We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge-Swiss Cottage

Hostel | 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London, England NW3 5LB

88.9% Overall Rating

1019 out of 1072 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2015)

Gavin Turner thinks…

"The building has victorian character, is situated literally 2 minutes from Swiss cottage underground. Although I was tired and travelling alone, so didn't feel like using the lounge, there were…"

Read all Palmers Lodge-Swiss Cottage reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.73
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that from the 3rd of March 2014 we will be doing refurbishment works in the Bar and Restaurant areas so there will be some minor disruptions. We will still be offering the service as normal and the works should be complete by the 26th of March 2014 A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Special cancellation policy “Please note that reservations for the night of the 31st December 2012 will be subject to a no-cancellation policy.”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

La Gaffe
82.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Access Maidavale
23.14 USD

Apartment 87.0% 11 reviews
PubLove @ The Green Man, Paddington
14.96 USD

Hostel 68.6% 694 reviews
Phoenix Hostel
13.47 USD

Hostel 88.7% 3343 reviews
Access Paddington
36.48 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Equity Point London
14.14 USD

Hostel 84.6% 1863 reviews
Hyde Park Court Hotel
57.97 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
The Nayland Hotel
44.14 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

1019 out of 1072 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge-Swiss Cottage'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 728 of 1025 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sacha McDade

14 June 2010 Sacha would recommend this property

Liked: We are two 19 year old girls traveling from Canada. This is the first hostel we've stayed in, and it was AMAZING. If you can book this hostel BOOK IT! its cheap and its lovely. Great location, beautiful house, lovely dorms, nice pub, great staff and lots of people to meet oh and 24hr CHEAP deli right around the corner (very useful). We have no complaints about this great hostel and we fear we won't find any others that compare to it in the future. Can't say enough about this place, its the bomb. WE LOVE U PALMERS LODGEEEE WE WILL BE BACK!Much love,Sacha & Cat from Montreal = )

Disliked: Sacha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find and nice to stay!what else forza ITALIA!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MaryNella Mclaughlin

09 June 2010 MaryNella would recommend this property

Liked: Great customer service, free internet, privacy curtains in bunk beds, extremely clean, great kitchen/bar and patio area. Ambience of the Palmer Mansion is brillant

Disliked: MaryNella left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They do a great job of trying to make people feel welcome and offer quite a few social activities. The staff is very helpful. The beds are comfortable and private with curtains. I would definitely stay here again, in fact I extended my stay 2 nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Or even the best.Charming flair of an old furniture. Thus there were over 20 beths in the room, the curtains provided enough privacy.Reasonable breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Banton

17 May 2010 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: The dorms wer clean and comfortable. The breakfast was indeed excellant especially as it was in cluded in the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were very good. The character and ambience of the building

Disliked: Nick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicia Behm

15 May 2010 Felicia would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! The staff are very friendly, and we even had a couple drinks with the bartender when business was slow. Bring your own padlock, because the lockers are great and fit everything but locks cost 3 pounds. An excellent hostel, and if I come back to London I will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Disliked: Felicia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome building and interior, friendly stuff, great atmosphere, excellent connection to airports. Thumbs up !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Allison Bartlett

25 April 2010 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: I went alone and it was very nice and the staff was very friendly. It was close to a tube station so that made it easy to get around London. They had very nice computers with fast internet. I nice lounge with couches and a tv. I didn't spend too much time in the hostel but I enjoyed the time that I was there and I would recommend it.

Disliked: Allison left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has good character and good facilities. A merely slight distance from the metro makes for easy access to most of London.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a great place to make new friends. There isn't a lot of privacy but there is always something fun to do.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julia Hawthorne

22 March 2010 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: the spacious rooms, cleanliness and free internet

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Brian Potere

20 March 2010 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: You cannot beat it for the price. The people are great, and it is located near the Tube, so that is convenient enough. The experience of rooming with 27 other gents was, to say the least, an experience. I had no problems at all, however. I would stay there again no problem.

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliane Maria Diniz Campos

18 March 2010 Eliane Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel ! Even if I stayed in a room with 13 girls I had my privacity because each bed there is a curtain. Very well !!!

Disliked: Eliane Maria left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was all perfect!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful and nice place. Quite near to the tube station and bus stops. I recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen hostel, uno de los mejores que me toco en toda Europa. Muy buena la idea de las cortinas en las camas. La casona (edificio) es hermosa.Lo único q se puede decir es que esta en la zona 2, pero muy serca de la 1, para ir al aeropuerto de madrugada, como me paso a mi, hay que tomar taxi.El resto es genial: el bar, el restaurant; el lugar común.Ha... El wi fi anda mal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. It's quite tidy and quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've been staying at many hostels the last six months, all over the world, but this is probably my favourit so far. Nice and clean, good location. Lots to offer, pool table, bar, breakfast included, good and cheap food, good service, frendly staff. Many rooms which means lots of people, yet quiet in bedrooms. Privacy although high number of beds in the same room because of curtains.. Easy to get here. All good actually!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jaimie Schoen

07 March 2010 Jaimie would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were SO comfortable, and really sturdy (which is always a plus!). The staff was very helpful, and it was great to have an included breakfast that was worth eating!

Disliked: Jaimie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Mitchell Fralick

07 March 2010 Jeffrey Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great people (staff and tenants), and good location. It is close to the Jubilee Line in London so it takes only about 20-30 minutes to get into town... I loved my stay here... Made some good friends over the weekend.

Disliked: Jeffrey Mitchell left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eoghan McMonagle

03 March 2010 Eoghan would recommend this property

Liked: really enjoyed my stay here. although i was only here for one night. really friendly atmosphere and met really nice people. place immaculately clean. guy was sick in my room at 5am and the guy at reception was in STRAIGHT away and had it cleaned up and smelling fresh in no time. its a brilliant place to meet people. coming back to london soon and will definitely stay here.

Disliked: Eoghan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Sol Banchi

01 March 2010 María Sol would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful breakfast, beautiful building and nice to have a lamp and curtain in your bed. Bathrooms too small but plenty of them.

Disliked: María Sol left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Breno Andrade Zuppolini

01 March 2010 Breno Andrade would recommend this property

Liked: I don't get it...Nice place, but with stupid showers...Such a small thing could be easily repaired...

Disliked: Breno Andrade left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIA YE

01 March 2010 XIA would recommend this property

Liked: good but a little bit noisy from the pub at night.

Disliked: XIA left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels