HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge-Swiss Cottage

Hostel | 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London, England NW3 5LB

85.3% Overall Rating

994 out of 1046 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2014)

Clara Schilizzi thinks…

"The location was good to get into London and no hassle going to and from airports. The place was nice and clean and staff were very helpful."

Read all Palmers Lodge-Swiss Cottage reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.30
  • Towel USD 2.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that from the 3rd of March 2014 we will be doing refurbishment works in the Bar and Restaurant areas so there will be some minor disruptions. We will still be offering the service as normal and the works should be complete by the 26th of March 2014 A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Special cancellation policy “Please note that reservations for the night of the 31st December 2012 will be subject to a no-cancellation policy.”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

La Gaffe
96.56 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Access Maidavale
30.43 USD

Apartment 87.0% 11 reviews
FRESH @ The Green Man, Paddington
19.46 USD

Hostel 68.9% 682 reviews
Brazen Backpackers
17.85 USD

Hostel 65.7% 642 reviews
The Bell House
25.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Phoenix Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 92.9% 3231 reviews
Access Paddington
44.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Equity Point London
25.40 USD

Hostel 77.7% 1849 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

994 out of 1046 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge-Swiss Cottage'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
82.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 999 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliane Maria Diniz Campos

18 March 2010 Eliane Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel ! Even if I stayed in a room with 13 girls I had my privacity because each bed there is a curtain. Very well !!!

Disliked: Eliane Maria left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was all perfect!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful and nice place. Quite near to the tube station and bus stops. I recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen hostel, uno de los mejores que me toco en toda Europa. Muy buena la idea de las cortinas en las camas. La casona (edificio) es hermosa.Lo único q se puede decir es que esta en la zona 2, pero muy serca de la 1, para ir al aeropuerto de madrugada, como me paso a mi, hay que tomar taxi.El resto es genial: el bar, el restaurant; el lugar común.Ha... El wi fi anda mal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. It's quite tidy and quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've been staying at many hostels the last six months, all over the world, but this is probably my favourit so far. Nice and clean, good location. Lots to offer, pool table, bar, breakfast included, good and cheap food, good service, frendly staff. Many rooms which means lots of people, yet quiet in bedrooms. Privacy although high number of beds in the same room because of curtains.. Easy to get here. All good actually!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jaimie Schoen

07 March 2010 Jaimie would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were SO comfortable, and really sturdy (which is always a plus!). The staff was very helpful, and it was great to have an included breakfast that was worth eating!

Disliked: Jaimie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Mitchell Fralick

07 March 2010 Jeffrey Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great people (staff and tenants), and good location. It is close to the Jubilee Line in London so it takes only about 20-30 minutes to get into town... I loved my stay here... Made some good friends over the weekend.

Disliked: Jeffrey Mitchell left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eoghan McMonagle

03 March 2010 Eoghan would recommend this property

Liked: really enjoyed my stay here. although i was only here for one night. really friendly atmosphere and met really nice people. place immaculately clean. guy was sick in my room at 5am and the guy at reception was in STRAIGHT away and had it cleaned up and smelling fresh in no time. its a brilliant place to meet people. coming back to london soon and will definitely stay here.

Disliked: Eoghan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Sol Banchi

01 March 2010 María Sol would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful breakfast, beautiful building and nice to have a lamp and curtain in your bed. Bathrooms too small but plenty of them.

Disliked: María Sol left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Breno Andrade Zuppolini

01 March 2010 Breno Andrade would recommend this property

Liked: I don't get it...Nice place, but with stupid showers...Such a small thing could be easily repaired...

Disliked: Breno Andrade left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIA YE

01 March 2010 XIA would recommend this property

Liked: good but a little bit noisy from the pub at night.

Disliked: XIA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were nice because you have your intimity in a big room!But I think it would be better if the bathroom and the toilets were separeted for men and women.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

martin sprowson

23 January 2010 martin would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly very young people, under 21, but v good location, building and facilities, though mixed showers!

Disliked: martin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jerzy Wianecki

20 January 2010 Jerzy would recommend this property

Liked: Just great, won't be looking for any other hostel in london.

Disliked: Jerzy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jillian Sands

12 January 2010 Jillian would recommend this property

Liked: some staff are super friendly and helpful, others not so much. Rooms are nice and privacy curtains are excellent. Common areas have alot of character and are a fun place to meet people. Bathroom are impossible, cramped to the point of being unusable.

Disliked: Jillian left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the double bed dorm with my girlfriend. Quite a good hostel one of my favorites. The beds were comfortable and having a curtain, light and powerpoint with the bed was handy. The common areas were good and there was no charge for things like using the Wii also there were enough free internet terminals so you could actually use them. The free breakfast was also quite good compared to other hostels Ive been to, having fruit and croissants with the breakfast. There is a 1 pound charge on credit card transactions so bring cash, also mechanism the showers was a little difficult to use it seemed a bit random. For the self catering there was only a microwave for heating but you did not have to was your own cutlery instead you left it with the plates for the purchased meals.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karen Samara Bocchi Oliveira

04 January 2010 Karen Samara would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to meet friends!!!! I LOVE IT, and i recommend!!!

Disliked: Karen Samara left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building. Too big

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giorgia Stramare

02 January 2010 Giorgia would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place..good staff..!

Disliked: Giorgia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great hostel! Quite possibly the best hostel I have stayed in Europe. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were recommended this hostel by other travelers in Madrid and I would definitely recommend this to people going to London.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PERFECT STAY VERY CLEAN EN A BEAUTIFULL PLACE

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a good place to stay! but you should be prepared for that it is huge. a lot of young party-people at the hostel, also the ones that are working there. I got a quiet bed, and slept well, but I guess you can be unlucky and get a bed near the door f.ex. -which seemed quite annoying. 21 in one room is quite many, but the girls around me was sweet, quiet and we have curtains around the bed, which is nice.bring slippers and a dressing gown for the shower/toilet walk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great clean place not that far from city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels