe travels! Fabio - Clink78

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Easy to get to, quick ten min walk from station. Although checking out time was 10.30a.m no fuss was made for us to leave quickly. (We left at 11.30.)Friendly staff.However one negative one bed had no pillow, did request one, wasn't delivered to room as promised.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thank you for such a nice review and that you had such a nice stay with us. We are sorry that you didn't not receive a pillow for your bed, but I do hope that you will come and stay with again sometime soon.

Regards,

Lucinda

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The old court it is in is rather interesting.

Disliked: We arrived and were told we could not be in the same room without being moved to a 14 bed dorm. When booking I did not want to stay in the room as it was too crowded so paid extra for a smaller dorm. They did find us a room with two beds in but refused to charge the lesser amount because the receptionist did not know what this was when I booked. Not that hard really.....We were also a bit of an inconvenience - to be fair we were helped by rather begrudgingly. We were compensated with a drink token which was better than nothing - still we were there one night and did not use it.We got to our room and found one of the beds was not made up - we were told it would be sorted before we got in from our evening out. When we got back the bed was still not ready - we got some extra sheets and shared a bunk. Not the most comfortable but we were unable to start arranging beds late a night waking up other guests.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I had just a one night stay there. A very good value for the prise, clean and well organised, friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Luggage room could have been safer. Many people used it though, so probably it was all right.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! I'm glad that you've enjoyed your stay. You can always use our luggage room, free of charge, but we recommend to store your valuables in the lockers. Safe travels! Fábio

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Conveniently located close to Kings Cross. Room Fee includes okayish breakfast (Filter Coffee would be a lot better than instant though!). Bathroom/Showers: Ok enough. Showers - you can't change the temperature, I considered it almost too hot.

Disliked: I stayed at a 4 bed dorm. This room is ~ 8m² large, 2 bunk beds, a small window with NO view. There is no space at all to store your stuff - no hangers for jackets, no space to put a suitcase or anything. Also, my bedside lamp at the bottom bunk was broken and I really had no light down there. I asked at the reception for a torch or any other kind of lamp - they didn't have anything. And it was also not repaired. The mattresses are pack in plastic covers --> makes you sweet a lot during night. I get it, it's for hygenic reasons.. but still, that's grose. Also, no wifi in the rooms - no big deal, but still.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Hostel is really well designed, with character. Free breakfast, credit card payment, big kitchen with a bar, lift... are a blast. There're a lot of shops within 7 minutes walk.

Disliked: We don't have Internet in the room. And I can't even connect to Internet anywhere except with my phone. That's a pity because working in the kitchen or bar, in the TV room while people watch movies is easy for me. The hostel is a bit far from the train station. Especially when I have a 50kg luggage. But it's alright for daily basic. The bed is a bit hard.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: really good space.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability