HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The London Home Hostel London Hostel

39 Chatsworth Road, London, London, England

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 59%

Location 72%

Safety 70%

Staff 59%

Value 61%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

`Deposit/Bond

All guests will be required to provide the following upon arrival: Credit card security bond, plus sign and agree to our terms and conditions. If you do not have a credit/debit card then we will accept a cash deposit: £50 studios & rooms and £25 for hostel dorms.

Please note our youth hostel unfortunately has an age restriction of 18-45 years old. We offer private accommodation for guests outside of this age bracket.

* Please note that studio apartments incur an additional £2 per day, on top of the total rent owed.
* Please note that private accommodation is not serviced. We can service rooms/studios upon request at an additional charge. Please contact reception.

We offer a FREE PICK UP SERVICE from the Willesden Green station.
Monday - Saturday : 11am - 5:30pm/Sunday : 11am - 3:30pm
If you are delayed, or plan to arrive outside of these hours, please advise, and we will email details on how to do a 'self check in'. Self check in incurs a surcharge of £15 for a dorm, and £25 for rooms/studios. We have a minimum spend of £250 to make payment by credit/debit card. Any payments made by card incur a 5% surcharge. Cash payments are accepted.`

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 59%

Location 72%

Safety 70%

Staff 59%

Value 61%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating


22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The value for money of this property was ok and the fact that it was close to the tube station was a plus.

Disliked: The noise level was high and people were walking and shouting about until the early hours of the morning and the walls were very thin so I could hear. The bathroom and kitchen were very unclean and disgusting and there was dirty dishes everywhere and hair in the sink of the bathroom. The bunk beds was very small and made a lot of noise when you moved and felt unstable as well.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: mr Adore is an very good person !

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Read the emails thoroughly and like me you will feel safe in this clean hostel. Thr mattresses in the dorms were very comfortable and the linen clean fresh and snug.

Disliked: The wardens were only accessible by mobile phone.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: a few of guest leave at night the kitchen dirty, they dont clear their plates , the four days 30,1,2,3 is the same thing,in the morning, the staff was made for them. also a few take your shawerwithout close the door: a swimming pool when you come in.for the other all is good. sorry for my english

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: That we had our own toilet and kitchen

Disliked: That they said the whole week that they were going to fix the wifi but they didn't

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: NOTHING. Will never stay here again.

Disliked: I have stayed in countless hostels and this is by far one of the worst. Towels were not provided to us like stated. Wi-Fi did not work the entire duration of our trip there. Filthy bathrooms and toilets. Locks on 3 out of the 4 Lockers in our hostel were broke so had to lug around our valuables (computers and such) all day everyday. Notified the office of all our complaints and not a single one of them was fixed. Location/Pictures are of "Main Building" but they put us in one of their other locations much further away from the underground station and lacked the same amenities. Also witnessed staff being extremely rude to another guest staying at the hostel and was completely uncalled for.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location for travelling.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location and Athmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The self contained apartment had everything we required. The shower also had a lot of pressure which is rare for a hostel.

Disliked: The 50 minute wait for someone to come and let us check in after being told that they would be 'there in a minute' three times. The location of the apartment not being in the same location as the website explained

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed at the property on Ansen Road and it was just 10 mins walking to Willesden Green underground station. Within half an hour you're in the centre, which is pretty good for cheap accommodation in London.

Disliked: We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom for 3 nights and everything was really dirty. Only our sheets looked clean. The floor was dirty, all 3 bathrooms on our floor were so dirty (I was careful not to touch anything), only one of them had toilet paper when we arrived, which of course was all gone on the second day and never replaced, no hand soap and the kitchen was filthy too with dirty dishes lying around, smelling bad. Thankfully we didn't need to cook anything as we were eating out every day. Also our bed was not really double, it was pretty small. I didn't enjoy the fact that you have to call them when you arrive at the property and wait for them to come and pick you up either. We had a different address on our reservation from the one we were eventually taken to, which was one stop further away with the underground. Other than that, the girl who drove us to the property was really nice and she was the only staff we ever saw. It's also true that there are many hidden costs that are sent to you once you book a room.In short, I will try my luck in a different place next time I'm in London - wouldn't recommend it.

Check Availability