We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Accommodation London

Hostel | 39 Chatsworth Rd, Kilburn, London, England NW2 4BL

62.1% Overall Rating

534 out of 667 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2015)

elizabeth harrap thinks…

"Read the emails thoroughly and like me you will feel safe in this clean hostel. Thr mattresses in the dorms were very comfortable and the linen clean fresh and snug."

Read all Accommodation London reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

`Deposit/Bond All guests will be required to provide the following upon arrival: Credit card security bond, plus sign and agree to our terms and conditions. If you do not have a credit/debit card then we will accept a cash deposit: £50 studios & rooms and £25 for hostel dorms. Please note our youth hostel unfortunately has an age restriction of 18-45 years old. We offer private accommodation for guests outside of this age bracket. * Please note that studio apartments incur an additional £2 per day, on top of the total rent owed. * Please note that private accommodation is not serviced. We can service rooms/studios upon request at an additional charge. Please contact reception. We offer a FREE PICK UP SERVICE from the Willesden Green station. Monday - Saturday : 11am - 5:30pm/Sunday : 11am - 3:30pm If you are delayed, or plan to arrive outside of these hours, please advise, and we will email details on how to do a 'self check in'. Self check in incurs a surcharge of £15 for a dorm, and £25 for rooms/studios. We have a minimum spend of £250 to make payment by credit/debit card. Any payments made by card incur a 5% surcharge. Cash payments are accepted.`

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

london365 hostel
15.70 USD

Hostel 64.7% 96 reviews
All Star Hostel
25.13 USD

Hostel 60.5% 101 reviews
The Windmill
133.61 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
247 London Studios
22.78 USD

Apartment 73.3% 15 reviews
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
28.29 USD

Hostel 81.6% 771 reviews
Lodge NW2
16.50 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 16 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
44.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews
Hostel 639
18.39 USD

Hostel 50.5% 212 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.1%

Overall Rating

534 out of 667 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Accommodation London'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
56.8%
Staff
56.8%
Value
61.6%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 419 of 505 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Preoteasa Sebastian

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 June 2015 Preoteasa would recommend this property

Liked: mr Adore is an very good person !

Disliked: Preoteasa left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

elizabeth harrap

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 May 2015 elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Read the emails thoroughly and like me you will feel safe in this clean hostel. Thr mattresses in the dorms were very comfortable and the linen clean fresh and snug.

Disliked: The wardens were only accessible by mobile phone.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anne-Marie MARQUE

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2015 Anne-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: a few of guest leave at night the kitchen dirty, they dont clear their plates , the four days 30,1,2,3 is the same thing, in the morning, the staff was made for them. also a few take your shawer without close the door: a swimming pool when you come in. for the other all is good. sorry for my english

Disliked: Anne-Marie left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Malin Hallstensson

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

03 May 2015 Malin would recommend this property

Liked: That we had our own toilet and kitchen

Disliked: That they said the whole week that they were going to fix the wifi but they didn't

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Michael Hermes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 November 2014

Liked: NOTHING. Will never stay here again.

Disliked: I have stayed in countless hostels and this is by far one of the worst. Towels were not provided to us like stated. Wi-Fi did not work the entire duration of our trip there. Filthy bathrooms and toilets. Locks on 3 out of the 4 Lockers in our hostel were broke so had to lug around our valuables (computers and such) all day everyday. Notified the office of all our complaints and not a single one of them was fixed. Location/Pictures are of "Main Building" but they put us in one of their other locations much further away from the underground station and lacked the same amenities. Also witnessed staff being extremely rude to another guest staying at the hostel and was completely uncalled for.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jakub Wojciechowski

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 October 2014

Liked: Good location for travelling.

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and Athmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The self contained apartment had everything we required. The shower also had a lot of pressure which is rare for a hostel.

Disliked: The 50 minute wait for someone to come and let us check in after being told that they would be 'there in a minute' three times. The location of the apartment not being in the same location as the website explained

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Maria Kosma

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014

Liked: We stayed at the property on Ansen Road and it was just 10 mins walking to Willesden Green underground station. Within half an hour you're in the centre, which is pretty good for cheap accommodation in London.

Disliked: We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom for 3 nights and everything was really dirty. Only our sheets looked clean. The floor was dirty, all 3 bathrooms on our floor were so dirty (I was careful not to touch anything), only one of them had toilet paper when we arrived, which of course was all gone on the second day and never replaced, no hand soap and the kitchen was filthy too with dirty dishes lying around, smelling bad. Thankfully we didn't need to cook anything as we were eating out every day. Also our bed was not really double, it was pretty small. I didn't enjoy the fact that you have to call them when you arrive at the property and wait for them to come and pick you up either. We had a different address on our reservation from the one we were eventually taken to, which was one stop further away with the underground. Other than that, the girl who drove us to the property was really nice and she was the only staff we ever saw. It's also true that there are many hidden costs that are sent to you once you book a room. In short, I will try my luck in a different place next time I'm in London - wouldn't recommend it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bathroom, kitchen, living room, garden, close to the Tube station, close to many shop. As always this hostel in Chatsworth road is like home for me where you can meet people and live like a big family! : )

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alexandre Aigner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom is very confy, there are locker and a sink in it - what was very helpful. The sowers were fine, there are enough bathroons dor everyone (I got in when the place was full, and even like that I didn't had to whait in line or anything). There are more than 30 houses they can match you whit, I bilieve all in zone 2. I got one about 10 minutes by foot from the subway. The neighborhood was calm and cheaper than the center of London, but there were some really nice pubs around.

Disliked: My flight was delayed, so I got there later than expected. When I arrived I got to call one jumber written on the door so a employee of the hostel open the door. Then I was informed that that house was crowded and that I should go to another of their houses, abou 20 minutes from there and even more distant from the center. For that I got to pay more money in the subway to get in places. There are no employees in the hostel during the day. Some dude just openned my bedroom door to ask for the monein 7am, and said that some pappers would be in my bed by the afternoon (which I never get). I couldn't find someome to check out so I got to leave the keys whit a girl taht staid in yhe same room.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Weeser Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014

Liked: It was the cheapest I could find during this Wimbledon season

Disliked: There were no help-desk, as the company owns lots of hostels in that area. Meaning, there are no hostel personals there. Would only stay here as the last choice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amund Marton

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 May 2014 Amund would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff, they where helpfull. We traveled on one of their most buissisest days, but they still managed to be on time and do their best.

Disliked: The equipment in the kitchen was a bit lacking, not that it matters, we did not cook anything demanding, but a spoon would be nice :)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: good location. clean kitchen, showers were okay.

Disliked: i stayed in the dorm room of 12. the room was tiny, far to many beds in one room. it was smelly and dark. one tiny window made the room hot and stuffy. most the people staying were there for long periods of time, therefore the room was very lived in and messy. also the staff very were rude and unhelpful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, you have your own kitchen in your room (which was clean,too) good offer of group rooms and facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Ford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with free wifi and use of a kitchen surrounding area is nice to grab dinner in

Disliked: Should advertise bus stops that are near as well as tube stations

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam day

Alone

City break

03 February 2014 adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good Value for money was what it said on the tin

Disliked: adam left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014

Liked: nothing except the roof above my head, the bed and the bathroom

Disliked: everything else, esp. the crazy people inside there

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel, friendly staff

Disliked: Not the city center, but not too far as well

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

ANTONIO PACELLI

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

08 December 2013 ANTONIO would recommend this property

Liked: nice dinning room,friendly people around, possibility to use the kitchen

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: ..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shane kildea

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2013 shane would recommend this property

Liked: everyone had a smile, people were friendly, great stories to be heard and told from fellow travelers. Guinness was unbelievable, poured to perfection. will be back

Disliked: not a thing

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 August 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: its dirty, there is no reception and no staff present, people smoke weed inside the building, the rooms are hot in summer and u cant open the windows properly, staff are charing u late check in fees after 0530, all in all worst stay in london

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Shower

Disliked: Cleanliness

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Benjamin Mitchell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013

Liked: N/A

Disliked: No front desk. Front desk staff seldom present, indeed, only present, to have guests sign contracts in the morning. The contracts had a number of hidden and surprise clauses, "late" sign in fees, and other pitfalls for unwary travellers. (I'd arranged to come on sunday, but because no one was there on sunday I had to pay a fee the next day). I asked repeatedly if they could please stock the bathroom on my floor with toilet paper. In 5 days they did not stock it. Broken windows in the hallways letting in weather. "Breakfast" was bread and butter left in a kitchen with cockroaches. This isn't really a hostel, but an old house share that the owners are trying their best to do as little work to as possible while still turning a profit.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels