HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London St Pauls London Hostel

36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB, London, England

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.18USD

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

From 1st of April our standard breakfast price will increase from £4.99 to £5.25

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 78%

Showing 31-29 of 29 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location within minutes of attractions and the tube, clean rooms and linens, comfortable beds, helpful staff.

Disliked: Have to pay for wifi, but it was reliable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comments, it's great to know you found our hostel and service to your liking. Come visit us again!

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very welcoming, straightforward

Disliked: Club outside, bit of noise, but it is in central London

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your feedback, it's great to know you found our hostel and service to your liking. Come visit us again! YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very clean. Very bright and airy. Very family friendly. Wonderful experience.

Disliked: .......

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is rewarding for us to know you had such a nice experience at our hostel and we hope to see you again soon.

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Wonderful location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, your opinion is very valuable to us.

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: The location is excellent and the hostel is the best one I've ever been in London.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. It makes us happy to know you liked our hostel that much, come visit us soon!

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place, near three subway lines and in a very safe area. Big lockers inside the rooms and clean bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to know you found our facilities to your liking.

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location. Overall a good experience.

Disliked: The common areas were not too lively.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice for the price :)

Disliked: Breakfast was not included in price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion. It's good to know you had a nice stay in our hostel. Leaving breakfast as an option is one of the things that help us maintain our bed prices as low as possible, and it's quite popular among our guests being all-you-can-eat!

Thank you again for your feedback.

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was ideal, two minute walk from the St Pauls tube station on the central line. A walk-able distance to some brilliant attractions and opposite a starbucks! The staff were helpful and the entire process was very simple and easy.

Disliked: The proximity to St Pauls cathedral was lovely but unfortunately the bells toll every 15 minutes throughout the night, on the first night stay this kept me up most of the night but by the second night I tuned it out and slept well.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay apart from the cathedral's bells; a not-so-charming sound for some people during the night we understand, that's why we sell earplugs in reception (also to avoid possible snoring roomates!)

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location

Disliked: Having to pay for wifi, which is only accessible in public areas

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate you taking the time to rate us. Free wi-fi is something we would like to offer in the future, but leaving it as an extra option for guests to purchase is one of the things that helps maintain bed prices to a minimum.
Thank you again for your feedback.

YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

Check Availability