HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The London Home Hostel London Hostel

39 Chatsworth Road, London, London, England

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 56%

Location 71%

Safety 66%

Staff 58%

Value 58%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Washing machine

Important Information

`Deposit/Bond

All guests will be required to provide the following upon arrival: Credit card security bond, plus sign and agree to our terms and conditions. If you do not have a credit/debit card then we will accept a cash deposit: £50 studios & rooms and £25 for hostel dorms.

Please note our youth hostel unfortunately has an age restriction of 18-45 years old. We offer private accommodation for guests outside of this age bracket.

* Please note that studio apartments incur an additional £2 per day, on top of the total rent owed.
* Please note that private accommodation is not serviced. We can service rooms/studios upon request at an additional charge. Please contact reception.

We offer a FREE PICK UP SERVICE from the Willesden Green station.
Monday - Saturday : 11am - 5:30pm/Sunday : 11am - 3:30pm
If you are delayed, or plan to arrive outside of these hours, please advise, and we will email details on how to do a 'self check in'. Self check in incurs a surcharge of £15 for a dorm, and £25 for rooms/studios. We have a minimum spend of £250 to make payment by credit/debit card. Any payments made by card incur a 5% surcharge. Cash payments are accepted.`

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 56%

Location 71%

Safety 66%

Staff 58%

Value 58%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly cleaning lady.

Disliked: Specify times of breakfast to help plan our day. Bed uncomfortable. Ripped sheets and bedding. Wifi was slow and kept dropping. Not enough mugs in the kitchen for number of guests.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating


22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The value for money of this property was ok and the fact that it was close to the tube station was a plus.

Disliked: The noise level was high and people were walking and shouting about until the early hours of the morning and the walls were very thin so I could hear. The bathroom and kitchen were very unclean and disgusting and there was dirty dishes everywhere and hair in the sink of the bathroom. The bunk beds was very small and made a lot of noise when you moved and felt unstable as well.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: mr Adore is an very good person !

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Read the emails thoroughly and like me you will feel safe in this clean hostel. Thr mattresses in the dorms were very comfortable and the linen clean fresh and snug.

Disliked: The wardens were only accessible by mobile phone.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: a few of guest leave at night the kitchen dirty, they dont clear their plates , the four days 30,1,2,3 is the same thing,in the morning, the staff was made for them. also a few take your shawerwithout close the door: a swimming pool when you come in.for the other all is good. sorry for my english

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: That we had our own toilet and kitchen

Disliked: That they said the whole week that they were going to fix the wifi but they didn't

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: NOTHING. Will never stay here again.

Disliked: I have stayed in countless hostels and this is by far one of the worst. Towels were not provided to us like stated. Wi-Fi did not work the entire duration of our trip there. Filthy bathrooms and toilets. Locks on 3 out of the 4 Lockers in our hostel were broke so had to lug around our valuables (computers and such) all day everyday. Notified the office of all our complaints and not a single one of them was fixed. Location/Pictures are of "Main Building" but they put us in one of their other locations much further away from the underground station and lacked the same amenities. Also witnessed staff being extremely rude to another guest staying at the hostel and was completely uncalled for.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location for travelling.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location and Athmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The self contained apartment had everything we required. The shower also had a lot of pressure which is rare for a hostel.

Disliked: The 50 minute wait for someone to come and let us check in after being told that they would be 'there in a minute' three times. The location of the apartment not being in the same location as the website explained

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability