HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Accommodation London

Hostel | 39 Chatsworth Rd, Kilburn, London, England NW2 4BL

73.9% Overall Rating

518 out of 639 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"very clean, you have your own kitchen in your room (which was clean,too) good offer of group rooms and facilities"

Read all Accommodation London reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

`Deposit/Bond All guests will be required to provide the following upon arrival: Credit card security bond, plus sign and agree to our terms and conditions. If you do not have a credit/debit card then we will accept a cash deposit: £50 studios & rooms and £25 for hostel dorms. Please note our youth hostel unfortunately has an age restriction of 18-45 years old. We offer private accommodation for guests outside of this age bracket. * Please note that studio apartments incur an additional £2 per day, on top of the total rent owed. * Please note that private accommodation is not serviced. We can service rooms/studios upon request at an additional charge. Please contact reception. We offer a FREE PICK UP SERVICE from the Willesden Green station. Monday - Saturday : 11am - 5:30pm/Sunday : 11am - 3:30pm If you are delayed, or plan to arrive outside of these hours, please advise, and we will email details on how to do a 'self check in'. Self check in incurs a surcharge of £15 for a dorm, and £25 for rooms/studios. We have a minimum spend of £250 to make payment by credit/debit card. Any payments made by card incur a 5% surcharge. Cash payments are accepted.`

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

london365 hostel
28.56 USD

Hostel 74.6% 83 reviews
All Star Hostel
26.90 USD

Hostel 65.8% 84 reviews
The Windmill
142.91 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
247 London Studios
31.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Black Lion
84.06 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Queens Hotel
52.87 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
25.22 USD

Hostel 88.6% 709 reviews
Lodge NW2
17.65 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

518 out of 639 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Accommodation London'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
76.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 407 of 479 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: good location. clean kitchen, showers were okay.

Disliked: i stayed in the dorm room of 12. the room was tiny, far to many beds in one room. it was smelly and dark. one tiny window made the room hot and stuffy. most the people staying were there for long periods of time, therefore the room was very lived in and messy. also the staff very were rude and unhelpful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, you have your own kitchen in your room (which was clean,too) good offer of group rooms and facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Ford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with free wifi and use of a kitchen surrounding area is nice to grab dinner in

Disliked: Should advertise bus stops that are near as well as tube stations

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam day

Alone

City break

03 February 2014 adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good Value for money was what it said on the tin

Disliked: adam left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014

Liked: nothing except the roof above my head, the bed and the bathroom

Disliked: everything else, esp. the crazy people inside there

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel, friendly staff

Disliked: Not the city center, but not too far as well

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

ANTONIO PACELLI

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

08 December 2013 ANTONIO would recommend this property

Liked: nice dinning room,friendly people around, possibility to use the kitchen

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: ..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shane kildea

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2013 shane would recommend this property

Liked: everyone had a smile, people were friendly, great stories to be heard and told from fellow travelers. Guinness was unbelievable, poured to perfection. will be back

Disliked: not a thing

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 August 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: its dirty, there is no reception and no staff present, people smoke weed inside the building, the rooms are hot in summer and u cant open the windows properly, staff are charing u late check in fees after 0530, all in all worst stay in london

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Shower

Disliked: Cleanliness

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Benjamin Mitchell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013

Liked: N/A

Disliked: No front desk. Front desk staff seldom present, indeed, only present, to have guests sign contracts in the morning. The contracts had a number of hidden and surprise clauses, "late" sign in fees, and other pitfalls for unwary travellers. (I'd arranged to come on sunday, but because no one was there on sunday I had to pay a fee the next day). I asked repeatedly if they could please stock the bathroom on my floor with toilet paper. In 5 days they did not stock it. Broken windows in the hallways letting in weather. "Breakfast" was bread and butter left in a kitchen with cockroaches. This isn't really a hostel, but an old house share that the owners are trying their best to do as little work to as possible while still turning a profit.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Esther Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: It was my second time with them, first one was better but in general I can say that: 1. The studio is like a bungalow, it's a squared-room with a kitchen and a bathroom. Everything was new, even the brickies were working (not in our room, it was already finished). 2. The area is plenty of exotic groceries and restaurants, and there are a supermarket and a McDonalds very close. 3. There is a night bus very close, to-from Oxford St. The Jubilee line of the tube is very centric and useful.

Disliked: 1. There's a long walk to the metro, but the buses are closer (still you spend longer to get Victoria or Picadilly, the two destinations you can reach from these buses). 2. It was dirty, nobody cleaned it up from the works and we were not the first guests (I noticed that in kitchen, it was used for first time but the sawdust remained there). WC was not clean. 3. No towels the first day (we had to buy one), then, we got a pair of them, but only for shower, so the one that we bought was the hands towel. 4. No soap for wash dishes 5. TV did not work. 6. It was so complicated to discover how to close the door, the host did not explain it and the neighbour had to help us. 7. Not safe. The outdoors are always open, and when it's warm the bungalow gets very hot and you (really)need to open the window, which is an easy entrance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ng Kai Lung

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Ng would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean accommodation with a great kitchen especially for the one love cooking during travel or for a long stay. There is a large supermarket near tube station.

Disliked: Need a 10 minutes walk from the station, but still acceptable. Better if they can provide a hair-dryer.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The other guests

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fine.

Disliked: "Paternalism"

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a two million pound mansion situated in Willesden Green. Breakfast was good (if you were about at 8:30am). I was up earlier so missed it! General area is good too.

Disliked: The rebooking price was more expensive at the property so rebook with hostelbookers if you are staying longer. Internet didn't always work. I left for this reason.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2012

Liked: It is on a quite neighbourhood.

Disliked: it is quite far from central London. the tube station is 15 minutes walk. imagine walking all day like we did, and had to walk for that too. they dont have a reception or an office to check in . they have many additional charges. chase as if you lose your keys (50 pounds) if you forget your keys in the property to open your door more money. if you set the alarm accidently more money.or self check in charge after 5.30. ( they mention that). the room that gave was very very small. smaller than any picture i saw in the site before the reservation. the water in the shower had a weird smell.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and has excellent facilities

Disliked: Location, too far to get to Central London

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private studio room for a week and everything was fantastic! We got picked up from the tube station and taken to the property. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly (even called me through the week to make sure everything was good! ) We even got a room upgrade! Everything was really clean! Great communal kitchen with free tea/coffee. 5 minute walk from where we were to the station and then about 15 minutes into the centre if London, which was fine for us! Would definitely recommend if you are wanting an affordable base for a week or so!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Accommodation was very good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Harry Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 September 2012 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: very quiet

Disliked: sent us the wrong adress of where we were staying, but were happy to come pick us up and take us to the right places.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at this hostel. The staffs are so helpful and full of info about what’s going on in London and where to go and have a good time. Hostel is clean and I was able to come and go just like I am at home.... Met some cool people at the Hostel to go out with for a drink at the local pub in Kilburn..... i am 100% coming back in 2 weeks...

Disliked: no problems with this hostel the place is as it says it is....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danielle banks

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 May 2012 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the classical theme. The good wifi. The garden. The very spacious kitchen.

Disliked: The garden kept being closed at different times. There was a powercut which meant we couldn't cook, wash, no hot water, no candles but i guess that's unlikey to happen again. And there was almost no presence of staff. You are supposed to leave your keys in a drop box when you checkout but the keys don't fit into the dropbox. Apparently one of the taps comes from the washing machine but that might have just been a hostel rumour. And I don't know what that would mean anyway.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and spacious.

Disliked: Was a fair bit out of london city center. Would have been great if it was more central. Was also fairly expensive to use the washing facilities. Drive way was just dirt an rocks so when it rained it was covered in large puddles.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels