HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Accommodation London

Hostel | 39 Chatsworth Rd, Kilburn, London, England NW2 4BL

69.1% Overall Rating

527 out of 655 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"The self contained apartment had everything we required. The shower also had a lot of pressure which is rare for a hostel."

Read all Accommodation London reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

`Deposit/Bond All guests will be required to provide the following upon arrival: Credit card security bond, plus sign and agree to our terms and conditions. If you do not have a credit/debit card then we will accept a cash deposit: £50 studios & rooms and £25 for hostel dorms. Please note our youth hostel unfortunately has an age restriction of 18-45 years old. We offer private accommodation for guests outside of this age bracket. * Please note that studio apartments incur an additional £2 per day, on top of the total rent owed. * Please note that private accommodation is not serviced. We can service rooms/studios upon request at an additional charge. Please contact reception. We offer a FREE PICK UP SERVICE from the Willesden Green station. Monday - Saturday : 11am - 5:30pm/Sunday : 11am - 3:30pm If you are delayed, or plan to arrive outside of these hours, please advise, and we will email details on how to do a 'self check in'. Self check in incurs a surcharge of £15 for a dorm, and £25 for rooms/studios. We have a minimum spend of £250 to make payment by credit/debit card. Any payments made by card incur a 5% surcharge. Cash payments are accepted.`

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

london365 hostel
26.56 USD

Hostel 65.8% 92 reviews
All Star Hostel
29.90 USD

Hostel 58.1% 93 reviews
The Windmill
141.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
247 London Studios
16.61 USD

Apartment 80.7% 8 reviews
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
26.57 USD

Hostel 84.9% 742 reviews
Lodge NW2
17.44 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 14 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
65.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel 639
14.95 USD

Hostel 54.5% 182 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.1%

Overall Rating

527 out of 655 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Accommodation London'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
66.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 413 of 495 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The self contained apartment had everything we required. The shower also had a lot of pressure which is rare for a hostel.

Disliked: The 50 minute wait for someone to come and let us check in after being told that they would be 'there in a minute' three times. The location of the apartment not being in the same location as the website explained

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Maria Kosma

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014

Liked: We stayed at the property on Ansen Road and it was just 10 mins walking to Willesden Green underground station. Within half an hour you're in the centre, which is pretty good for cheap accommodation in London.

Disliked: We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom for 3 nights and everything was really dirty. Only our sheets looked clean. The floor was dirty, all 3 bathrooms on our floor were so dirty (I was careful not to touch anything), only one of them had toilet paper when we arrived, which of course was all gone on the second day and never replaced, no hand soap and the kitchen was filthy too with dirty dishes lying around, smelling bad. Thankfully we didn't need to cook anything as we were eating out every day. Also our bed was not really double, it was pretty small. I didn't enjoy the fact that you have to call them when you arrive at the property and wait for them to come and pick you up either. We had a different address on our reservation from the one we were eventually taken to, which was one stop further away with the underground. Other than that, the girl who drove us to the property was really nice and she was the only staff we ever saw. It's also true that there are many hidden costs that are sent to you once you book a room. In short, I will try my luck in a different place next time I'm in London - wouldn't recommend it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bathroom, kitchen, living room, garden, close to the Tube station, close to many shop. As always this hostel in Chatsworth road is like home for me where you can meet people and live like a big family! : )

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alexandre Aigner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom is very confy, there are locker and a sink in it - what was very helpful. The sowers were fine, there are enough bathroons dor everyone (I got in when the place was full, and even like that I didn't had to whait in line or anything). There are more than 30 houses they can match you whit, I bilieve all in zone 2. I got one about 10 minutes by foot from the subway. The neighborhood was calm and cheaper than the center of London, but there were some really nice pubs around.

Disliked: My flight was delayed, so I got there later than expected. When I arrived I got to call one jumber written on the door so a employee of the hostel open the door. Then I was informed that that house was crowded and that I should go to another of their houses, abou 20 minutes from there and even more distant from the center. For that I got to pay more money in the subway to get in places. There are no employees in the hostel during the day. Some dude just openned my bedroom door to ask for the monein 7am, and said that some pappers would be in my bed by the afternoon (which I never get). I couldn't find someome to check out so I got to leave the keys whit a girl taht staid in yhe same room.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Weeser Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014

Liked: It was the cheapest I could find during this Wimbledon season

Disliked: There were no help-desk, as the company owns lots of hostels in that area. Meaning, there are no hostel personals there. Would only stay here as the last choice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amund Marton

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 May 2014 Amund would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff, they where helpfull. We traveled on one of their most buissisest days, but they still managed to be on time and do their best.

Disliked: The equipment in the kitchen was a bit lacking, not that it matters, we did not cook anything demanding, but a spoon would be nice :)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: good location. clean kitchen, showers were okay.

Disliked: i stayed in the dorm room of 12. the room was tiny, far to many beds in one room. it was smelly and dark. one tiny window made the room hot and stuffy. most the people staying were there for long periods of time, therefore the room was very lived in and messy. also the staff very were rude and unhelpful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, you have your own kitchen in your room (which was clean,too) good offer of group rooms and facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Ford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with free wifi and use of a kitchen surrounding area is nice to grab dinner in

Disliked: Should advertise bus stops that are near as well as tube stations

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam day

Alone

City break

03 February 2014 adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good Value for money was what it said on the tin

Disliked: adam left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014

Liked: nothing except the roof above my head, the bed and the bathroom

Disliked: everything else, esp. the crazy people inside there

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel, friendly staff

Disliked: Not the city center, but not too far as well

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

ANTONIO PACELLI

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

08 December 2013 ANTONIO would recommend this property

Liked: nice dinning room,friendly people around, possibility to use the kitchen

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: ..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shane kildea

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2013 shane would recommend this property

Liked: everyone had a smile, people were friendly, great stories to be heard and told from fellow travelers. Guinness was unbelievable, poured to perfection. will be back

Disliked: not a thing

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 August 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: its dirty, there is no reception and no staff present, people smoke weed inside the building, the rooms are hot in summer and u cant open the windows properly, staff are charing u late check in fees after 0530, all in all worst stay in london

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Shower

Disliked: Cleanliness

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Benjamin Mitchell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013

Liked: N/A

Disliked: No front desk. Front desk staff seldom present, indeed, only present, to have guests sign contracts in the morning. The contracts had a number of hidden and surprise clauses, "late" sign in fees, and other pitfalls for unwary travellers. (I'd arranged to come on sunday, but because no one was there on sunday I had to pay a fee the next day). I asked repeatedly if they could please stock the bathroom on my floor with toilet paper. In 5 days they did not stock it. Broken windows in the hallways letting in weather. "Breakfast" was bread and butter left in a kitchen with cockroaches. This isn't really a hostel, but an old house share that the owners are trying their best to do as little work to as possible while still turning a profit.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Esther Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: It was my second time with them, first one was better but in general I can say that: 1. The studio is like a bungalow, it's a squared-room with a kitchen and a bathroom. Everything was new, even the brickies were working (not in our room, it was already finished). 2. The area is plenty of exotic groceries and restaurants, and there are a supermarket and a McDonalds very close. 3. There is a night bus very close, to-from Oxford St. The Jubilee line of the tube is very centric and useful.

Disliked: 1. There's a long walk to the metro, but the buses are closer (still you spend longer to get Victoria or Picadilly, the two destinations you can reach from these buses). 2. It was dirty, nobody cleaned it up from the works and we were not the first guests (I noticed that in kitchen, it was used for first time but the sawdust remained there). WC was not clean. 3. No towels the first day (we had to buy one), then, we got a pair of them, but only for shower, so the one that we bought was the hands towel. 4. No soap for wash dishes 5. TV did not work. 6. It was so complicated to discover how to close the door, the host did not explain it and the neighbour had to help us. 7. Not safe. The outdoors are always open, and when it's warm the bungalow gets very hot and you (really)need to open the window, which is an easy entrance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ng Kai Lung

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Ng would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean accommodation with a great kitchen especially for the one love cooking during travel or for a long stay. There is a large supermarket near tube station.

Disliked: Need a 10 minutes walk from the station, but still acceptable. Better if they can provide a hair-dryer.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The other guests

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fine.

Disliked: "Paternalism"

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a two million pound mansion situated in Willesden Green. Breakfast was good (if you were about at 8:30am). I was up earlier so missed it! General area is good too.

Disliked: The rebooking price was more expensive at the property so rebook with hostelbookers if you are staying longer. Internet didn't always work. I left for this reason.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2012

Liked: It is on a quite neighbourhood.

Disliked: it is quite far from central London. the tube station is 15 minutes walk. imagine walking all day like we did, and had to walk for that too. they dont have a reception or an office to check in . they have many additional charges. chase as if you lose your keys (50 pounds) if you forget your keys in the property to open your door more money. if you set the alarm accidently more money.or self check in charge after 5.30. ( they mention that). the room that gave was very very small. smaller than any picture i saw in the site before the reservation. the water in the shower had a weird smell.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and has excellent facilities

Disliked: Location, too far to get to Central London


See all London hostels
See all London hotels