HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of London Eye Hostel London

Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 63%

Location 83%

Safety 71%

Staff 68%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please note your credit card will be pre authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking.

ANY BOOKING WITH MORE THAN 5 BEDS WILL BE TREATED AS A GROUP BOOKING AND WILL BE MADE NON REFUNDABLE, NON AMENDABLE AND FULL AMOUNT OF THE BOOKING WILL BE CHARGED ON THE DAY OF BOOKING

You do not have to be a member of any organisation to stay at The London Eye Hostel however; we do require that some form of valid photo identification is presented upon check in, preferably a Passport, I.D. card or driving license.

Please note your credit card will be pre-authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012

Minimum Stay of 3 nights for the following dates:
From 27th July to 12th August ; 27th August to 9th September

Once booking is made, Hotel Management will process FULL PAYMENT of the total booking. All bookings are strictly non-refundable, non-amendable. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 63%

Location 83%

Safety 71%

Staff 68%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff. Very very nice and helpful. Nice common area.

Disliked: No dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nothing really too open un secure and needs a big renovation

Disliked: One sink on our floor and not hot water two showers, the breakfast area was old and tatty and no real atmosphere from the staff. And the fact if paying by card you get charged 5% on top for using cards that wasn't on any booking forms. Not good at all.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The common area was nice! The coaches look infested with God knows what, but the tables and chairs are super nice!

Disliked: The small cramped spaces in the 15 mcx room as well as the stuffiness. It got so warm in there!! The bathroom was a nightmare. It was not clean at all and always smelled.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location and attractive price

Disliked: Whole hostel is very small - you enter stragiht into common area which's reception to. In room you don't get your own cupboard so security is very bad. There're are only 2 showers for whole hostel. Staff simse to be ok but a bit distance to - they don't offer any help, tips about town on they own. "Garden" is veeery small only with plastic chairs and table nothing else.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location ok for exploring London. Reading lights over beds.

Disliked: Packed like sardines into a 15 bed room. Triple bunks with no room to store luggage - 15 people had to pile packs in the middle of the room and then do an obstacle course over them to get out the door. Poor ventilation ++, room hot and smelly. I've stayed in 15 and 20 bed dorms elsewhere- it doesn't have to be this bad!! Bathrooms mostly dirty or out of order, although they seem to be upgrading. Basic kitchen. Wouldn't recommend currently, has potential to be good but avoid until then.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lobby area, we could choose a movie and just watch it on the coach when it started raining outside. There were also books, computers and a pool table.The price was very compatitible considering the location. We walked every day beside the river seeing Londons most popular attractions.The breakfast was included! We were served cereals, müsli, toast, tee and coffee, a great way to start a day! The Atmosphere was peaceful

Disliked: The Wifi was working obviously part time. When it was working, the connection was fast, but you never knew when you had the chance to connect to wifi.The Staff knew their stuff, but they weren't too welcoming or didn't recommend us any nice places. They were literally just working there.Unisex toilets and showers. I needed to wait always, and the toilets floor was always wet because the sinks were too small and the hand drier didn't work. I tried to use a shower in another floor, but the door was broken, the skrews weren't holding it from above anymore.The ventilation in the rooms. My friend couldn't fall asleep in the first night as the air was way too thick in the room. It got little bit better when we kept the door open daytime, but that's a big thing they should improve.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, staff polite, glad of the all female dorm option. Clean and had basic requirments

Disliked: Advertised as having light above bed but this didn't work and neither did my or my neighbours charger sockets, very little space in toilette and shower so getting dressed etc cramped and not private.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, cheaper than our other options

Disliked: Crowded, not-so-good kitchen, really full refrigerator (couldn't fit our food inside), some staff were rude

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good atmosphere.

Disliked: sometimes the toilets wasn't clean.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: brilliant location, it was simple but had everything you could possibly need!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability